Proposal Ring - Part 3

KinoChoco

Barring the scope images aside (until the links are fixed) ...

and also 5.5k inclusive setting? If without setting I think price a bit high, especially when it's not super ideal.

My hahaha personal record keeping of JP prices (long story there) shows:

Super Ideal0.62 D VS1: $5.8k (no setting)
Super Ideal 0.60 D VS2: $5.8k (with basic setting)
Ideal 0.62 E VS1: $3.9k (no setting)

Unfortunately I did not keep track of the dates purchased. Even if inflation :p is taken into account, I think IF without setting, 5.5k for just the stone of ideal E VS1 is a bit pricey.

The hearts image seems abit off, I think he better clarify if it's Super Ideal or Ideal...the hearts image can't be a super ideal, unless the image wasn't taken properly

therightone

Oh, one of the forum-er here mentioned that they do not re-sell those 2nd hand diamonds over here, then i'm not sure if those first hand in stock where the certification was old what happens to it.

Maybe they don't really re-certificate it unless something happened to the diamond (like drop etc) Since i doubt the specs will drop if no one's wearing it and it's kept properly.

That's good to know if they don't resell them themselves. :s12: Thanks!

If in doubt, why dont you ask them to recertify the diamond? This way, the diamond lab can prove that the diamond is still in perfect condition.

Not in doubt with quality, I am more curious as to why it did not sell for that long... seems like it's not a quality issue.

They need to send the diamond to New York for recertify

Need to pay for insurance and flight etc too hassle

agree!

KinoChoco

By the way, I haven't pay money for the ring. Just made deposit and verbally agreed le. Still can say don't want?

Of cuz, forfeit deposit free money for them, lol.

Depends how much you've paid, if it's 200-500, personally i might forfeit if i don't trust them to have any good quality stone.

Alternatively, tell them u wanna re-consider another stone, request them for ASET scope to find a good one (i believe they should have ASET but hidden and not shared to customers)

bb_100

Ring crafting is taking longer than usual. JannPaul mentioned the whole process will complete in 4-6 weeks' time, and now already the 7th week liao, still no news.

Nervous lehh...

snowblaze

Of cuz, forfeit deposit free money for them, lol.

Depends how much you've paid, if it's 200-500, personally i might forfeit if i don't trust them to have any good quality stone.

Alternatively, tell them u wanna re-consider another stone, request them for ASET scope to find a good one (i believe they should have ASET but hidden and not shared to customers)

I paid $100 and don't mind forfeiting it. Can they insist that I buy since I agree to it? Asking as I forsee they might insist on me buying it, stating they have already cast the diamond on the setting etc.

hisdearqueen

The hearts image seems abit off, I think he better clarify if it's Super Ideal or Ideal...the hearts image can't be a super ideal, unless the image wasn't taken properly

He did clarify it is Super Ideal, but you are right about the south arrow.

1000smiles

I guess i did kena chop carrot in the end. Should I change the diamond?

If it's JP's Super Ideal cut, you're safe. They only accept the perfect ones on this range. It might be the camera angle or you can go see the diamond under the scopes to check.

KinoChoco

I paid $100 and don't mind forfeiting it. Can they insist that I buy since I agree to it? Asking as I forsee they might insist on me buying it, stating they have already cast the diamond on the setting etc.
If it's just 100 then forget it la haha! You will probably get a much better quality and deal at JP. Nah, they can't do anything except to eat your $100, that's what deposit are for haha. Or u can use the $100 to buy something cheap instead.

kyteo79

Thank you! i though it was just ideal because the guy just kept explaining ideal and triple excellent. not once did super ideal come out of his mouth. hahaha

that guy has high standards then his company mah ... wahahaha

kyteo79

Ring crafting is taking longer than usual. JannPaul mentioned the whole process will complete in 4-6 weeks' time, and now already the 7th week liao, still no news.

Nervous lehh...

i collecting on the 10th julyyyyy .... dunno on eta or not

kyteo79

no lah ...

they cant.

if they insist change hp.

kyteo79

If it's just 100 then forget it la haha! You will probably get a much better quality and deal at JP. Nah, they can't do anything except to eat your $100, that's what deposit are for haha. Or u can use the $100 to buy something cheap instead.

cheap dun sounds correct..

should say value for money .... wahahaha

walaneh

Thank you pros for your help. I have written to JP and they confirmed it is a super ideal. I am waiting for the new scope image

hisdearqueen

By the way, I haven't pay money for the ring. Just made deposit and verbally agreed le. Still can say don't want?

Also don't mind me asking, where's the ring from? Can PM if you don't wanna broadcast. Reason I ask also cos' I guess if it's one of those "branded" jewellers then the rock may not be as bad as you think bah.

walaneh

Hi all,i have gotten the new heart image

E3eVyWM.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.