R/C Hobbyist thread

EightTales

crx84 said:
to eighttales:

is ur set ready to run minus the batteries? wats ur controller model? gotta wait for ur photos though..

ur PM is full.. pls chk thks
oops sry. deleted already. erm my set is ready to run, with batteries. my controller is Futaba T2PHKA

crx84

EightTales said:
oops sry. deleted already. erm my set is ready to run, with batteries. my controller is Futaba T2PHKA

ok noted i shall wait for ur pictures~

Matrix23x

crx84 said:
i wanna get silvia S15!!! with led lights.. cool....

tat copper mix is very nice~ when r u getting it? mayb u can jio me together also~

i should be end of the mth hehe

TT01 series should be all with lights?

Matrix23x

crx84 said:
winnie???? i like the casing very much leh.. or rather the car haha

yup the silvia cover~ its very nice indeed~

tink its a new concept for them to come out with lights also~~ making it so lovely :love:

Theo's car is chassis series TA05 different from the silvia which is TT01 which is newer~

TA05 is sort of design for racing series in the professinal R/C races ard the world.

heard from theo, tat chassis has more parts to zhng on it comparing to TT01, TT01 also
can be tuned but a shorter range i guess~ so it depends wat r u using the chassis for?

time to time R/C cars has been tuned for pure racing interest n competition so until now the era came with drifting~ :)

Matrix23x

momo_siao said:
nice thread. how much it cost for 1 normal?????
TheoDR said:
Okay, here goes:

TT01 chassis kit with electronic speed controller (ESC): $188
3300mAh 7.2V battery pack: minimum $38
Basic (5-7hour charge time) charger: $15
Radio controller (with transmitter, receiver and 2 servos): minimum $115-$125 onwards (should be the Futaba 2PHKA [Futaba Magnum Jr.]
Eight pieces of AA batteries for transmitter: $10?
A set of PVC tyres + wheels around $8-10

More racy kit:
more than 4000mAh battery pack: minimum $85
ESC with no motor limit: minimum $150
Auto peak detect + discharger: minimum $150
Modified motor (handwound coil and balanced): $135

Note that the higher battery current rating you go, that means you can run your car longer but your ESC and motor will have to run hotter and longer, get a heatsink for your motor at least. Most ESCs nowadays have a safety cutoff to shutdown before they overheat so as to prevent damage.

For Your Info :o

fta427

for nitro 1/10 or 1/8 ... it got to be Serpent cars ...

for electric 1/10 ... go for x-ray ...

these 2 brand never fail

but you got to know a bit of car setting to suit both your driving style and road condition.

Matrix23x

OniHibiki said:
wah lew u guys makin my hands itchy in goin to get 1/10
:s13: oh like tat pls dun resist the itchness and pls join us lol~ :s13:

actually previously i sell away also becos no kaki, previous car was also 1/10, kyosho mark II series(petrol)

if this time round we have a few or a group or more it be great to exchange ideas and advises on drifting techniques... it be great... would we hav weekly fright nite drifts? :eek: hehehe it be a sweet idea...

OniHibiki

i jus check out wif swan models lady boss winnie slivia s15 has been sold out!!! own up who here go and buy??? she left onli the z tune gtr set which ermmssss i dun like it. can let me have at special price. shld i get it? but i dun like gtr!!!

TheoDR

OniHibiki said:
i jus check out wif swan models lady boss winnie slivia s15 has been sold out!!! own up who here go and buy??? she left onli the z tune gtr set which ermmssss i dun like it. can let me have at special price. shld i get it? but i dun like gtr!!!
If chius dunch rikes, then sell me the body :D Chius can use the money to get other bodies :D

OniHibiki

TheoDR said:
If chius dunch rikes, then sell me the body :D Chius can use the money to get other bodies :D
wah idea also wor. nvm i go dwn personally later to speak to her. ask her can import in some other model ornot. i noe her for quite long time. :D

Matrix23x

OniHibiki said:
wah idea also wor. nvm i go dwn personally later to speak to her. ask her can import in some other model ornot. i noe her for quite long time. :D

pls ask her can we request for other models? or s15 anymore stock? so is when rx7 is comings?

thk chius~ :)

OniHibiki

lai lai lai faster congrats me. i got the last set gtr z tune from winnie of s'wan model liao 3 hrs ago. swop the gtr cover withe the new arrive Evo cover with her at zero cost. can go race wif u guys soon when i built up my car in 1 mth time. nxt mth i gettin futaba 3pk transmitter if nothin goes wrng.

OniHibiki

Matrix23x said:
pls ask her can we request for other models? or s15 anymore stock? so is when rx7 is comings?

thk chius~ :)

i think i saw 1 rx 7 unspray cover there while lookin for a cover jus now

TheoDR

OniHibiki said:
i think i saw 1 rx 7 unspray cover there while lookin for a cover jus now
That's a 200mm body, don't think can use unless got offset rims.. :crazy:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.