Proposal Ring - Part 2

1000smiles

Hey there, but in terms of market pricing. which is the most value for money? or did Jannpaul overquote me?

I know JP prices are standard. When I was comparing around, they offered me a better quality and better price.
I see online BN 0.9 D VS1 is 13.7k with gst already.
http://www.bluenile.com/sg/diamond-search?stockno=LD04712296
HCA is 2.6, not even in the ideal range.. Anyway, they're their known for they loose quality. Your Super Ideal same spec is abit more but you're able to inspect th diamond physically and guarantee the quality. Don't forget abt all the free after services too. You're in safe hands with JP la.

oystersauce

I know JP prices are standard. When I was comparing around, they offered me a better quality and better price.
I see online BN 0.9 D VS1 is 13.7k with gst already.
http://www.bluenile.com/sg/diamond-search?stockno=LD04712296
HCA is 2.6, not even in the ideal range.. Anyway, they're their known for they loose quality. Your Super Ideal same spec is abit more but you're able to inspect th diamond physically and guarantee the quality. Don't forget abt all the free after services too. You're in safe hands with JP la.

noted on that! really thankful for your inputs.

couradeus

Hi guys, can I know if I'm getting a good deal for this ring?

Super ideal cut
0.53, E, VS2, HCA Score 1.2
$4300 (diamond) + $550 (setting)

i got quoted
Super ideal cut
0.54, D, VS1, HCA 1.3
$4850 + 550 setting

slightly higher specs than yours at slightly higher price. so i guess its quite reasonable.

tiny

So you are saying that am getting 'carrot' by JannPaul?
All the diamond prices are controlled la, I am poking fun at the commissions and profit margin. As long as you are happy with it and the girl is happy with it. Everyone is happy, including De Beers. :D

Lynntoh

Were you able to bargain down the price? I was given remotely any discount..
They normally wunt give alot of discounts on the diamond since its kinda difficult to get such pricing on a good quality cut diamond elsewhere. You can try on the settings though. I got a $50 discount on my first and a $150 discount on my 2nd.

Sent from Samsung SM-N920I using GAGT

Symbol

Will the ring activate the scanner sensor when you pass through? Planning for an overseas proposal too. Don't want the security to pull out the ring and spoil the surprise.

I'm not very sure about passing through the scanner with the ring. They will ask you to empty your pockets. To be safe I place it in my wallet instead. Haha

oystersauce

Hey guys,

Wonder if this is a good deal from JANNPAUL

Super ideal cut
0.78D VVS1 - HCA- 0.7
$10,400 (diamond) + $500(setting) = $10,900.

Hope you guys can answer my queries.

red_devilz

Hey guys,

Wonder if this is a good deal from JANNPAUL

Super ideal cut
0.78D VVS1 - HCA- 0.7
$10,400 (diamond) + $500(setting) = $10,900.

Hope you guys can answer my queries.

Seems much more value for money compared to the 0.81 D VVS1 @13400. I would grab this compared to that and save $2,000 for just a difference of 0.03ct that really isn't obvious. Just my pov

oystersauce

Seems much more value for money compared to the 0.81 D VVS1 @13400. I would grab this compared to that and save $2,000 for just a difference of 0.03ct that really isn't obvious. Just my pov

That's what I thought so too.there isn't much of a significant different between a 0.78 and a 0.81 right in terms of size?

red_devilz

That's what I thought so too.there isn't much of a significant different between a 0.78 and a 0.81 right in terms of size?

I would surely get the 0.78 if it were me. The major price premium is for the jump to 0.8x. You are lucky to find a high 0.7x stone which presents excellent value for money. :)

Ice.Ice

It’s my first time posting a review and I think we’re obligated to do so because the experience was simply amazing.

Made an appointment to visit JannPaul last Saturday to view their diamonds. Also got to know them through friend’s recommendation and after doing some “homework” online. Was assisted by Jerome, he walked us through the diamond education and I’ve got to say, it was very fruitful. We definitely know much more about diamonds now.

We were never at any point pressured to make a purchase (obviously, since it’s a big purchase, we wanna sleep over it) and that make us felt very comfortable. We’ve been to other jewelry shop and every time we stepped in, it felt like we’re obligated to get something.

The signature cuts were really nice! My wife-to-be loves the Octagon, Solasfera and Brellia.. (hahha she didn’t even know which she likes) Felt quite paiseh also because Jerome had to keep going back an forth to bring out other diamonds to show us. He showed us the diamond under different kind of lighting and they all look very blingbling… I guess its all up to her to make the decision since she is the one wearing it. :D As long as she happy can liao..

We made another appointment with Jerome to finalize the details this coming Sunday. Hope she can decide something by then!

p.s It was raining on Saturday when we were about to leave and Jerome sheltered us with umbrella to Wheelock so that we can make our way to the mrt station. It was not a super big deal but I think that its this kind of service that you will not get to see much in the service industry nowadays. Kudos to him! I’ll post the scope images of the diamond once we made a decision of which to get! :D

biodraft

Will the ring activate the scanner sensor when you pass through? Planning for an overseas proposal too. Don't want the security to pull out the ring and spoil the surprise.
Jann told me to keep the ring inside a little bag and put it into my carry on little sling bag. box was kept inside my checked in luggage.

did not trigger anything when i put my sling bag into the scanner. i did this from SG to Hk and on my way back too, nothing happened.

1000smiles

Jann told me to keep the ring inside a little bag and put it into my carry on little sling bag. box was kept inside my checked in luggage.

did not trigger anything when i put my sling bag into the scanner. i did this from SG to Hk and on my way back too, nothing happened.

Ok. Thanks! Was worried for a potential awkward situation if they ask me to take out the ring. I'll probably chuck it in my pouch and bring as a carry on bag.

Jench1745

It’s my first time posting a review and I think we’re obligated to do so because the experience was simply amazing.

Made an appointment to visit JannPaul last Saturday to view their diamonds. Also got to know them through friend’s recommendation and after doing some “homework” online. Was assisted by Jerome, he walked us through the diamond education and I’ve got to say, it was very fruitful. We definitely know much more about diamonds now.

We were never at any point pressured to make a purchase (obviously, since it’s a big purchase, we wanna sleep over it) and that make us felt very comfortable. We’ve been to other jewelry shop and every time we stepped in, it felt like we’re obligated to get something.

The signature cuts were really nice! My wife-to-be loves the Octagon, Solasfera and Brellia.. (hahha she didn’t even know which she likes) Felt quite paiseh also because Jerome had to keep going back an forth to bring out other diamonds to show us. He showed us the diamond under different kind of lighting and they all look very blingbling… I guess its all up to her to make the decision since she is the one wearing it. :D As long as she happy can liao..

We made another appointment with Jerome to finalize the details this coming Sunday. Hope she can decide something by then!

p.s It was raining on Saturday when we were about to leave and Jerome sheltered us with umbrella to Wheelock so that we can make our way to the mrt station. It was not a super big deal but I think that its this kind of service that you will not get to see much in the service industry nowadays. Kudos to him! I’ll post the scope images of the diamond once we made a decision of which to get! :D

You're lucky to bring your gf to choose together.. I had to make all the decisions myself. its much harder to guess what she likes and dont like. haha. At least my sales guy gave me good suggestions and made the choosing process easier.

Ice.Ice

You're lucky to bring your gf to choose together.. I had to make all the decisions myself. its much harder to guess what she likes and dont like. haha. At least my sales guy gave me good suggestions and made the choosing process easier.

haha different I guess.. You gonna give ur gf surprise, mine not.. our banquet already booked. :s13:
Anw so what diamond did you get?

oystersauce

I would surely get the 0.78 if it were me. The major price premium is for the jump to 0.8x. You are lucky to find a high 0.7x stone which presents excellent value for money. :)

Yup, my instincts tell me likewise too! But dunno if its worth it to pay $10k plus for a 0.78D VVS1 round super ideal cut leh. What do you guys reckon? Based on current market price.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.