Proposal Ring - Part 3

kyteo79

How u get 3-5% cash back from the cards you mentioned with just 1x swipe?

I see that both POSB and Citiback only offers 0.x% for such jewellery transaction and One card require 3 consecutive months for cash back.

Correct me if otherwise, just curious. Probably alot bros here will be interested to know more also for savings haha

Is it ? I dunno leh ..
But i find it too troublesome to go and swipe every month .. for 1 credit card.

Also the amount i spent is too peanuts .. wahaha

fir3bon3

Please don't do this unless all your 3 cards have similar rebate amounts. Usage of uob card for 2k for each swipe is for maximising rebates, not because your credit limit can only hit 2k per card...

Sent from Xiaomi MI MAX using GAGT

haha yea I done that alrdy. Just sharing my experience with a fellow bro here who asked earlier on. I checked up on a few cc thought this was the best for me. So yea. :s13:

fir3bon3

Collected my ring from Jannpaul and have successfully proposed :)

Contributing my diamond research material for the rest of you guys. The whole experience I had there with them from start to end was… super smooooooth~ hahha. From the education session (omg so much to digest BUT super useful for a noob like me…), to the follow up for the imposing of the ring on the hand to lastly, the collection of the ring.

I called in to make an appointment for the evening slots after knocking off and the person who help me was Jerome. Thumbs up, nice pro fella. So through the session (I suppose everyone who went to JannPaul experience the same thing.) I was shown the different scopes to analyse the diamonds. I always see the photos that are posted here are the professionally taken ones. So… I backside itchy go ask if I am able to take the photos myself using my phone after seeing them do it. Waaalaaaaaaa~ there!

8ZWFIhJ.jpg

zsriQRb.jpg

AIMwS85.jpg

He actually taught me how to take it.. And when you thought it was easy after seeing how they snap the photo so quickly.. NO! NOT easy at all.. hahhaha!! I only manage to capture these images after so many tries at the correct angle. I manage to put them side by side for comparison. The one of the left is taken using my noob phone *looks alittle blurry* and the one on the right is by their professional camera *sharper and clearer*. Easier to see~ hahha.

After the whole surpisringly easy to understand education session, reserved a diamond that was recommended by Jerome. Confirmed chope and checked the number on this very cool machine. Backside itchy me again tried to use their proffesional magnifying glass to look at the diamond *act like a pro*

QCoYglD.jpg

The crafting waas on hold so i can see some magic done..
TSmzC02.jpg

Can u guess which is the photo with the real ring? Hahha! He got the designers to superimpose the diamond and the ring PROPORTIONATELY onto her hand. The size is very zhun! The right one is after proposal! You guys can ask them to superimpose also but first need to trick your partner into taking a photo of her hand ah.. Nearly bijak lobang when I first ask her to let me take a picture of her hands.. HAHHAHAHHA!!!

After seeing the superimpose image, I am more confident with my choice of the diamond and the design. Got them to proceed with the crafting and went down to collect the ring when its ready! Next up is the wedding bands! Though I no need it so soon yet… now need to eat grass for a few months liao..

Wow, the superimpose looks so similar to the actual image! hahhha! Now you can see how it looks like on her hand even before proposing.. swee~

kyteo79

haha yea I done that alrdy. Just sharing my experience with a fellow bro here who asked earlier on. I checked up on a few cc thought this was the best for me. So yea. :s13:

power and respect ....

2k swipe each month ? u need to run how many trips ?

Wow, the superimpose looks so similar to the actual image! hahhha! Now you can see how it looks like on her hand even before proposing.. swee~

That was what made me more confident in whatever I am purchasing.
Being able to see it "on" her hands makes everything easier for me! Haha, the dilemma of wanting to get something she likes but not being able to bring her to the shop to choose the ring because it is meant to be a surprise..

fir3bon3

Being able to see it "on" her hands makes everything easier for me! Haha, the dilemma of wanting to get something she likes but not being able to bring her to the shop to choose the ring because it is meant to be a surprise..

Bro! Don't have to worry so much! Go with your gut feel~ haha! I am sure she will love whatever you get for her. :s13:

Sessygurl143

This will help you! Good for guys who wants to know what diamond size is suitable for what hand size!
p.s not that we girls don't like big diamondsss. :s13:

This will help you! Good for guys who wants to know what diamond size is suitable for what hand size!
p.s not that we girls don't like big diamondsss. :s13:

:eek: Why didn't have this video earlier! hahhaha :s13: Its much easier to gauge what kind of size will be proportionate.

A big diamond is nice but if its too big, it doesn't look proportionate to the fingers. :s13:

fir3bon3

:eek: Why didn't have this video earlier! hahhaha :s13: Its much easier to gauge what kind of size will be proportionate.

A big diamond is nice but if its too big, it doesn't look proportionate to the fingers. :s13:

hahaha! you manage to get a photo of her hand and they did a superimpose for you ma. at least you know how it looks like luh.

Depends on how big you want to get I guess. Of cos the bigger the nicer it is la. haha! :s13:

machoguy02

2 questions i have:

1) Any recommendations for a diamond ring setter in Singapore? (eg. good workmanship, competitive prices) Nothing fancy just a six prong white gold ring.

2) Any idea which credit card is good if I am purchasing my diamond online?
Currently, I know that Manhattan card is giving 3% cashback (for spending above $3k per month) capped at $200 per quarter.

Thanks!

Bump for question 1

bb_100

Bump for question 1

I can name a few private jewellers for you. Best is go down there and make enquiries.

Michael Trio. Quite positive reviews around but I did not have a particularly good experience with them.

Moriya. Went to their boutique and had a chat with a nice lady regarding diamonds. Workmanship should be ok based on online reviews.

Les Precieux. Only dealt with them via email.

Canary. No experience.

JannPaul. The last I know, they no longer set diamonds which are not purchased from them or House of Hung. No harm going down to confirm though.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.