Proposal Ring - Part 3

1000smiles

I went down JP already. I was assisted by Casey. Very humble and nice guy.. only at the end of the appt I realised he's one of the partners there. omg..

I chopped their Super ideal cut 0.61 F VS1. Originally I wanted their Solasfera but they didnt have much left. I think you guys here cleared their Solasfera stocks issit? Sibei hot cake leh~ They didnt have any left in 0.3-0.6ct liao.

The 0.6ct should be covering about 60% of her finger. I used my last finger which is around her 4th finger size to estimate. I even used a ruler and photo to measure :s13: Somehow I feel it looks damn big leh... 60% of finger doesnt sound much but when I see it physically, waaaaa.... Think looks abit big ah.. I'm not sure if my gf really knows what she's talking about when she hint me 50-75%. She only use her imagination to guess and never see a diamond on her finger before.

JHRN8z6.jpg

I KIVed this 3 designs. I like the 4 arms over the 6. Can see more of the main diamond. I believe these designs is towards the direction of her ''simple but yet unique''. lol

8O2jmDh.jpg

I'm leaning to this one the most. There's a tiny diamond on the setting also. Might change it to a pink sapphire.

I remembered someone recommending the best credit card for rebates. I just applied the UOB one card and will swipe it there every month and maximize the cash rebate. Any particular conditions I need to pay attention to? Or go there swipe the monthly max and the rest is auto liao right?

gRyTfKb.jpg

Bringing back an old post. I recommended a friend to JP and accompanied him there. 50% finger coverage might not sound much but when you actually see in on the hand, it looks big. The diamond is will be at a higher height than the finger which will be more 3D and not flat (like 2d). Photos are 2d which doesn't give that pop up effect when seeing the actual ring. My friend got a 0.4ct which is arnd 30% finger coverage. But it still looks impressive especially when the diamond blings.

Just my 2 cents :)

sunshinelifee

I'm deciding between these 2 Octagons. Which one should I pick? Pricing is about the same.

0.552 E VVS2
5.06 x 5.02 x 3.24mm
Certifcate - http ://imgur.com/HUvKoKJ

0.554 F VVS1
5.05 x 5.03 x 3.28mm
Certifcate - http ://imgur.com/YKpC3JC.jpg

In the photo, The E looks obviously whiter, but it might be because of the angle. When I was there, I didnt find the color difference wasnt clear. I even tried a blind test :s13: Out of 5 times, I managed the pick the correct color 3 times. I know VVS1 and VVS2 can't see the difference, but I don't mind getting the VVS1 for it being less spots in the diamond (mind clean). Just don't know if I should go for the E VVS2 or F VVS1 combo.

Besides that, am I missing anything out?

http ://imgur.com/0fIzW1v
Left - 0.552 E VVS2
Right - 0.554 F VVS1

P.S. Sorry, can someone help me upload the pics. Not enough posts.

kyteo79

I'm deciding between these 2 Octagons. Which one should I pick? Pricing is about the same.

0.552 E VVS2
5.06 x 5.02 x 3.24mm

0.554 F VVS1
5.05 x 5.03 x 3.28mm

In the photo, The E looks obviously whiter, but it might be because of the angle. When I was there, I didnt find the color difference wasnt clear. I even tried a blind test :s13: Out of 5 times, I managed the pick the correct color 3 times. I know VVS1 and VVS2 can't see the difference, but I don't mind getting the VVS1 for it being less spots in the diamond (mind clean). Just don't know if I should go for the E VVS2 or F VVS1 combo.

Left - 0.552 E VVS2
Right - 0.554 F VVS1

Left - 0.552 E VVS2

I take this ... weight(carat dun matter)
color is a deciding factor for my gf and many says cannot see difference but my eye too small ..

KingKenny

0.552 E VVS2
5.06 x 5.02 x 3.24mm
Certifcate -
HUvKoKJ.jpg

0.554 F VVS1
5.05 x 5.03 x 3.28mm
Certifcate -
YKpC3JC.jpg

0fIzW1v.jpg

Left - 0.552 E VVS2
Right - 0.554 F VVS1

Uploaded. I'll take the 0.552 E VVS2 too. I'll rank color > clarity. Their octagons are very nice. Almost chopped one myself if not for the gf preferring the brellia.

bb_100

Colour > Clarity bro.

Colour is something which can be perceived with the naked eye, whereas clarity cannot cuz you need a scope to look at the inclusions.

afterzero

I havent been in this forums for a long long loooong time. Haha. But I've been following this thread for a while since I am looking for an e-ring as well.

May I know how much you were quoted for the two?

Thanks!

0.552 E VVS2
5.06 x 5.02 x 3.24mm

0.554 F VVS1
5.05 x 5.03 x 3.28mm

Left - 0.552 E VVS2
Right - 0.554 F VVS1

KinoChoco

0.552 E VVS2
5.06 x 5.02 x 3.24mm

0.554 F VVS1
5.05 x 5.03 x 3.28mm

Left - 0.552 E VVS2
Right - 0.554 F VVS1

It's not hard to spot the difference after looking at diamonds on the same day for long and a blind test with diamonds besides each other. You will NEVER know if a diamond is E or F if it's stand alone in a realistically situation. I think most of us are too concerned about specs but forgot to take in consideration of real life situations. None of her friends will pull out 2-3 diamonds under a white lighting right near to each other for indepth comparison, only thing that will catch their eyes are the bling and size, as Long it's not noticeable yellow.

I'll say F/G color, VS and maximise the carat FTW.

However, you in a hurry? I'll rather you wait for VS1/2 F Color 0.6. Probably same price, no point paying for VVS when it will look the same as VS.

ANGELA NG

0.54carat $3531 needle pinpoint cloud, table 57%
Color D Ideal cut VVS2 triple excellence*

0.54carat $3578 needle, pinpoint, feather, cloud, table 57%
Color D Ideal cut VVS2 triple excellence

0.54 $3899 pinpoint, table 60%

0.52 $3481 pinpoint table 55%

0.52 $3521 pinpoint table 57%

0.54 $3548 cloud, Crystal , pinpoint table 57%
Color D Ideal cut VS1 triple excellence

I search from vivo websites, this is few diamonds I consider, haven include the ring price,mostly will choose bypass $1605. Anyone can advise which will u be choose ? Thanks

KinoChoco

0.54carat $3531 needle pinpoint cloud, table 57%
Color D Ideal cut VVS2 triple excellence*

0.54carat $3578 needle, pinpoint, feather, cloud, table 57%

0.54 $3899 pinpoint, table 60%

0.52 $3481 pinpoint table 55%

0.52 $3521 pinpoint table 57%

0.54 $3548 cloud, Crystal , pinpoint table 57%
Color D Ideal cut VS1 triple excellence

I search from vivo websites, this is few diamonds I consider, haven include the ring price,mostly will choose bypass $1605. Anyone can advise which will u be choose ? Thanks

Vivo? no way. The boss purchased HWZ accounts and posted fake comments to defame JP and in the end kena sued and paid compensation. Avoid them.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.