R/C Hobbyist thread

cheesepieman

OniHibiki said:
ok i jus check out with s'wan model liao regarding tt01 n tt01d. TT01D the main different is the TYRES onli! and tt01 the ztune which i got is a very new range of chasis all i need to get is drift tyres and i m set to drift liao no need to do extra setup or hop up. phew~ :D
You can don't use drift tyres too. Just put some tape over your rubber tyres and your car will drift naturally liao....

Matrix23x

OniHibiki said:
any1 can ans my quest?

change to pvc tires loh sort of no grip at all? slick n slide like takumi le~

i read up on the chassis D1 provides the special tires.. soft n hard compound together... tat one i believe its more like going for real skills to drift n doesnt seem tat easy to drift though after all its still rubber though...

the drifting wont be like wat u saw at those sgdrifters video already... pvc ones r consider no friction at all while rubbers.. of course it rubs.. so u need to control the understeer n oversteer while of course the drifting length wont be as far n as nice n wont be able to achieve certain angles like the pvc ones

the parts... gonna cfm with Theo...
chassisdua4.jpg

abv the image can see those parts tat can be changed is
1) ball bearings
2) bumper
3) dbl wishbone suspension(theo cfm? should be no difference) :s11:
4) damper unit
5) spring ?

6) reciever also self choice~
7) batt of course self choice~
8) servos also self choice~
9) motor (dun tink tats needed though) :s11:
10) ESC self choice ? :s11:

GPGT : )

Matrix23x

OniHibiki said:
ok i jus check out with s'wan model liao regarding tt01 n tt01d. TT01D the main different is the TYRES onli! and tt01 the ztune which i got is a very new range of chasis all i need to get is drift tyres and i m set to drift liao no need to do extra setup or hop up. phew~ :D

thks for ur info man~ realli cant wait to get all of us gather together! erms... like tat price difference u got ask ma? ya GTR Z-Tune is 1 of the newest.. for those GTR fans to remember theres always GTR there... once a legend... always a legend...

yeah u juz need the tires n there u go steering liao~ :) grats~

OniHibiki

Matrix23x said:
thks for ur info man~ realli cant wait to get all of us gather together! erms... like tat price difference u got ask ma? ya GTR Z-Tune is 1 of the newest.. for those GTR fans to remember theres always GTR there... once a legend... always a legend...

yeah u juz need the tires n there u go steering liao~ :) grats~
price diff more or less the same. hehehe see my pm

crx84

OniHibiki said:
below $200. i shall not say the exact price here. price is for you to tok to her see how much discount she can give u. :s7:

bro, the car u buy got include anything anot? sorry i noob hee

TheoDR

Matrix23x said:
change to pvc tires loh sort of no grip at all? slick n slide like takumi le~

i read up on the chassis D1 provides the special tires.. soft n hard compound together... tat one i believe its more like going for real skills to drift n doesnt seem tat easy to drift though after all its still rubber though...

the drifting wont be like wat u saw at those sgdrifters video already... pvc ones r consider no friction at all while rubbers.. of course it rubs.. so u need to control the understeer n oversteer while of course the drifting length wont be as far n as nice n wont be able to achieve certain angles like the pvc ones

the parts... gonna cfm with Theo...
chassisdua4.jpg

abv the image can see those parts tat can be changed is
1) ball bearings
2) bumper
3) dbl wishbone suspension(theo cfm? should be no difference) :s11:
4) damper unit
5) spring ?

6) reciever also self choice~
7) batt of course self choice~
8) servos also self choice~
9) motor (dun tink tats needed though) :s11:
10) ESC self choice ? :s11:

GPGT : )
Double wishbone is standard.. Seems like the kit contains sport tuned motor, full ball bearings and the drift tyres. Not sure if the kit includes ESC or not.

OniHibiki

crx84 said:
controller and servo u hav to get your own.
same goes for batteries also

as for controller get a futaba 2pl as the servo comes with it. :)

OniHibiki

TheoDR said:
Double wishbone is standard.. Seems like the kit contains sport tuned motor, full ball bearings and the drift tyres. Not sure if the kit includes ESC or not.
yeah thts wat winnie told me also. if i wan more horse power jus change to a black motor will do.

TheoDR

OniHibiki said:
yeah thts wat winnie told me also. if i wan more horse power jus change to a black motor will do.
Yea...the light kit etc more shiok :D

HyperD_

Where does you guys go and pway your cars ar?

n alsos...any RC planes or heli players ard?

OniHibiki

yeah can't wait to assemble it. but i onli have time to do it after christmas due to my workload at current moment. so can join u guys in jan onli. haha

Matrix23x

crx84 said:

gotchs questions juz post n ask us~ we will try to help anyone whos interested in this hobby along the way~ notchs a problem at all~ usually in sg.. kit is juz the basic kit.. without servos,batt n transmitter.. the rest hav to buy lo

TheoDR

OniHibiki said:
yeah can't wait to assemble it. but i onli have time to do it after christmas due to my workload at current moment. so can join u guys in jan onli. haha
Comes comes I "helps" chius fix :s34:

TheoDR

HyperD_ said:
Where does you guys go and pway your cars ar?

n alsos...any RC planes or heli players ard?
Usually I play in carpark :crazy:

annihilatorj2x

This thread has expanded so many pages :eek:

No time to play now.
So many outings and kits to finish :s22:

TheoDR

annihilatorj2x said:
This thread has expanded so many pages :eek:

No time to play now.
So many outings and kits to finish :s22:
I volunteer to pway chiurs car for chius :s34:

HyperD_

TheoDR said:
Usually I play in carpark :crazy:
East coast park ones or normal HDB types?
If chiu pway at HDB types, chances r chiu pway by yrself, buay sianz huh?

If at East Coast park hor, chiu nid your own set of wheels..public transportation cant reach those places..

Any aeroplane players around? i see those WWII models chio lehs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.