Proposal Ring - Part 4

l0sts0ulz

You so lucky! I went to JP and saw their white series. It literally look very white and bright when they brought it outdoors for me to see. It was 6pm+ when its dimish cloudy daylight and the diamond was still very bright. I saw they had very little white series stock left.. all need to custom cut. Lab growns I saw they left with 2 pieces in 1ct and naturals they have less than 10 pieces for the decagon. I'm still deciding if I should go natural or lab grown.. Either option needs abt 3 months to custom order so timeline is the same.

I must say their lab growns are top tier. No brown hue, stria issue and AGS cert. I went to Ion jewelry street to compare and the lab growns there are more expensive than JP. Summore their cut is not as good as the white series and IGI certs. Wonder how they can sell those.. I think people who buy from them probably don't know about JP 😂

I'm tempted to get the white series decagon lab grown.. just don't know if my gf will really prefer natural or lab growns. Anyone brought their gf for JP's education? Might be easier for JP to explain the difference to her than me.
I actually told my girlfriend the idea of lab grown. More of the idea of eco friendly from there ask her go see see lor. No harm. So my gf then was ok with it haha. She prefer diamond big big. But on the other hand she knows if 1ct gonna cost alot so she give in to the idea

vitaminconly

Guys what’s ur opinion for below:

Was quoted 4.6k for this

That's their Decagon White Series which is already the best.. They have a very tight QC for their diamonds and even more so for the white series. So don't need to worry about the cut. The rest is just your preference for the carat, color and clarity.

woodyteonow

Thank you all contributors to this thread! I dropped by JP 2 weeks back, their white series is amazing. Im in the midst of considering the emerald or a decagon natural. I asked Avery to show me a end product with ring fully crafted sample, and the craftmanship quality is very apparent higher than the local jewelers I've been looking around. I noticed JP regularly posts their master setter working on their clients rings like this video. Is there a way to request one to be done for mine or is it randomly chosen? Abit paiseh to ask

Elly888

Thank you all contributors to this thread! I dropped by JP 2 weeks back, their white series is amazing. Im in the midst of considering the emerald or a decagon natural. I asked Avery to show me a end product with ring fully crafted sample, and the craftmanship quality is very apparent higher than the local jewelers I've been looking around. I noticed JP regularly posts their master setter working on their clients rings like this video. Is there a way to request one to be done for mine or is it randomly chosen? Abit paiseh to ask

Yes, you have to let them know you want the video when you confirm your ring setting.
Also, If I'm not wrong, will have a slightly longer waiting time...

woodyteonow

Yes, you have to let them know you want the video when you confirm your ring setting.
Also, If I'm not wrong, will have a slightly longer waiting time...
Thanks! Do you know if need to pay for the video? and if yes, how much is it?

germs1994

Feather inclusions aren’t good if they cut through the girdle. I saw your clarity plot and it doesn’t seem the feather is cutting through (it’s only near the bottom half of the Diamond). Usually if it cuts through, it will show on the opposite clarity plot (top half). I know JP doesn’t take in diamonds that have feathers cutting through the girdle. But you can check this with them again to be safe.
Hi 1000smiles, could you kindly help to review my diamond AGS too?

1000smiles

Hello! Any comments on this quoted piece of diamond?

That’s JP White Series Decagon cut which is the best performer out of all the White Series shapes. The light performance would already be top notch so don’t need to worry about that. 0.78ct is in the ++ range in the next pricing bracket, which is usually harder to come by. Only thing I would consider is perhaps lowering the clarity. VVS1 is the top clarity grade and I know JP is already very strict with their VS1-VS2 criteria. So that might help you save on the budget without affecting the visual look of the diamond. But that’s also subjected to the availability as I understand they have very limited stocks left for their White Series. Was yours a custom cut?

germs1994

That’s JP White Series Decagon cut which is the best performer out of all the White Series shapes. The light performance would already be top notch so don’t need to worry about that. 0.78ct is in the ++ range in the next pricing bracket, which is usually harder to come by. Only thing I would consider is perhaps lowering the clarity. VVS1 is the top clarity grade and I know JP is already very strict with their VS1-VS2 criteria. So that might help you save on the budget without affecting the visual look of the diamond. But that’s also subjected to the availability as I understand they have very limited stocks left for their White Series. Was yours a custom cut?
Many thanks for your reply! We were actually offered this diamond on the spot as they have it in stock. So we decided to go ahead with it instead of waiting for a custom cut

1000smiles

Many thanks for your reply! We were actually offered this diamond on the spot as they have it in stock. So we decided to go ahead with it instead of waiting for a custom cut
That’s lucky! I thought it was a custom cut as it was only certified last month in Sept on the cert date. Likely it was from their new stocks. Lucky you chope. Haha

HansenDeHardwarezone

just wanna check what's the usual waiting time for custom setting with JP?
I received my wax mold about one month, but not receive the actual setting yet....

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.