Quit without a job?

liksome56

If the workplace makes you tired, will you still stay on if they persuade you to change your mind, knowing you leave without a job?

But you really want to leave coz it's making you tired...burnt out your weekend...and your RO may not understand you and ask you to stay...despite you already state so...

ShinnAsuka

What is RO?

1. Try to talk to your superior your concerns.
2. If cannot address your concerns, go find new job while do you diligence at current.
3. Once offered then quit lo.

Anyway you thinking of leaving le, so good or bad performance also no difference. Then again, if they ever ask your current company about you (which i dunno how it works), it may somehow affect if you do "poorly"

herzberg

Hand stop mouth stop, mai yolo and quit without a backup or jod

Medicated Oil

I can only say.
Cherish what you already have.
Find a way to overcome it.
If you quit, it will be the end of your world unless you are some millionaire or possess side income to pay your monthly expenses.

Quitting is not a solution.
Just the beginning of another crisis.

Laguna123

Can ask to reduce jobscope? Since they asked you to stay then can negotiate your workload?

Hello_Kitty

What is RO?

1. Try to talk to your superior your concerns.
2. If cannot address your concerns, go find new job while do you diligence at current.
3. Once offered then quit lo.

Anyway you thinking of leaving le, so good or bad performance also no difference. Then again, if they ever ask your current company about you (which i dunno how it works), it may somehow affect if you do "poorly"
RO is reporting officer which is an officer a staff reports to

volarth

RO = reporting officer

@TS There's no EDMWer that can answer for you. Age / personal finances / industry etc all too many variables.

I can only say there is no bad decision as long as it's a considered one.

loganrunning

If the workplace makes you tired, will you still stay on if they persuade you to change your mind, knowing you leave without a job?

But you really want to leave coz it's making you tired...burnt out your weekend...and your RO may not understand you and ask you to stay...despite you already state so...

"RO" means TS is in civil service?

ShinnAsuka

Sharing this, if it helps.
images

psyger-zero

Quit already you won't be able to find a new job. Then you will deplete your savings, your wife will leave you (recent case), your CPF will hate you. The whole world seems to blame you.

Just continue work.
work till fall sick,fall sick take mc recover,then return to work kena stress fall sick again,vicious cycle repeats until one ddies.

AuraKUPO

work till fall sick,fall sick take mc recover,then return to work kena stress fall sick again,vicious cycle repeats until one ddies.
But your CPF will thank you and you will thank yourself at 80 years old. Many are still working at 86 years old in future while you are sipping tea watching people rush to work.

psyger-zero

But your CPF will thank you and you will thank yourself at 80 years old. Many are still working at 86 years old in future while you are sipping tea watching people rush to work.
depends on whether u can hang on till then without expiring

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.