Proposal Ring - Part 3

dearmisterj

They offer 3 mths installment meh? Tot 6 or 12 mths only.

its not effectively an installment, rather i separated my payments across 3 separate months.. i think you can separate as much as you like as long as your final payment is made before ring collection.

KittyTrix

if I am intending to reset / trade in my diamond but my gia cert is lost, is there any way to get the cert again?

kahwoon

Any idea whether what card u guys use to gain the most rebates??
DBS black card gives 5% cash rebate and jewellery included.

Minimum spending $700 per month and maximum rebate cap at $70 per month (which is $1400 spending).

This rebate promo end in end-Sep if I am not wrong

coolhead

Heard from my friend that there is a AMEX cashback card which get you 3% cash rebate. The good thing is you no need to wait quarterly for the cashback to be in your acct. It will be reflected by end of each statement.

But some retailer dont accept amex though, you may like to check with them.

Yah that's the problem. I'm not sure if the retailers accept Amex. Though if they do, it'll be great. Visa/masters still have greater acceptance hence ill apply for uob one card.

nandatok

Hi all, I've recently went to JannPaul to buy a diamond ring to propose to my gf. Anyone that has good experience in looking at diamonds can give me some comments on the diamonds that I've chosen? Like is the light return ok? Are the hearts n arrows ok?

Below are the scope images of the diamond:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-cAVcVHrAfudmIxcWtQMHY5UU5WSld6OEhHcF91X0MzR2k0
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-cAVcVHrAfuZnk3a1ktdERBZXNZclh2NmVzUi16NktMSGNr
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-cAVcVHrAfuYmdUdU1oelBWZV90eU1xN2M0QUpVNk55aEhF
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-cAVcVHrAfud2ZLMEJ3MnN2eGZqSFJkUmtrRjdlNHpGUFRv
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-cAVcVHrAfubktHRkxpLXFkYloyMWlLVXowSUwzaWhac0FV

Your feedbacks are much appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Lss

Thank you but i don't have the number already cause it was bought many years ago. In this case if i go to jewelry shops, do you think they will re-set it for me? If they will, how can i ensure that the diamond i get back is mine?

The cert number might be laser etched on the diamond itself. Most jewellers should have the equiptment to see it for you.

dearmisterj

Hi all, I've recently went to JannPaul to buy a diamond ring to propose to my gf. Anyone that has good experience in looking at diamonds can give me some comments on the diamonds that I've chosen? Like is the light return ok? Are the hearts n arrows ok?

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-cAVcVHrAfudmIxcWtQMHY5UU5WSld6OEhHcF91X0MzR2k0
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-cAVcVHrAfuZnk3a1ktdERBZXNZclh2NmVzUi16NktMSGNr
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-cAVcVHrAfuUmZxdnZrX0pZMzdwQzZwUmlpSXMwOThFTnlF
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-cAVcVHrAfuYmdUdU1oelBWZV90eU1xN2M0QUpVNk55aEhF
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-cAVcVHrAfud2ZLMEJ3MnN2eGZqSFJkUmtrRjdlNHpGUFRv
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-cAVcVHrAfubktHRkxpLXFkYloyMWlLVXowSUwzaWhac0FV

scopes look quite good for a VS2 in my opinion.. very symmetrical diamond. whats the damage?

xtwis7

Don't forget that you'll need to pay 7% GST and usually to set a loose diamond locally without purchasing the diamond, it's charged at a higher rate...plus the after services (free polishing, upgrade policy etc) you might not get all these via buying the diamond overseas.

Of course have to factor in these which are all valid. Simple settings are around $500 at the minimum.

fir3bon3

Yah that's the problem. I'm not sure if the retailers accept Amex. Though if they do, it'll be great. Visa/masters still have greater acceptance hence ill apply for uob one card.

I think they do accept AMEX if I never remember wrongly. You can check with them!

UOB one is quite a good card right now. maximum of 5% per quarter (with a cap that is)

fir3bon3

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-cAVcVHrAfuUmZxdnZrX0pZMzdwQzZwUmlpSXMwOThFTnlF

The light return for this diamond is good, Ideal and ASET scope are nice.
Hearts are also very symmetrical. So no worries!
You got a good buy over there!

Anw these I uploaded the images for you.. There you go~

rIfDAGl.jpg

6AOB7Nt.jpg

cspDMAa.jpg

ADcMADt.jpg

coolhead

I think they do accept AMEX if I never remember wrongly. You can check with them!

UOB one is quite a good card right now. maximum of 5% per quarter (with a cap that is)

JP dun accept amex, only MC/VISA. Yep, i applied for uob one card...

coolhead

going to opt for instalments or go every month to pay a portion?

Go every month pay a portion lor. I am allowed to put a deposit, then when i go back make first credit card payment, recover back my deposit and then make 2k payment monthly.

I don't think instalment have credit card rebate right?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.