Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

yixiang1

I did a search but cant make sense of the threads. Possible to use the aztech 1015ews modem from singtel just as a wireless router w starhub cable modem?

reimina

may i know which router you hoot for $24?
is it WR740N?
how the performance til now?
thank

Yes, that's the one.The performance is great for this affordable router, stable and no disconnection. I paired it with 300Mbps High Gain Wireless USB Adapter TL-WN822N. :D

touchme

I did a search but cant make sense of the threads. Possible to use the aztech 1015ews modem from singtel just as a wireless router w starhub cable modem?
I.believe there a thread just for this. But I see no issue at all.

endlssorrow

last week I called SH to sign the cable BB but cancel coz realized sitex coming this week.

today make a call to book cable BB 100mbps liao. coming week can call ST to CANCEL!!

bigbears

about $19 only for starhub 25mbps, anyone sign up at last show complain?

fundamental error in assuming this is a 1-year plan which it is not. you are signing up for 2-year @ $24.90 and when average out, it is slightly more than $19/mth. but not much more lah. $19/mth is misleading info.

I just got the Singtel broadband 10Mbps plan(using ADSL) with Aztech modem/router but I wanted to use Asus N56U router for the wireless(to my laptop/phone) & LAN to my computer. How do i go about using the router?

Connect my phone line to the Aztech modem and then connect modem to Asus N56U router..from the router just LAN to my computer.. is this correct? Also, do i need to set any IP setting or is it just plug and play ?

I also using TVMIO.. do i plug the Mio RJ45 cable to the Aztech modem or N56U router?..not using wifi for this..

singmob

freddychin

As a ADSL 10mbps with StinkTel for many years I have finally move on to MYR "PURE" Plan fiber.

My contract with StinkTel have expired for more then 3 over years but Stinktel customer service have yet to improve on how to retain current customer.

I am on the move now even thou is late ...............

regards

cannotliao

get a Dlink router, my moving of ST ADSL to SH cable finally completed.
now waiting to collect the Chromebook end of this month :s12:

finally can bye bye with ST fixed line nonsense. :vijayadmin:

Sat Tan

get a Dlink router, my moving of ST ADSL to SH cable finally completed.
now waiting to collect the Chromebook end of this month :s12:

finally can bye bye with ST fixed line nonsense. :vijayadmin:

Sorry, noob here. If move to SH cable, does it mean no need fixed line? I am also looking to say good riddance to the ST fixed line.

How to connect Dlink router to enable wifi for SH cable? Any particular model? Any other suitable router can use as well.

Would appreciate your advice. Many thanks.

darren_soh86

i move over to SH 25mbps BB over the weekends..

- no activation cost of any sort
- free 24 months digital voice (bybye ST fixed line)
- free 3 months subscription (opt out of chromebook)
- free voice cable modem
- use a old DLink DIR300 router to pair (ANY router can work)

stormshield1

ST 10 MB contract ending in 12 Dec. They are not interested in re-contract nor retaining customers. Switching to M1 200MB on 13 Dec. , just $10 more then ST 15 MB.

cannotliao

Sorry, noob here. If move to SH cable, does it mean no need fixed line? I am also looking to say good riddance to the ST fixed line.

How to connect Dlink router to enable wifi for SH cable? Any particular model? Any other suitable router can use as well.

Would appreciate your advice. Many thanks.
SH cable is plug and play simple as that easily can DIY. only if you want wireless router than need to do set up which is quite easy too. any router will do, my Dlink i redeemed from SH. if you getting own router and with low budget. the TPlink router $20+ is decent enough.

SH is digital voice call, FOC for 2yrs contract totally no charges for local call. No monthly call, line charge nonsense like ST fixed line. the
only down point is the cable modem need to on 24/7 or else the phone wont be able to use but what you need to pay for the modem electricity usage is nothing comparing what ST charging for the fixed line call, line charges.

you need 8 working days for SH to port over your existing ST fixed line number over to SH digital so dont cancel your fixed line 1st before you complete the porting. if you want new number than no problem just cancel the ST as SH will issue you new phone number.

Sat Tan

SH cable is plug and play simple as that easily can DIY. only if you want wireless router than need to do set up which is quite easy too. any router will do, my Dlink i redeemed from SH. if you getting own router and with low budget. the TPlink router $20+ is decent enough.

SH is digital voice call, FOC for 2yrs contract totally no charges for local call. No monthly call, line charge nonsense like ST fixed line. the
only down point is the cable modem need to on 24/7 or else the phone wont be able to use but what you need to pay for the modem electricity usage is nothing comparing what ST charging for the fixed line call, line charges.

you need 8 working days for SH to port over your existing ST fixed line number over to SH digital so dont cancel your fixed line 1st before you complete the porting. if you want new number than no problem just cancel the ST as SH will issue you new phone number.

Very informative. Many thanks. Am seriously thinking of changing to SH.

When I called ST, they said no more 10 mbps, only 15 mbps at a higher price of $29.90 pm for 2 years. This means additional revenue of $77.40 for them per year. I am really pissed that i have to pay more for a plan that I don't need, as I am a light user.

cannotliao

Very informative. Many thanks. Am seriously thinking of changing to SH.

When I called ST, they said no more 10 mbps, only 15 mbps at a higher price of $29.90 pm for 2 years. This means additional revenue of $77.40 for them per year. I am really pissed that i have to pay more for a plan that I don't need, as I am a light user.
same boat as you
if you dont need the Chrombook just get the SH cable broadband 25mbps plan 2yrs contract with 3months waived
1month about $21+
much cheap then ST ADSL

noobiee

sian no more 10mbps ah

i might continue signing the 15mbps man...

because the phone line (for adsl) is in my room, and the cable/fibre is in the living room

and i want direct connection for stable internet

if do cable trunking for lan cable dont know how much also :(

noobiee

i move over to SH 25mbps BB over the weekends..

- no activation cost of any sort
- free 24 months digital voice (bybye ST fixed line)
- free 3 months subscription (opt out of chromebook)
- free voice cable modem
- use a old DLink DIR300 router to pair (ANY router can work)

hows the speed?

with 10mbps singnet, i can get stable 1.0mb per second throughout the night

i dont ask for more, what i want is stable download speed

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.