Question about Malacca

invisible999

Need some advice.. I can't seem to book any transport back from tickets back for 4pax from malacca to Singapore for this Sunday is there any alternative back? Like from malacca to jb?

Probably you've already went, but for the rest - you can book and pay for your tickets online using two sites: BusOnlineTicket.com and easibook

In addition, you can directly book tickets at Melaka Sentral - plenty of options available.

As one can guess, tickets from Malacca to JB are much cheaper comparing to tickets from Singapore to Malacca

zutto168

May I know apart from Mahkota and Hatten Hotel which other hotels are located ard Mahkota area? Tia

dleodleo

May I know apart from Mahkota and Hatten Hotel which other hotels are located ard Mahkota area? Tia

Holiday Inn. Mahkota area good meh? Difficult to cross the road - express way.

Stay at Melaka Raya area better - Hatten, equatorial, fenix inn and etc.

or stay at jonker street area also good - hotel puri, baba inn, jonker boutqiue, hangout at jonker.

If you want makan traditonal food more then choose jonker street. shopping and restaurant food more than stay near Melaka Raya. But not much difference cos both jonker and melaka raya also can walk.

xiaowhois

if i plan to go sat morning and come back on sunday afternoon

will i be able to get melaka bus tix @ larkin or better for me to buy online first? any issue with KKKL bus? how long is the travel time from larkin?

for return back trip if i buy the moment i reach melaka on sat will i still be able to get tix usually or sold out?

if i wish to try the food around thus jonker street hotel/inn will be better?

from melaka bus sentral to jonker street hotel/inn the taxi charge 20rm?

any nice food die die must try de?

Haeresis

Hi, i going around august want to stay in a good hotel for 2pax preferably got free parking as we are driving. Budget would be around $150 to $180 please advice, thank you.

dleodleo

Hi, i going around august want to stay in a good hotel for 2pax preferably got free parking as we are driving. Budget would be around $150 to $180 please advice, thank you.

I prefer Hotel Equatorial. :)

With your budget you can stay at very good hotel liao.

Casa De rio is very good but their rate is abit high. Maybe you can get S$180 during off peak if you are lucky.

otacon

I m looking for a hotel with 2 separate bedrooms at malacca. Any recommendation?

bunnysutra

I m looking for a hotel with 2 separate bedrooms at malacca. Any recommendation?

Try airbnb, not hotels but there are many 2 bedroom apartments and you get the whole apartment to yourself.

Was doing some research and found Quayside hotel which has family suites with 2 separate bedrooms.

Another hotel would be The Jetty Suites Apartment.

HTHs =)

Eviltrap

Hi guys, can I check how much are the tolls from Tuas to Melaka and back? Inclusive of both checkpoints.

Need them for claiming purposes.

The plus.com.my site for the toll part is under maintenance.

Thanks.

dleodleo

Hi guys, can I check how much are the tolls from Tuas to Melaka and back? Inclusive of both checkpoints.

Need them for claiming purposes.

The plus.com.my site for the toll part is under maintenance.

Thanks.

Need receipt or black and white?

If no need, i can tell you from woodlands to malacca before the toll increase - i remember is rm30+ per way, total should be less than RM80 based on travelling via woodlands and before the implement of VEH toll. You can add from there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.