Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

elwiskawn

I just called and was told there isn't any $28.95 contract for 15mbps. Was that that it's $38.95 and the guy is not aware of any $10 rebate for phone line :(

android

I just called and spoke to the retention department. 10Mbps @$23.45 for 12 months but no free modem.

So you just asked to transfer to the rentention department? need to give any reason why you want to talk to the rentention department?

touchme

I just called and was told there isn't any $28.95 contract for 15mbps. Was that that it's $38.95 and the guy is not aware of any $10 rebate for phone line :(

given even 12 mths phone rebate, an average bill of $34 doesn't justify against a 10x speed increase on $39 fiber, with free airtime.

ahyoo2002

why shd they give you more rebates when it is already signed and agreed. So if they dun give, can u cancel contract and not pay penalty? which is balance contract amt if i not wrong..

That is why I find it weird. But then to me, even if they don't give, $28.9x25 months + $120 / 24 = $33.9, not really cheap but suit what I need.

touchme

Just hope that it is true, if it is not true, nothing we can do.
Pls lah, by then, wouldn't it be easier for them to say 'sorry sir, there's nothing better we can offer you at this moment' than to start a long explanation, paperwork and re-data entry and invite questions and billing mistakes/problems, for subscribers who are still bonded under contract.

ting

it is really a roll of the dice in many cases. when the dust settles and not many asking, they might just give u the offer. it is when so many similar request floods in that the red flag is raised on their side.
i'm pretty sure after a few mths, there will be someone popping up here saying he got the deal! it has happened time and again.

Kazzi

Just say u heard about 10mbps $23 plan blah blah, u will be transferred over to retention dept. In my case they said they would call me back and did so 3 days later.

ahyoo2002

I just recontract today and got
15mpbs $28.90 for 24month.
rebate $10 for 12month.
No new modem but just extend the warranty of the modem.

Decided to go ahead with the following:
15mpbs $28.90 for 24month.
rebate $10 for 12month.
No new modem but just extend the warranty of the modem.

edixian

called yesterday and manage to get the 10mbps wz 12 mths contract at $23.45 with a free wireless modem, though I will rather/prefer a phone rebate.

When you spoke to them, do you threaten to take your business elsewhere? That's a really low price that they quoted you1 :o

touchme

When you spoke to them, do you threaten to take your business elsewhere? That's a really low price that they quoted you1 :o
no need threaten'. They oso ack. their phone line is redundant. Just use m1 $39 fiber 10x speed + free airtime to emphasize yr injustification.

Solidus_GZ

i just got my modem today, suppose to recieve it yesterday, but courier forget, got a few screwing session with them, only get a mth off subscription... but nvm... still worth it

zened88

Hi, I'd just like to share the offer I recently recieved from Singtel for my MIO Home.

1) Recontracted from 3 MBPS ($40.00 per month) to 6 MBPS ($49.90 per month) 24months subscription
2) Mio Voice is included in the above monthly subscription (aka Home phone subscription)
4) 6 months free subscription for the $49.90
5) Free new wireless 2wire modem
6) Free 1.5Gb wireless simcard for mobile broadband needs.
7) Free 6 months Video on Demand (2 movies) for my MIO TV

However,

8) I lost my nominated line free Caller ID (so cost increased $5 per month)
9) Multi line discount decreased 5% (I have 4 lines so I incurred cost of about $15 per month over my usual phone bills)

Cheers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.