Proposal Ring - Part 3

KinoChoco

I stress because really need to spend so much for a ring and photoshoot meh. I zai nan kind leh.

I thought like $6k would be my max budget. Then my girlfriend and i went to JP. Since then, she ask me to up budget. My girlfriend is a crude person when she wants something. After we went out of JP, she said "you propose to me with that ring, i give you many many happy hour."

Wallet painful leh. :sad:

Depends on what size she wants for the ring lor, better get something shes satisfied with rather than she keep on ranting about it in the coming years to come :s13:

Pre wedding photoshoot and wedding day photo/video, make up artist etc can already set you above 6k if you're planning to shoot overseas. And dont forget your flight tickets and accommodation in Korea.

Sinkie

Hmm okay. Now i have a clearer picture. My daddy say he's willing to absorb the cost of banquet because he wants to invite all his last time business working friends. Basically i have to pay for rings + photoshoot. She wants hers to be shot at Korea though.

Then wedding angpow who keep? Wedding angpow should be able to cover everything

Mr.egg

Hey guys, I had place a deposit of 500 at House of Hung but had decided to drop the deal.

I'm willing to let someone take over the deposit with a discount of 20%.
You could change it to other diamond too.

PM / email me at: jackson.aik@hotmail

To the 2 bro who PM, pls drop me email.. because my post count less than 10.. HWZ dun allow me to PM ppl.
Thanks

kyteo79

I off topic abit.

So my girlfriend and i also in the stage of planning to get married. To also BTO at the same time when got good location within our budget.

My girlfriend doesn't want a banquet but i spoke with my parents, they want a banquet. I haven't broke the news to my girlfriend yet but right now, she wants $10k put aside for engagement and wedding bands + photoshoot good one because she don't want banquet.

Now how arh? My budget was like $8k for engagement and wedding band.

Wedding band 2-3 k enough i reckon

kyteo79

Depends on what size she wants for the ring lor, better get something shes satisfied with rather than she keep on ranting about it in the coming years to come :s13:

Pre wedding photoshoot and wedding day photo/video, make up artist etc can already set you above 6k if you're planning to shoot overseas. And dont forget your flight tickets and accommodation in Korea.

assuming diamond ring at 5k
assuming wedding bands at 2.5k
7.5k liao (suggest reduce budget on diamond ring)

Singapore photo shot is about 2-3k liao

Seoul, SKorea is about 2.7 million Kwr indoor shots
Jeju is close to 3 million for outdoor shots

Got friends did both ... at the end in seoul .. hehehe

dun forget hotel tickets , domestic ... etc ..

teddydream99

I HAVE to hold a banquet. My daddy say already.

Sorry for lol at ur wound, I'm a girl.
My dad also told me that must have banquet.
I said, "u want banquet? Can, np. U can get married again then u can hold as grand as u wish. "
Case close.
I dislike of having the idea of letting others to foot my wedding bills, this is so wrong in any perspective.
Then ppl attended ur banquet, not necessarily give u blessing whole heartedly.
It's just a big show to let others to judge u, judge ur make up, ur hairstyle, ur dress, ur theme, ur taste, wasted his time n money etc etc
Might as well spend some money to treat ppl who will really appreciate it.

pokkacoffee

I said, "u want banquet? Can, np. U can get married again then u can hold as grand as u wish. "
Case close.
I dislike of having the idea of letting others to foot my wedding bills, this is so wrong in any perspective.
It's just a big show to let others to judge u, judge ur make up, ur hairstyle, ur dress, ur theme, ur taste, wasted his time n money etc etc

Very true. That's wat i tink also. My parents support my decision nt to hold a wedding banquet. Lucky my girl also hold the same view as me and doesn't want a banquet too.

testerjp

Women that don't want banquet are keepers, smart women.
Want gold but not diamond ring is also very smart. :o

BlackCube

Wah you and your gf very cool. Got old school taste. Most of the shops don't put this kind on the front display unless part of si dian jin. Go inside and tell them you wanna buy yellow gold ring, they might have.

Poh Heng website search for yellow gold ring:http://www.pohheng.com.sg/search/2,6

Or like I mention, go little india and check out the jewelery shops there. Yellow gold is still very popular in that area.

Ok. Let me go scout abit more first.

Anyway. What do I need to look out for when buying gold ring ah? Any specific thing to check or ask etc?

gatlee

hello

got quote SGD 7800 for 1.01 carat diamond

here are the specs

3 Excellent
Colour - F
Clarity - SI 2
Fluorescence - None

checked the HCA score from the dimensions on the cert, it is 1.4

do you think it is legit ?

x3dnd3x

Then wedding angpow who keep? Wedding angpow should be able to cover everything

If my daddy pay for banquet, of course ang bao he keep lar. :s13:

But i don't know lar. All these still long way. Currently in the process of saving up money.

x3dnd3x

I have that same mindset. But end of the day, my daddy said he's been giving all his life, he wants to take back just that one time. Somemore my daddy also old liao. Actually i abit stress because initially i thought my elder brother was confirmed but suddenly everything failed through. He's still recovering from his wound so alot of things i never ask him.

Case close.

theblueark

Ok. Let me go scout abit more first.

Anyway. What do I need to look out for when buying gold ring ah? Any specific thing to check or ask etc?

Hmm I not expert. I know the Karat is how pure the gold is. 24K is the most pure, what they call 999 when they sell as gold bars. But this is too soft to make jewelry.

Most common for white gold rings is 18K or 14K where they mix with other metals to make it harder. Yellow gold jewelery I not sure what's common.

Oh probably not important to you since you getting yellow gold, I asked a jeweler about nickel content before for white gold, cos my gf has nickel allergy for earrings. The jeweler told me SG not common to find nickel free white gold. But she say for wearing on finger usually is ok, not as sensitive as earrings.

BlackCube

Hmm I not expert. I know the Karat is how pure the gold is. 24K is the most pure, what they call 999 when they sell as gold bars. But this is too soft to make jewelry.

Most common for white gold rings is 18K or 14K where they mix with other metals to make it harder. Yellow gold jewelery I not sure what's common.

Oh probably not important to you since you getting yellow gold, I asked a jeweler about nickel content before for white gold, cos my gf has nickel allergy for earrings. The jeweler told me SG not common to find nickel free white gold. But she say for wearing on finger usually is ok, not as sensitive as earrings.

haha, thanks.

read liao still blur but ok..
slowly absorb.

kyteo79

hello

got quote SGD 7800 for 1.01 carat diamond

here are the specs

3 Excellent
Colour - F
Clarity - SI 2
Fluorescence - None

checked the HCA score from the dimensions on the cert, it is 1.4

do you think it is legit ?

rather u go for below 1 carat - 0.95/6/7/8/9 type ...

jerichoo

I have that same mindset. But end of the day, my daddy said he's been giving all his life, he wants to take back just that one time. Somemore my daddy also old liao. Actually i abit stress because initially i thought my elder brother was confirmed but suddenly everything failed through. He's still recovering from his wound so alot of things i never ask him.
i didnt want to hold too, neither did my wife

but we sat down and thought through. both sets of parents are old liao, for many of them this is the last BIG CELEBRATION they can look forward to and see everyone in a gathering, especially those old relatives.

we asked ourselves is holding the banquet so difficult to make the people who we are today happy?

At such a little cost to us, for just that one night, we prefer for them to be happy.

It boils down to a simple question, when they are eventually gone, will we look back and regret that we didn't hold a banquet?

Both of us agreed that yes. We will regret.

So on with the banquet. My 2 cents.

SmartyPants89

Chopped a 0.61 D VS1. Here are the scope pics.

Its from JP new octagon stocks. The scope looks good to me. Anything else I should look out for??

8YhUjgf.jpg

nqT9F2s.jpg

tput5Zv.jpg

bwGKnew.jpg

x3dnd3x

$30k and above doesn't sound like little cost to me. :sad:

i didnt want to hold too, neither did my wife

but we sat down and thought through. both sets of parents are old liao, for many of them this is the last BIG CELEBRATION they can look forward to and see everyone in a gathering, especially those old relatives.

we asked ourselves is holding the banquet so difficult to make the people who we are today happy?

At such a little cost to us, for just that one night, we prefer for them to be happy.

It boils down to a simple question, when they are eventually gone, will we look back and regret that we didn't hold a banquet?

Both of us agreed that yes. We will regret.

So on with the banquet. My 2 cents.

Mystyque

Case close.

yeah, my gf and I also feel this way. But still planning just to a small dinner that we can afford to foot the bill so we can invite those we want and no need them to come give angbao. Then give a small quota to parents so they can't say we didn't hold a dinner :s13:

x3dnd3x

yeah, my gf and I also feel this way. But still planning just to a small dinner that we can afford to foot the bill so we can invite those we want and no need them to come give angbao. Then give a small quota to parents so they can't say we didn't hold a dinner :s13:

Actually I went to check out Amulet zehzeh's wedding place, rent the 1 night is $15k and they can do to what I want.

I want english style. Like knights of the table kind. Machiam those primary/secondary school sit canteen kind but with those vintage english chairs. The problem is can accommodate max 100 people.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.