Proposal Ring - Part 3

KinoChoco

Yeah man, was quite surprised also because my fren did his there. Didn't ask so much but most probably a business decision la. Quite likely to encourage consumers to get the diamonds from them as well I suppose.

Ah well, have to keep looking. Any suggestions guys?
Or just get the ring as well from bluenile?

Probably because their customer base is growing much bigger now and they need to prioritise their 3D renders etc and customise work for the in house purchases instead? After all, 3D renders and designing work does take up quite a significant of time and effort hence instead of causing delay to people who bought their diamonds to wait longer for their designs and setting, they stop doing setting for external. Just a guess. Haha

KinoChoco

I'm a very satisfied JP customer as well. Good quality diamonds with good service. However, some who posted here may be tight on budget and may be better off getting just an "normal" ideal cut diamond instead.
Then just get an ideal cut standard from JP lor, not just random 3EX or AGS ideal diamond. That's why usually I tell people whom are on a tighter Budget to go for ideal from JP instead of Super ideal. But definitely not random discounted triple EX or AGS ideal diamond with no scopes etc...it look damn shitty.

bearyixiong

Ok enough crap. Getting back to your scope images... I don't see any difference in the gaps between the hearts and the arrow heads bro. Your eyes playing tricks on you is it bro? Haha.

How does one approach that question? I've seen this brought up a few times - is it only certain SA will do that for the customer as when I asked about this option, I was told that ideal quality would be a waste of time (which I agreed) since I was prioritizing cut over everything else, since I've seen quite badly cut diamonds over the course of looking for the perfect ring.

LiLe.LoLu

Received my scope images. I know Jannpaul confirm chop guarantee is the best. No harm sharing my scopes too.

They said it will take 2 weeks for them to send me my 3d design. I'm still undecided on a few different types. While they're doing my 3d and if I change my mind, can it still be changed?

tcyBJGt.jpg

9unbeGi.jpg

eulcMU5.jpg

wl8m6Ix.jpg

bb_100

Received my scope images. I know Jannpaul confirm chop guarantee is the best. No harm sharing my scopes too.

They said it will take 2 weeks for them to send me my 3d design. I'm still undecided on a few different types. While they're doing my 3d and if I change my mind, can it still be changed?

Within these 2 weeks you can change anything under the moon, under the sun and under the stars, from your diamond selection to the design of your setting. In fact, you can change anything throughout the design revision process. They are very flexible with this.

But bro, you still haven't seen the 3D renders, why you so fast wanna change design leh?

LiLe.LoLu

Within these 2 weeks you can change anything under the moon, under the sun and under the stars, from your diamond selection to the design of your setting. In fact, you can change anything throughout the design revision process. They are very flexible with this.

But bro, you still haven't seen the 3D renders, why you so fast wanna change design leh?

ic.. I asked them to do a 3D design in those solitaire type. but now I'm thinking of changing to those with side diamonds.. abit more interesting. haha

bb_100

ic.. I asked them to do a 3D design in those solitaire type. but now I'm thinking of changing to those with side diamonds.. abit more interesting. haha

My suggestion is to wait for the 3D of the solitaire first, then modify from there...add side diamonds, add a few more stones, etc. At least like that you will have a base design to work on.

Emolisher

Add side diamond more cost wor, and the focus is on the diamond not the setting ma..

LiLe.LoLu

My suggestion is to wait for the 3D of the solitaire first, then modify from there...add side diamonds, add a few more stones, etc. At least like that you will have a base design to work on.

Ok.. so its like progressive and later add more from the base model. I was looking at more designs on their fb and blog then got kan chiong. haha. Theres so many types of design until I also blur

LiLe.LoLu

Add side diamond more cost wor, and the focus is on the diamond not the setting ma..

Side diamonds will bump up the cost by 500 iirc. I saw another design on their video. Thought it was quite special. It has no side diamonds but it still very nice. But itll be abit too untraditional for my gf

bb_100

Ok.. so its like progressive and later add more from the base model. I was looking at more designs on their fb and blog then got kan chiong. haha. Theres so many types of design until I also blur

Yes, I feel that should be the way lar. If you load the poor designer with designs after designs even before your first render comes out, for sure you and him will go around in circles. So keep calm and wait for your base model haha then only proceed from there.

Emolisher

Side diamonds will bump up the cost by 500 iirc. I saw another design on their video. Thought it was quite special. It has no side diamonds but it still very nice. But itll be abit too untraditional for my gf

Haha ya nice sia but same here, my gf will prefer simple and traditional design ba..

toffee27

Hi everyone. I'm relatively new to this and have looked through some of the post here. it's great to see that there are some experts here helping others out. i'm in need of help now. hopefully can get some feedback on the following:

GIA 2246664998

i wanted to post some images of the scopes but have no idea how to do so.
i'm a little worried about the flaws in the diamond. i can actually see them in the hearts and arrow scope, and it reflects throughout the whole diamond. e.g. from one flaw, i can see 8 flaws in total because of the reflection.

hope to hear some constructive feedback if i should have a look at others instead of settling down on this.

quanTom.6

Hi everyone. I'm relatively new to this and have looked through some of the post here. it's great to see that there are some experts here helping others out. i'm in need of help now. hopefully can get some feedback on the following:

GIA 2246664998

i wanted to post some images of the scopes but have no idea how to do so.
i'm a little worried about the flaws in the diamond. i can actually see them in the hearts and arrow scope, and it reflects throughout the whole diamond. e.g. from one flaw, i can see 8 flaws in total because of the reflection.

hope to hear some constructive feedback if i should have a look at others instead of settling down on this.

You can upload it on image sharing sites then paste the link here.
http://imgur.com/
http://tinypic.com/

Is the diamond eye clean? I think if its eye clean and dont have those durability risks type pof inclusions, it will be fine.

vipercrow

I'm new here. I want to ask if the diamond ring in love & co is worth it? How is the two diamond certificate different? GIA versus IIDGR. Apparently the certificate used in love and co is different. Was quoted 5k for 0.52 VS2 f color. When put under HCA scope, it give me 1.0 score.

Emolisher

I'm new here. I want to ask if the diamond ring in love & co is worth it? How is the two diamond certificate different? GIA versus IIDGR. Apparently the certificate used in love and co is different. Was quoted 5k for 0.52 VS2 f color. When put under HCA scope, it give me 1.0 score.

I believed a lot of expert here had mentioned that based on cert and spec alone, you can't verify whether it is a good diamond which perform, you had to ask them to show u the scope to see what kind of cut it belongs to, some of the bros had actually posted some video comparison on diamond that looks good on paper but can't perform.

If your budget is 5k, I think Jannpaul can get you a 0.5 Super Ideal range.

vipercrow

I believed a lot of expert here had mentioned that based on cert and spec alone, you can't verify whether it is a good diamond which perform, you had to ask them to show u the scope to see what kind of cut it belongs to, some of the bros had actually posted some video comparison on diamond that looks good on paper but can't perform.

If your budget is 5k, I think Jannpaul can get you a 0.5 Super Ideal range.

Based on the cert, they gave the ASET scope to be quite similar to Jannpaul. But I would like to find out more what is the different between GIA and IIDGR cert?

EastSider

Hi Guys,

Just gotten back from JP , was quoted 10k w setting for the below.

Any comments? :)

Round Brilliant
Measurements
5.97 - 6.00 x 3.67 mm
Carat Weight
0.81 carat
Color Grade
E
Clarity Grade
VS1
Cut Grade
Excellent

proportions
Depth
61.4 %
Table
57 %
Crown Angle
34.0°
Crown Height
14.5%
Pavilion Angle
40.8°
Pavilion Depth
43.0%
Star Length
50%
Lower Half
75%
Girdle
Slightly Thick, Faceted, 4.0%
Culet
None

finish
Polish
Excellent
Symmetry
Excellent

Fluorescence
None

clarity characteristics
Clarity Characteristics
Cloud, Pinpoint

*pending scope report*

Emolisher

Hi Guys,

Just gotten back from JP , was quoted 10k w setting for the below.

Any comments? :)

Round Brilliant
Measurements
5.97 - 6.00 x 3.67 mm
Carat Weight
0.81 carat
Color Grade
E
Clarity Grade
VS1
Cut Grade
Excellent

proportions
Depth
61.4 %
Table
57 %
Crown Angle
34.0°
Crown Height
14.5%
Pavilion Angle
40.8°
Pavilion Depth
43.0%
Star Length
50%
Lower Half
75%
Girdle
Slightly Thick, Faceted, 4.0%
Culet
None

finish
Polish
Excellent
Symmetry
Excellent

Fluorescence
None

clarity characteristics
Clarity Characteristics
Cloud, Pinpoint

*pending scope report*

Haha I think if it's the Super Ideal Cut then no need to say

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.