charleslin
Using Copperhead Tempest Blue right now, to flash the firmware just download latest drivers and install right?
i bought my diamondback plasma at tecdrome for $89, got free battle pad pro free alsoceleron85 said:I am thinking of getting the diamondhead slamader red...think one shop in SLS selling it for 85 bucks...
but i dun game often...just want to get a good mouse to use...dun you guys think it is a good buy??
also, will the left buttoon wears out easily??
charleslin said:Using Copperhead Tempest Blue right now, to flash the firmware just download latest drivers and install right?
chennhui said:Latest firmware is a must if you need ultra polling at 1000Hz. Otherwise, you will stuck at 200Hz on 6.13.
charleslin said:I meant, how to flash the firmware?
chennhui said:FYI, the lower firmware version, such as 6.13 does not allow 1000Hz polling rate even you have selected 1000Hz in profile. This is due to the XP's USB polling limit.
Check your polling rate here. You should be able to see 1000Hz if your have updated to latest driver.
http://www.truecarnage.com/downloads.php?cat_id=2&download_id=4
chennhui said:Razer's official web has the detailed update instructions. It is very different from the MB BIOS updating procedures as you do the firmware update in windows mode. Be sure to read it carefully before proceed.Do check the ultra-polling before and after updating the firmware and make sure it is working. FIY, Windows XP only support 125Hz mode and Razer firmware tweaked it to 1000Hz.
Good beta firmware v6.17f available at
http://razer.tigga.org/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=27
charleslin said:Sian, my Copperhead at times cannot use also, must replug.
Quite often.
charleslin said:I can't even update firmware.
Copperhead always cannot use when boot up need to replug, then replug liao, Razer control not loaded cannot scan my mouse also.
charleslin said:I can't even update firmware.
Copperhead always cannot use when boot up need to replug, then replug liao, Razer control not loaded cannot scan my mouse also.
There's only first ed in the market. go test yourself loh.. hard to sayjoeacid said:i am going to get a copperhead soon. can anyone tell me wats the difference between the first and not first edition? and which mat u guys recommand? exactmat/mantis. wat is the difference of control and spd? this is the first time i am buying razer i need help frm all the pros ard here thx^^ oh ya i am buying the mouse to play fps games but i normally play morpg thx. if i use for fps which is more recommanded? which keyboard shld i buy?