PSA: Stop petty reporting ah! Mod say liao

cranthir

a behavior induced by moderators, then now trying to reverse

this is what you get, the moment you go woke, want to restrict freedom of speech just because someone said something you dont like, then there's no return.
ok ok

spinex

Tot last time u say u are neutral 1? U can also post good news abt usa, Taiwan, India.

Tks to d gang who kept reporting when ppl just sharing posts abt d truth of china then report it's fake news😂

Last time ppl shared china ppl illegal immigrants to USA, china property crashing etc. d gang all say fake news.

Now it's all verified to be true wat.

Those ppls agenda n hypocrisy is clear for all to c! double standards ppl. Let tat gang celebrate in tat other forum la😂

What you say got anything to do with me ?

I never started any topic before. Be it China or Taiwan or US. Good or bad news or whatever in case you keep having the illusion that i keep starting topic solely on China good news.

Did i involve in those thread and call them fake news ?

What is verified to be true ? China property crash until everyone jobless and sleep on street ? Every country face property slump as long you dont own multiple property and over leverage and buy purely for own stay what does it matter when property up or down just like our hdb.

What is the so call property crash in China ? Drop 30% or 50% or 100% ? Assuming even 100% but the economy and majority home owner still paying their mortage then what does it mean ? Crash in paper value only.

Today if our hdb from 1m drop to 500k .. also value crash. But to home owner still the same.

I also didnt say the illegal immigrants to US is fake. China all along has many illegal immigrants trying to go Europe, Australia and US ..etc . People go to work for more money. This is also the same for many developing countries blue collars worker doing the same to get better wages. This is nothing new. Msian also many illegal workers in Australia doing blue collar jobs... etc.

GarnetDragon

i find it funny.

The petty person who doing the reporting, abusing the report button.
Yet they expect people cannot return the same favor. lol

If want to be fair and square, just list out the set of rules.

The current 1 doesn't make sense.
Person A said Keywords, it's ok
Person B said Keywords, award ntuc pts

The most ridiculous is the person can go pm mod to remove unliking posts. he think his own forum arh. lol

If i am admin, i will list out all the rules in details... and ask the mods to follow this set of rules.
When the person appeal, just throw the set of rules to him/her.
Indeed, I remember when I got points for posting a GIF with cxcx in it, and my comment was hidden :s14:
Meanwhile, someone else (before or after, I can't rmb) typed out the actual word, and they never kena at all 🤨

cranthir

I never started any topic before. Be it China or Taiwan or US. Good or bad news or whatever in case you keep having the illusion that i keep starting topic solely on China good news.

What is verified to be true ? China property crash until everyone jobless and sleep on street ? Every country face property slump as long you dont own multiple property and over leverage and buy purely for own stay what does it matter when property up or down just like our hdb.

What is the so call property crash in China ? Drop 30% or 50% or 100% ? Assuming even 100% but the economy and majority home owner still paying their mortage then what does it mean ? Crash in paper value only.

Today if our hdb from 1m drop to 500k .. also value crash. But to home owner still the same.

I also didnt say the illegal immigrants to US is fake. China all along has many illegal immigrants trying to go Europe, Australia and US ..etc . People go to work for more money. This is also the same for many developing countries blue collars worker doing the same to get better wages. This is nothing new. Msian also many illegal workers in Australia doing blue collar jobs... etc.
keep squabble some more

Nuclear Boy

Thread starter should get moderation. Rights for their own thread.
This would be the starting point for censorship and possibly an echo chamber too.

Except that unlike mods with a set of regulations to follow, thread starters are of all kinds of personal beliefs and biases. Being able to moderate your own thread to your own liking would mean polarisation of a public forum. What's the point of a public forum then?

GarnetDragon

If personal insult is also not an offense, then it's encouraging forumners to keep calling others deragatory names. Is that a healthy thing to promote in a forum? Name calling, personal insult should be dealt with automatically, with or without people reporting them.
Yes agreed, no edmwer deserves to get hurled insults, if only we could all be nice to each other, and may disputes be settled amicably, and peace be made 😔

cranthir

Indeed, I remember when I got points for posting a GIF with cxcx in it, and my comment was hidden :s14:
Meanwhile, someone else (before or after, I can't rmb) typed out the actual word, and they never kena at all 🤨
it depend on what is said
we do not ban discussion on ceca
we ban labelling of people

Nuclear Boy

Yes agreed, no edmwer deserves to get hurled insults, if only we could all be nice to each other, and may disputes be settled amicably, and peace be made 😔
Indeed, manners maketh man. Be a better man and let it end there by ignoring. It's just bunch of words from faceless strangers at the end of the day.

TopGun

The problem with having zero or low tolerance to insults or dissenting views is that people learn to weaponize the report feature.

If you can't take the heat, stay out of the kitchen, literally.

GarnetDragon

a behavior induced by moderators, then now trying to reverse

this is what you get, the moment you go woke, want to restrict freedom of speech just because someone said something you dont like, then there's no return.
As if 139th press freedom by our local news media outlets wasn't enough, even our online commentary platforms are heavily censored too 😭
Just like how the FB pages of ST, CNA, maybe Mothership to some extent (?) pages delete comments on their posts from time to time :s16:

28cMostlyCloudy

Dude. Don't take the bait la.

c4b.jpg

Sylar22

to many here the forum is the only place they can b their true selves

of cos mus play big
Exactly, won't stoop down to their levels. Kena reported many times and bended many times alr.

Just move on, dont need to seek revenge. 冤冤相报何时了

GarnetDragon

there are many here that let remarks slide
for the weak hearted, they take measures like reporting. a bit abit feel insulted.... report.
but of course, direct insults and vulgarities are not encouraged and will be reported...

name calling dun have to be idiot or ** or ***....
it can be something nice like fruit or veg... or a food item...
the power of england to evolve all the time..

if you turn the mods into an AI bot, this forum is not for you.

seriously, snowflakes should really avoid interaction for the sake of others that are into it.
I'm still shocked that even the word "snake" is considered dangerous now 🐍
I'm a reptile lover, and I feel that this beautiful animal should not be degraded and demeaned into an insult towards others 😔
So news posts on a python, cobra, being found in someone's home is not allowed now issit? I am stunned to the maxx mians 😬

Sylar22

I'm still shocked that even the word "snake" is considered dangerous now 🐍
I'm a reptile lover, and I feel that this beautiful animal should not be degraded and demeaned into an insult towards others 😔
So news posts on a python, cobra, being found in someone's home is not allowed now issit? I am stunned to the maxx mians 😬
naruto-character-review-orochimaru.png

My fav snake !

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.