R/C Hobbyist thread

Matrix23x

TheoDR said:
Oh, I had an XRAY T1 Raycer last time, but sold it off to finance my mountain bike fork. Hehe... :p Very smooth and durable car with minimal drivetrain drag. Can adjust wheelbase, front and rear toe-in, toe-out, rake and camber angles etc :D

cannot rahs wah zans sure very sexpensive :s22: tink i stick to "T???" secret for now... cos still tinking...

tat project will rollout if my bro takes over my TT01 1st keke

TheoDR

Matrix23x said:
cannot rahs wah zans sure very sexpensive :s22: tink i stick to "T???" secret for now... cos still tinking...

tat project will rollout if my bro takes over my TT01 1st keke
Hmm..if I remember correctly, the T1 Raycer back then was about $400+, the T2R above probably $500-600 or more I think, not too sure..

Matrix23x

TheoDR said:
Hmm..if I remember correctly, the T1 Raycer back then was about $400+, the T2R above probably $500-600 or more I think, not too sure..

oic but i tink i still like Tamiya keke wah those bluey parts... drools sia~~ power chassis!!!

i tink dun go to something so high end... i'm not representing sg lols or going for competition....

=:p :s13: :D

TheoDR

Matrix23x said:
oic but i tink i still like Tamiya keke wah those bluey parts... drools sia~~ power chassis!!!

i tink dun go to something so high end... i'm not representing sg lols or going for competition....

=:p :s13: :D
Hmm..like that TA05R should more than satisfy chius :evil:

Matrix23x

TheoDR said:
Hmm..like that TA05R should more than satisfy chius :evil:

erm mayb hehe :D

today me n my fren r rolling out to the streets for a warm up run for his car to run in while i warm up mine :D

anyone wanna join? location not fix yet but cfm late afternoon till late evening cos theres FA cup FINAL! tonite!!! :s12:

Dx might be joining

OniHibiki

Matrix23x said:
lols dun worry he dun hav spectrum... too ex liao while i find it abit too extra...

3pk no doubt is gd but still if u wanna use must use it at its very best..
who sae so u might b suprise wor. :D

OniHibiki

eh Theo come in i also got my buggy liao bring in yours and lets race :D

DSC00036.jpg

DSC00038.jpg

DSC00039.jpg

zzyzx

tamiya_53672.jpg

anyone knows what is the extra section at the side of the upper frame use for? it seems to have two mounting hole for mounting of something but nothing in the web mention abt it...

OniHibiki

zzyzx said:
tamiya_53672.jpg

anyone knows what is the extra section at the side of the upper frame use for? it seems to have two mounting hole for mounting of something but nothing in the web mention abt it...

your tt01 special 1 ah why got this thing??
btw i dunno wads tht u can ask theodr

Matrix23x

today test drive cancelled... later heavy rain liaos... :sad: btw smoke spray cant do well for the windscreens... emperor wat color chius use for windscreens? theo?

Matrix23x

zzyzx said:
tamiya_53672.jpg

TT01 dun hav this ma... :)

OniHibiki

Matrix23x said:
today test drive cancelled... later heavy rain liaos... :sad: btw smoke spray cant do well for the windscreens... emperor wat color chius use for windscreens? theo?
smoke..... u go buy a pack of methol lights. smoke it while spraying effect will turn out siew siew. :D

nb the best smoke done is the 1 by theodr lah
i dunno how to do it. also fail everytime. in the end pek cek spray whole thing black.

dxboy

OniHibiki said:
yah wait for chius to come back i m bac into mini-z racing again at this moment

btw... Dx the prawnnnnn tht i told u free for grabs sibeis hor kuassss u wan i pass it to u somedae.

wah shssss not so loud~! :s34:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.