Question about Malacca

surpize

Been a while since my last trip there... Missed e food there...

Got any photos or details to share on ur condo

nooblaster

well its not brand-new, but has great security, newish tennis court, swimming pool etc. popular with holidaye makers, good seabreeze. It is NTUC chalet standard

MisterLim001

there is this street side stall, malay guy selling prata and gotdo the flipping prata dance...where is it? also, any retro and affordable hotels to stay?

OKCATYEON

3D2N would be better, not so rush. Be prepared to walk alot, malacca is more on sightseeing and food. So walking around lets u see more things. Traffic jams, and not easy to get a cab on the streets too.

If you have not booked your hotel, dun ever stay in Hatten. Lousy service, check-in problems, lousy lifts, and even the simple access cards got problems.

Agree, avoid Hatten like plague.

Equatorial my favourite, followed by Holiday Inn.

limitation

Hatten quite ok leh..went to malacca 2 times..and both times, i stayed at hatten..everything is ok..room quite big and comfy..except their breakfast..nth to shout abt..and their lift take ages to reach in the morn..

chase79

3D2N would be better, not so rush. Be prepared to walk alot, malacca is more on sightseeing and food. So walking around lets u see more things. Traffic jams, and not easy to get a cab on the streets too.

If you have not booked your hotel, dun ever stay in Hatten. Lousy service, check-in problems, lousy lifts, and even the simple access cards got problems.

Wah so jialat??
I was thinking to stay there for my trip due to it location.

haato89

Wah so jialat??
I was thinking to stay there for my trip due to it location.

I wanted to stay there cos of location--last time stayed equatorial but hatten seems better location :(

Now gg to book holiday inn cos cheaper than hatten

lowy

Can any bros confirm if Jonker Street is still open for this weekend? Might be driving up this weekend...

Handsome_guy

I am back. The night market is still there.

1 day is too rush. It will be good to stay there 1 night.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.