Question about Malacca

koolaid

How you all park there? :o Parking needs money right? :o where to buy ticket or pay for car park? :o Or just get grabcar grab taxi cheaper? :o

just buy their coupon... a lot of places sell coupons... can approach the shop and ask to buy one or 2 pieces from them... if they have it, they will usually sell it to you... rm6 for 10 pieces.... 60sen per hour for most places...

Broadwalk

just buy their coupon... a lot of places sell coupons... can approach the shop and ask to buy one or 2 pieces from them... if they have it, they will usually sell it to you... rm6 for 10 pieces.... 60sen per hour for most places...

Is it hard to get carpark in malacca? :o

koolaid

ya lo.. The famous one all i check all full..
This sat lo.. Then i give up anyway i got work on sunday also. LOL

o ok... must be school holidays (both sg and msia)... there are plenty of hotels and motels in melaka... if u drive, can try areas slightly further away from jonker...

koolaid

I be going thursday. :o I booked The straits hotel. :o

straits hotel is pretty good... my client asked me if i wanted to try cos he has lobang during their opening... suite at ~ rm100... we stayed there for 2 nights... big living room, big bedroom... shiokadoo... beside novotel if i remember correctly... the parking entrance is on the left of novotel...

quite convenient too, 5-10mins to hatten... from hatten you can take the bridge to palawan. just next to straits is a mamashop... got satay, roti cani, mee goreng... in front got a pub...

behind is a whole row of rastoran... not the best chicken rice and bak kut teh, but there are still tourists queuing for it...

koolaid

and for those of u looking at fixed deposits, i just renewed 2 lots at public bank. their current promo rates are very attractive... first 6 months 3.8%pa, following 6 months 4.1% pa . so just need to keep it for 12 months.

for this promo, you cant compound the interest. so just credit it into your savings or checking.

Broadwalk

Yes ... ...

If its hard. :o How to move around? :o I want drive. :o Only chance to drive in malaysia. :o

Btw, I bought celcom magic sim. :o If I bought last saturday and stupidly bought a sms top up 10RM. :o What should I do next? :o I believe the card or line upon activation can only valid 7 days? :o

Broadwalk

straits hotel is pretty good... my client asked me if i wanted to try cos he has lobang during their opening... suite at ~ rm100... we stayed there for 2 nights... big living room, big bedroom... shiokadoo... beside novotel if i remember correctly... the parking entrance is on the left of novotel...

quite convenient too, 5-10mins to hatten... from hatten you can take the bridge to palawan. just next to straits is a mamashop... got satay, roti cani, mee goreng... in front got a pub...

behind is a whole row of rastoran... not the best chicken rice and bak kut teh, but there are still tourists queuing for it...

Is the breakfast in starits hotel good? :o I paid for the room + breakfast promo. :o

Habrosus

If its hard. :o How to move around? :o I want drive. :o Only chance to drive in malaysia. :o

Btw, I bought celcom magic sim. If I bought last saturday and stupidly bought a sms top up 10RM. What should I do next? I believe the card or line upon activation can only valid 7 days?

Walk and Grab Car, Uber... taxi. You can always drive there and leave the car at the hotel unless you want to go off somewhere further. If you like to drive that much, then drive around looking for parking space? :s13:

See http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/104985502-post4278.html for your other question that you've also posted.

koolaid

Btw, I bought celcom magic sim. :o If I bought last saturday and stupidly bought a sms top up 10RM. :o What should I do next? :o I believe the card or line upon activation can only valid 7 days? :o

like i wrote in my earlier post, parking isn't hard to find in melaka (jonker st is an exception).

Belial

i drove there for my last 2 trips, i usually parked at an open air carpark beside casa del rio then go jonker. there are also quite a few open air carpark all around jonker area so parking shouldn't be a problem.

Habrosus

i drove there for my last 2 trips, i usually parked at an open air carpark beside casa del rio then go jonker. there are also quite a few open air carpark all around jonker area so parking shouldn't be a problem.

Open carpark is in front of Casa del Rio Hotel. :)

Quite a number of roadside parking too, in the area left of Casa del Rio Residences. Just have to walk a little to Jonker.

koolaid

Open carpark is in front of Casa del Rio Hotel. :)

Quite a number of roadside parking too, in the area left of Casa del Rio Residences. Just have to walk a little to Jonker.

agreed. can also consider other places like laksamana, beside st xavier church, ong kim wee, tan chay yan...

if not, just park in restoran chong sek and makan cze char... quite good food... after makan, just let the owner or staff know you going to jonker for a short walk...

Broadwalk

agreed. can also consider other places like laksamana, beside st xavier church, ong kim wee, tan chay yan...

if not, just park in restoran chong sek and makan cze char... quite good food... after makan, just let the owner or staff know you going to jonker for a short walk...

Thanks. :o I ask this because my parents very old liao. :o Cannot walk much. :o
Carpark there use cash or coupon? :o Coupon can buy from where? :o

koolaid

Thanks. :o I ask this because my parents very old liao. :o Cannot walk much. :o
Carpark there use cash or coupon? :o Coupon can buy from where? :o

if u r parking in chong sek, no need coupon, but u need to eat there. try to get there before 530 or 6pm, cos that place is popular.

coupons can be bought at many places. 711, chinese medical halls, mama shop... if u get a ticket for not displaying coupon, just drive to melaka sentral to pay the fine within a day or 2. talk to them politely, they will either waive or give u good discount. been there done that.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.