Razer Users Official Thread...

charleslin

Using Copperhead Tempest Blue right now, to flash the firmware just download latest drivers and install right?

gomaish

celeron85 said:
I am thinking of getting the diamondhead slamader red...think one shop in SLS selling it for 85 bucks...

but i dun game often...just want to get a good mouse to use...dun you guys think it is a good buy??

also, will the left buttoon wears out easily??
i bought my diamondback plasma at tecdrome for $89, got free battle pad pro free also :)

chennhui

Latest firmware is a must if you need ultra polling at 1000Hz. Otherwise, you will stuck at 200Hz on 6.13.

charleslin said:
Using Copperhead Tempest Blue right now, to flash the firmware just download latest drivers and install right?

charleslin

chennhui said:
Latest firmware is a must if you need ultra polling at 1000Hz. Otherwise, you will stuck at 200Hz on 6.13.

I meant, how to flash the firmware?

chennhui

Razer's official web has the detailed update instructions. It is very different from the MB BIOS updating procedures as you do the firmware update in windows mode. Be sure to read it carefully before proceed. ;) Do check the ultra-polling before and after updating the firmware and make sure it is working. FIY, Windows XP only support 125Hz mode and Razer firmware tweaked it to 1000Hz.

Good beta firmware v6.17f available at
http://razer.tigga.org/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=27

charleslin said:
I meant, how to flash the firmware?

chennhui

Dont be surprice if you discovered that your mouse does't pooling at 1000Hz on old firmware such as 6.13.

chennhui said:
FYI, the lower firmware version, such as 6.13 does not allow 1000Hz polling rate even you have selected 1000Hz in profile. This is due to the XP's USB polling limit.

Check your polling rate here. You should be able to see 1000Hz if your have updated to latest driver.

http://www.truecarnage.com/downloads.php?cat_id=2&download_id=4

charleslin

chennhui said:
Razer's official web has the detailed update instructions. It is very different from the MB BIOS updating procedures as you do the firmware update in windows mode. Be sure to read it carefully before proceed. ;) Do check the ultra-polling before and after updating the firmware and make sure it is working. FIY, Windows XP only support 125Hz mode and Razer firmware tweaked it to 1000Hz.

Good beta firmware v6.17f available at
http://razer.tigga.org/phpBB2/viewforum.php?f=27

I read it liao, thanks.

rayeonsg

G7 & Copperhead

IMG_0896.jpg

charleslin

Sian, my Copperhead at times cannot use also, must replug.

Quite often.

charleslin

I can't even update firmware.

Copperhead always cannot use when boot up need to replug, then replug liao, Razer control not loaded cannot scan my mouse also.

charleslin

I know, but I couldn't even boot up with the drivers loaded.

Even though mouse is replugged, I open the config tray, the mouse cannot be detected.

So I can't update the firmware.

Anyway, I just changed to G5.

joeacid

i am going to get a copperhead soon. can anyone tell me wats the difference between the first and not first edition? and which mat u guys recommand? exactmat/mantis. wat is the difference of control and spd? this is the first time i am buying razer i need help frm all the pros ard here thx^^ oh ya i am buying the mouse to play fps games but i normally play morpg thx. if i use for fps which is more recommanded? which keyboard shld i buy?

noinimod

joeacid said:
i am going to get a copperhead soon. can anyone tell me wats the difference between the first and not first edition? and which mat u guys recommand? exactmat/mantis. wat is the difference of control and spd? this is the first time i am buying razer i need help frm all the pros ard here thx^^ oh ya i am buying the mouse to play fps games but i normally play morpg thx. if i use for fps which is more recommanded? which keyboard shld i buy?
There's only first ed in the market. go test yourself loh.. hard to say

PC_Dreamer

Hi, just joined the club. Just got the copperhead tempest blue n exactmat (w/o rest :( ) from wcg, Korea. Trying to get used to controlling this beast. Likes the smooth flow but dunno how to use the buttons effectively while gaming.... (too far back for my hand!) Excellent mouse n pad!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.