[PSA] COD Package scam is back again

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info

niefeng80

IMG-1103.jpg
btw so many scam calls these few days, u all kena or not?
everyday min got 2 calls. same like you. have to answer them as it could be potential customer or vendors.

Kaylin

everyday min got 2 calls. same like you. have to answer them as it could be potential customer or vendors.
dont the legit ones usually use whatsapp call? not many ppl would use the normal voice call leh i notice

niefeng80

dont the legit ones usually use whatsapp call? not many ppl would use the normal voice call leh i notice
my side pple normally use normal calls when doing biz. abut unprofessional if use WhatsApp call at my side.

so its a constant struggle. sometimes kena a few missed calls, have to LLST call back to realised they are scams.

megaweb

My colleague told me she got it recently. The package was previously bought before and now asked for COD. So this kind of scam sound like force sales.

Kaylin

How the hell did you manage to attract that many scam attempts?
no idea sia, and its not everytime de. sometimes got peace for a few mths but recently seems like quite alot of ppl kena these few days

EJB

Told my family liao, all my packages will never request for payment, I always pay beforehand, if they still kena, I cannot do anything liao.

Philipkee

how to "force COD"? the victim just guai guai pay up never ask questions? :s14:
Happened last time. People want to harass the residents order pizza or something COD. Sure. Recepient can don’t pay but the delivery man will just have wasted his time AND the food will go to waste so the food seller loses money

Of cos people say the target is the resident but I think the target can also be the seller. I hate the seller. I order food (must be perishable so return is not really possible) from the seller and send to random residents with COD. They pay up they lugi. They don’t pay up the seller lugi. And since I don’t pay a single cent, I can do it all day

LAMtopia

Can we just ban Cash on Delivery as a mode of payment? Pretty sure 99% of e-commerce scams are using Cash on Delivery.

menthol28

That's alot of effort by the scammer to earn that $40.
Still must travel to the house and delivery useless things.
One day can earn how much only.
Imagine if 1 day can successfully deliver 20 of such COD parcels, ear more than $20k edmw

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.