Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

badsector

Thanks LegendZenify,

I just recontracted to 15mbps at $28.90 with $5 off monthly phone bill.

I called 1688 and asked to be redirected to the retention dept. :s12:

i tried. but told no more such promo.
i've recontract 2 times already.

anyway.. juz nice. moving over to MR fibre since the pcshow promo till 30th june

weiiix

Too bad under mio home cannot recontract the internet for the free laptop.

Only get 3 mths subscription free. Still paying the same amount.... zzz

LegendZenify

i tried. but told no more such promo.
i've recontract 2 times already.

anyway.. juz nice. moving over to MR fibre since the pcshow promo till 30th june

Are you sure you got to the retention dept?
Ask for redirect to retention dept.
When they redirect ask if it is the retention dept to reconfirm.

I just told them I planning to cancel the plan, ask for any promo then all the good promo offers come out liao.

Jhyun

Do you have to wait until your plan is expired or can you do it before it expires? For example, 21st or 22nd month of your contract?

badsector

Are you sure you got to the retention dept?
Ask for redirect to retention dept.
When they redirect ask if it is the retention dept to reconfirm.

I just told them I planning to cancel the plan, ask for any promo then all the good promo offers come out liao.

I'm sure. Not the first time I called.
They didn't bother to tease me with offers. Haha
No regrets lah. Cancelled my phone line. Top up a few cents a day..u get fibre.
Not a diff choice lor:)

Supersen

what is the number to call again?

Singnet no.6235 1688?

i keep being diverted to other packages... zzzz..

Supersen

ok.. managed to talk to the customer officer in retention dept.

re-contract the $23++ package again for 1 year without new modem(2nd year re-contract)

awaiting sales dept to contact me for recontract

audiobean

Got quoted $23.90 for 10mbps (12-month) and $22.90 for 3mbps (24-month). The 3mbps can have phone line rebate of $10 per month, but they can't give rebate for 10mbps.

Anyone got $10 rebate even for the $23.90 10mbps promo price ah? :)

jas1701

Wat, now got new option to choose. 10m shld be $23.45 and not $23.90 unless price also chg liao.

Heidel

This is what Singnet offers me.

This year February, (already 4 months passed) I re-contracted Singnet 10Mbps for $23.45 without any home line rebate for 12 months contract.

A while ago, I called Singnet retention department to consider for 15Mbps.

Was offered 15Mbps for $28.90 with 24 months contract and only $5 home line rebate for 12 months. Second year without the home line rebate. :s8:

Still considering and thinking, can this be a better plan?
I have a feeling.... most likely to take the 15Mbps and after 12 months I might consider again to move to Singnet fiber broadband which they allow me to do so.

jas1701

I think they do have a few options for consumers like us. It only depends whether they are willing to let go which option. 1 moment this option and the next another option.

crazye_star

Currently on 6 mbps plan. Dun really need 10 mbps speed 'cos not heavy user.

Any bros here noes if retention dept offer 6 mbps plan to retent customers?

aptget

how come everyone's getting problems getting to retention dept

i just did it, called up singtel and redirected to retention dept, i've out right told them that I want to recontract with the $23 plan and a sales dpt called back days later to reconfirm my details etc.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.