Question about Malacca

Andrew833

Oh, once I'd to stay a night at a hotel around Jonker itself coz CdR was fully booked in the midst of my almost week-long stay. Same, I used CdR for my rides. :s13:

Have even contemplated on staying at Quayside Hotel, but I'd definitely stay away from weekend stays there. Unless one enjoys the noises from the loud tourists during the day and people who never sleeps, at night.
You solo very easy.
My first time in Melaka, stay in Estadia Hotel, can walk to Jonker and attraction nearby. Now grab better :LOL:

pclow59

I don't drive, and likely to stay around the Jonker area and move around using Grab, so I thought to/fro Jetti Quayside would be the better option for me
Have you gone for the river cruise, is it worth it? Anything to see along the way?

Microstar

Does anyone know if there will be traffic congestion at checkpoints on 23 Dec morning if I want to travel to Malacca by coach?

Beefsteak

How is Dusit Princess? I heard their building is super old but was recently renovated?

SongManKranji

You solo very easy.
My first time in Melaka, stay in Estadia Hotel, can walk to Jonker and attraction nearby. Now grab better
:LOL:
🤣 Someone mentioned new ibis dunno songz type bo. Hope not like granada. Empress will ask me koon void deck when back hm. 😁
Anyway moi trip hv to postpone. Lately rains all projects Kena siong. I need to motivate moi men 🚹 😂🤣

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

Habrosus

SongManKranji

Rainy weather I'd not advise heading north unless necessary.
I wanted go Melaka durian heng. I did voice mail. He reply "my place v v high buay flood" but he didn't say Otw maybe will kena.
Think must go horizon hills or medini as got someone claim buay flood ah. 🤣 😂

pohu

Jonker Street Pasar Malam is every Friday, Saturday, and Sunday night, right?

Would it be advisable to go on a Friday night to avoid the crowds on Saturday and Sunday?

on other weekday nights at Jonker Street, apart from those Pasar Malam, are shops open till late, especially those makan ones?

Habrosus

Would it be advisable to go on a Friday night to avoid the crowds on Saturday and Sunday?

on other weekday nights at Jonker Street, apart from those Pasar Malam, are shops open till late, especially those makan ones?
Yes, pasar malam from Fridays to Sundays. Stalls normally start setting up by 5ish.

I normally go on Friday, to beat the weekend tourist crowd that arrive around Saturday noon. In fact, whenever I wish to visit the pasar malam, I'd go on Friday or Thursday if possible. And to visit the non-crowded malls, I'd only leave on Monday or Tuesday.

Nights along Jonker Street, normally left the pubs and such open. IIRC a couple of makan places might stay open too... If you're around Jonker at night looking for food, can consider walking along the road in front of the nearby Casa del Rio Hotel and Residences to Jalan Kota Laksamana. About 5 to 10 mins walk.

Eviltrap

My past experiences were that all 3 nights were crowded. :o

Certain sections will be more crowded than some, due to more people standing around.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.