R/C Hobbyist thread

dxboy

ahah....maybe need to get a new glowplug and dat glowplug heater thingy....?

alvinoeffect

yeah bought new glowplugs and the starter, also put back all the settings on the engine to default and it finally started! long time never smell the nitro fumes alr haha.

OniHibiki

wad Chou wanna hoots from buy n sell coloum?? Bo ah tiong bu or viet wife for u to hoots leh......

mambo31

Hi guys... I'm interested to start drifting on rc but dunno how or where to start...

Anyone can point me in the right direction?

Any local websites or stores to visit?

adrictan

To know more abt drifting, I suggest you join this forum: sgdrifters.com

There are many manufacturers. You can check out Taising, BK, Swan Models, Stargek.

Matrix23x

Hi guys... I'm interested to start drifting on rc but dunno how or where to start...

Anyone can point me in the right direction?

Any local websites or stores to visit?

can take a look at winnie's shop located at orchard plaza 2nd lv ~

Kirakun83

i oso 1 2 start play rc toys.. i play until nothing to play liao. it's time to shift 4 other thing. which to start? :s11: got rc planes, rc heli, rc tank, rc boat n rc car. wah.. seem all very fun.. my place got 1 empty field, maybe can play plane, heli, tank n car. boat too trublesome liao.. heli too exp, plane ok, car or tank is my option.. beginner can play rc plane? izzit fun? oso saw ppls play rc tanks, not bad too.. wah.. very diffcult to choose... :(

racer_18x

E4

Hi guys, just got my new toy last nite at atalon rc(turf city). Its the Team Magic E4 rtr. Here's some pictures of it. It seems to be a popular car from all the post over at the rctech onroad electric thread. Give me your thoughts of the ride.attachment.php?
attachment.php

racer_18x

i oso 1 2 start play rc toys.. i play until nothing to play liao. it's time to shift 4 other thing. which to start? :s11: got rc planes, rc heli, rc tank, rc boat n rc car. wah.. seem all very fun.. my place got 1 empty field, maybe can play plane, heli, tank n car. boat too trublesome liao.. heli too exp, plane ok, car or tank is my option.. beginner can play rc plane? izzit fun? oso saw ppls play rc tanks, not bad too.. wah.. very diffcult to choose... :(

Maybe you should try rc car racing, to me its lots more fun cause ya play with others rather than fly alone(which eventually get bored).myself i'm into electric car racing the fun and the trill is there n locally we have few tracks n plenty of hobby shops to get our stull from like Atalon hobby over at Turf City n RCI at queenstown club...both shops have tracks close or even beside it.. at least a min of 5 ppl you will c there at anyone time... great hobby for me make me take off all the load from work n release all my stress on racing hahaha

Kirakun83

Maybe you should try rc car racing, to me its lots more fun cause ya play with others rather than fly alone(which eventually get bored).myself i'm into electric car racing the fun and the trill is there n locally we have few tracks n plenty of hobby shops to get our stull from like Atalon hobby over at Turf City n RCI at queenstown club...both shops have tracks close or even beside it.. at least a min of 5 ppl you will c there at anyone time... great hobby for me make me take off all the load from work n release all my stress on racing hahaha

haha... :s13: quite true.. I see video those ang mo they play rc jet r damn power.. make me very gian. u play racing car, how much u spent on it?

racer_18x

i got the car which was Ready To Run at around $400 then basically from wat all the veteran r/c racers say 'Sky it the limit"...when we start a hobby spending can never stop unless we control ourselves but since its a hobby dont think we will be counting much of wat we r spending... the main thing i think is its bout having fun hehehe.... anyway ya can actually visit the shop that i talk about 'Atalon RC' located at turf city the guy taking care of the shop is very friendly n there's quite a number of cars to choose from..even used cars if not wrong....or else maybe ya can just pm me then one day we can drop by e place together..

OniHibiki

Hi guys, just got my new toy last nite at atalon rc(turf city). Its the Team Magic E4 rtr. Here's some pictures of it. It seems to be a popular car from all the post over at the rctech onroad electric thread. Give me your thoughts of the ride.
attachment.php

hmmmmm nice kit from wad i see is belt driven like tamiya ta05. but hop up parts easy to get? cos the main reason i never change to either hpi or yokomo is because the upgrades hop up is kind of hard to get especially yokomo. tamiya parts are more easy to get, price wise reasonable and easily replaceable :s7:

racer_18x

atalon r/c is the distributor locally for team magic ... the have all the parts for their cars n even the hopup parts made by kfactory...the E4 is a belt car like ta05 but its using a 3 belt system...allowing a more central batt and motor compared to the ta05.. its great when you r using lipo batts cause you dont have to add weight on the batt side to balance up the car..

mambo31

went to Swan today at orchard plaza but closed.... :(

Reminded me of FIRE disco back in those days... LOL

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.