R/C Hobbyist thread

TheoDR

zzyzx said:
wah mention whose name? yours? :D

the given magma Jr not good enough ar? i newbie so dun wanna spend too much first.
LOL, can also, say I intro one, but then dunch misuse moi name hors.. :crazy: :s13:
The Magnum Jr. is good enough, but I can almost confirm that the TT01 won't be your last car, so in that way the 2PL is better since it can store 10 car memory. That way you don't have to adjust your setting knobs everytime you want to control a diff car. :D

TheoDR

zzyzx said:
the hop ups yo mentioned are compulsary or dun have also can? dun really intend to mod anything so far. just wanna keep it stock and pobably get a higher cap batt nia

edit: oh yah i think i read that if using higher cap batt then ESC need a heatsink to cool down?
Not really compulsory, just see whether you want to get anot and if your budget allows. :D The ESC should be able to handle higher cap batteries, unless you use a high cap batts + powerful motor combo. The Tamiya ESC can handle motors down to 23 turns.

TheoDR

zzyzx said:
btw when is your next drift meet? wanna go take a look see how fast TT01 is and make myself more gian :D
LOL, gotta ask the others riaos..I ish not in S'pore now.. :crazy: Can approach OniHibiki or Matrix23 etc :D

TheoDR

Oh ya, your nick ish from a bike suspension brand rights? :D

fevernova

dxboy said:
dis ish more evil! small n cute!

infernofrontbodyoff.jpg

infernoandbox.jpg

infernocompareto18.jpg
Wah, that's my car....Lol....Posted it on RCTECH....Do you happen to be the keen buyer as well?

zzyzx

TheoDR said:
LOL, gotta ask the others riaos..I ish not in S'pore now.. :crazy: Can

approach OniHibiki or Matrix23 etc :D

sorry for the delayed reply. forum seem to be soooooo busy yesterday and i got appointment..

yup yup my nick from some bike suspension brand.. i used to go mountain biking donkey years

back.

btw how long roughly can a 3700mAh batt run? 3700mAh the highest? i read there's even

4000mAh. wat's the price like?

let's say i get the TT01 with the motor metal housing, plus ball bearing, plus the heatsink

together with a higher cap batt, how's the damage like? can advise me?

btw is there a mobile batt charger or something like that? :s13: feel stupid if i run it

for 30 min then bring home to recharge for few hour

TheoDR

zzyzx said:
sorry for the delayed reply. forum seem to be soooooo busy yesterday and i got appointment..

yup yup my nick from some bike suspension brand.. i used to go mountain biking donkey years

back.

btw how long roughly can a 3700mAh batt run? 3700mAh the highest? i read there's even

4000mAh. wat's the price like?

let's say i get the TT01 with the motor metal housing, plus ball bearing, plus the heatsink

together with a higher cap batt, how's the damage like? can advise me?

btw is there a mobile batt charger or something like that? :s13: feel stupid if i run it

for 30 min then bring home to recharge for few hour
4000mAh not really necessary, cus its also heavier than 3000 series batts. Iirc, my gf's TT01 kit with 3700 batts, some hop-ups (less ball bearings cus I had spare ones lying around) like the metal motor mount and heatsink and alu drive shaft (stock one is flexy plastic) with the Magnum Jr. radio was around $350+? Can't quite remember oreallis.. :o

TheoDR

Gotchs your car oreallis? :D Rem to post peekture hor! :D

TheoDR

Lookiee huat came in the mail!!! :D

L-R, top - bottom: Slipper clutch, heat sink bars, ti screws, ti turnbuckles, alu steering rod, (bottom)23T & 25T pinions, metal front and rear diff outdrives and the carbon fibre front susp brace. *drools*
800P3200254.jpg

*rubs hands in glee*

TheoDR

tlkchew said:
haha more hopups... $$$$ :)
Mamba Max's gonna go in and then I'll take a video of it, if possible maybe tie hp down to the car and take vid from first person perspective :evil: I think other than the mods above, I only lack the CVDs and maybe a front one way and tamiya's flourine shocks :lick:

Matrix23x

Theo u jump to buggy liao ah? i heard from my intel info.... :crazy:

zzyzx: anything i can help?

someone pls summon the emperor onibiki...

TheoDR

Matrix23x said:
Theo u jump to buggy liao ah? i heard from my intel info.... :crazy:

zzyzx: anything i can help?

someone pls summon the emperor onibiki...
Haha my TA05 still in service! :D Maybe I should fit drift tyres to my buggy then drift wids chius all hors? :s13:

slamdunk7

is anyone here into R/C plane one?

R/C plane got what engines available to make it fly huh? :o

Matrix23x

TheoDR said:
Haha my TA05 still in service! :D Maybe I should fit drift tyres to my buggy then drift wids chius all hors? :s13:

chius is getting more crazier! :s22: i intend to get the drift tires... tat should be for better drifting on cement rather then pvc on :s22: tarmac...

i try to make more time... since march is ending.... April shall restart the drift meets.... i try to settle down by march i guess...

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.