Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

ussr_1991

SH how much ? speed?

$24.90 for 25Mbps local (Toggle), 12 Mbps Overseas (Youtube)

$29.90 for 50Mbps local and 18Mbps Overseas

$39.90 for 100Mbps local and overseas (Assured 20Mbps Overseas)

Excluding $2.10 home line (Digital) for unlimited calls

blue00

$24.90 for 25Mbps local (Toggle), 12 Mbps Overseas (Youtube)

$29.90 for 50Mbps local and 18Mbps Overseas

$39.90 for 100Mbps local and overseas (Assured 20Mbps Overseas)

Excluding $2.10 home line (Digital) for unlimited calls

starhub is good only downside is download speed is unstable as compare with stinktel.

yixiang1

2 more months till the end of my $23.45 10mbps plan with singtel... looking to move to starhub since i am also a starhub Tv subscriber... but personally, feel the starhub website not as user friendly and clear as singtel shop's website.

chunlianghere

2 more months till the end of my $23.45 10mbps plan with singtel... looking to move to starhub since i am also a starhub Tv subscriber... but personally, feel the starhub website not as user friendly and clear as singtel shop's website.

after u jump to starhub, later dont complain slow hor. starhub is known for real slow loadin of website durin peak hours.

yixiang1

Starhub FREE 6-month subscription
100Mbps cable/fibre home broadband @ $39.90/month for 2 yrs contract.

So it's like paying $29+/month.
More freebies at StarHub - Promotions - Broadband - FREE home broadband subscriptions

Sounds like not bad a deal.. just need more info on the free hub station and free phone line. .. shld b getting cable 100mbps..

Just that after 2 year contract, u cant downgrade to lower speed liao.. for basic lite surfing users, they want the cheapest mah.

yixiang1

Starhub 25mbps cable now comes with free 3 months subscription. Sitex promo.

But my singtel 10mbps still have 2 mths contract. Anyone has any idea how to sign up starhub, lock in the price, then activate it later? Like early to mid jan 2014.

Similarly my singtel home phone line I also wanna port to starhub later as I still have $5 monthly rebate.

touchme

Starhub 25mbps cable now comes with free 3 months subscription. Sitex promo.

But my singtel 10mbps still have 2 mths contract. Anyone has any idea how to sign up starhub, lock in the price, then activate it later? Like early to mid jan 2014.

Similarly my singtel home phone line I also wanna port to starhub later as I still have $5 monthly rebate.
Run parallel if they can't postphone installation, if deal is really good.
2 months not a lot. Else tahan 2 months on 3G tether before March show...lol.

They will issue a temporary phone no., which will be replaced by your real number when you terminate your adsl.

luvaaron

Given the current Sitex broadband pricing by all ISPs,

any1 still recontracting with Singtel 15mbps ADSL unlimited at $29.90?

yixiang1

Run parallel if they can't postphone installation, if deal is really good.
2 months not a lot. Else tahan 2 months on 3G tether before March show...lol.

They will issue a temporary phone no., which will be replaced by your real number when you terminate your adsl.

So subsequently terminate adsl then port over my singtel home phone? Anyone knows if there is any one time charges?

This is the only way to get the free phone line from starhub?

singmob

about $19 only for starhub 25mbps, anyone sign up at last show complain?

yixiang1

Sign up starhub 25mbps no wireless modem must get additional wireless router on our own.. quitr a hassle to have to turn on modem and router separately. . Dunno if there is any way around it

matrix05

SH is wacking ST hard, swinging many BB users over. If ST don response, soon they will lose all their ADSL customers to SH. Fibre is a new ball game for everyone, incumbent has no advantage. So ST is losing more than their existing customers.

touchme

touchme

SH is wacking ST hard, swinging many BB users over. If ST don response, soon they will lose all their ADSL customers to SH. Fibre is a new ball game for everyone, incumbent has no advantage. So ST is losing more than their existing customers.
ST no worries, always have their huge pool of ignorant, non-tech- and brand misled customers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.