R/C Hobbyist thread

adrictan

If you want a kit tht has alot of spares and easy to find, get the TT01. The kit with controller and everything will set you back abt $300plus. Of course there's cheaper brands but you won't be able to find spares.

Gixxerfied

quick question guys, where can get the cheapest set. something basic. i know theres the tamiya tt01d. that day saw a GTR R35 with led. need to assemble. 240 dollars, can buy ma ? plus those controller and battery all , what to get ? last time use to remember , but now forget liao. like was the ESC does and all. thanks a million :D:D

TT01D = $240(Got ESC,Got LED Kit, Got Sports Tune Motor)
Futaba Controller = $150

$390 without battery and charger..

Rough estimation from the prices i remember from Winnie

dxboy

hoot ah hoot ah hoot ah!!!!!!! guess all this for how much only?! lol omg the 11T is god damn fast and suck up my batt damn fast also...will try the 19T see how

P1100282.jpg

P1100284.jpg

OniHibiki

TT01D = $240(Got ESC,Got LED Kit, Got Sports Tune Motor)
Futaba Controller = $150

$390 without battery and charger..

Rough estimation from the prices i remember from Winnie

not forgetting ball bearings? or nowadays the new kit already comes with it instead of the plastic 1??

OniHibiki

hoot ah hoot ah hoot ah!!!!!!! guess all this for how much only?! lol omg the 11T is god damn fast and suck up my batt damn fast also...will try the 19T see how

P1100282.jpg

P1100284.jpg
:eek::eek::eek: koazssss u sibei lich ah!!! still sae i lich :mad:

Ore0_Cheescake V2.0

quick question, wats the difference between TT-01E and TT-01D ? and have any of u guys been to the shop at ecp there ? seems like a nice shop.

Matrix23x

TT-01E u can see quite a few parts have been changed n also theres a moto cover while TT01-D is nearer to TT01 light kit & TT01 normal...

if u been to the ECP shop u could have ask the guy there as there are display sets already there to show u the different parts n n ready done up set.

we been there erm quite friendly though... price is average...

Ore0_Cheescake V2.0

haha, thing is, i just know the r35 is a tt01E online just now. i thought it was a tt01 at the shop thats why didnt ask. anyways, thanks for the hedasup. where is this winnie shop btw

Matrix23x

haha, thing is, i just know the r35 is a tt01E online just now. i thought it was a tt01 at the shop thats why didnt ask. anyways, thanks for the hedasup. where is this winnie shop btw

winnie shop is at orchard plaza accross the rd opposite orchard pt 2blks away from centrepoint.

exactly ya tat R35 came with a new chassis haha so i guess tat R35 cover dun have light kit... tamiya sure re launch some day with light buckets? :eek: :(

R35 from Tamiya :)
http://www.tamiyausa.com/product/item.php?product-id=58411

dxboy

well if u dun mind can consider 2nd hand sets maybe let say $250 or lesser can find some good deal for tt01 aready.....come with everything RTR song dah!

kevind

Free RC Fuel

I've got almost 4 litres of 16% nitro RC fuel (Monster Horsepower Trinity brand). I'm leaving Singapore and the stuff is difficult to dispose of, so I'm willing to give it away for free if someone wants to collect it.

I can meet around the Tanjong Rhu area or around Serangoon MRT.

SMS me at 9135 1945 if you want it.

Gixxerfied

The TT-01D kit for Coppermix Silvia S15 comes with Tamiya LED kit thou..And the D kit comes with full bearings...

The ppl @ Taroda(ECP) is friendly but their prices still loses out to Winnie..

alvinoeffect

reading up on the posts here made me wanna play again, so i dug out my old tb01, bought a new cover, and here're the results!

nissansilviarccar001.jpg

nissansilviarccar004.jpg

nissansilviarccar005.jpg

Wanted to try drifting again, so took out the black rims and put on the pvc tires eventually. Great fun all around heh. was trying to get my fw-05 up and running again as well (in the pic background), but couldn't get the engine started that day.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.