Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

slang

just to check, the $10 phone rebate is only meant for the phone calls made?

Or it is meant for offsetting total singtel phone (excluding internet) bill including subscription?

KNN....it seems that my bill is still high after $10 rebate!

rza29

Got an offer from Singtel this morning. $23.45 for 12 months or $28.90 for 24 months with $5 fixed line rebate for 12 months. Both plans come with free modem (either Aztech or 2Wire - 'can't promise'). The Singtel guy who called me said I can request for extension of $5 fixed line rebate at the end of the first 12 months (any bro tried that?).

I am on 10mbps plan currently. No major issue so far (not gaming atm). Not sure if I should take the 15mbps plan. The monthly fee works out to be $28.90 - ($5x12/24) = $26.4 if there is no 2nd year $5 rebate. About $3 extra per month, tied down for additional 12 months compared to the 10mbps plan. For bros who are on the 15 mbps plan - any improvement in your BB experience (esp if you play D3 or WoW)?

i just called it wanted to cancel my mio home bundle which is 79.19 every mth. wanted to just have bb only and the cso told me every quarter must pay 29+ for fixed line and mthly $36 for 10MBPS...how come so exp when u all say 1 year contract only 20+

ting

i just called it wanted to cancel my mio home bundle which is 79.19 every mth. wanted to just have bb only and the cso told me every quarter must pay 29+ for fixed line and mthly $36 for 10MBPS...how come so exp when u all say 1 year contract only 20+

get them to put u thru to the retention dept

Streetwise

Probably bec u were not on the 10Mbps plan in the 1st place...and u're downgrading......don't think they encourage. Anyway, u can try talking to retention dept rather than the CSO. If retention dept don't give u....then tell them u will jump ship to M1 fibre lor...since it's $39 with 100Mbps/digital voice/Mobile BB bundled.....ie, provided ur home is fibre ready.

Streetwise

just to check, the $10 phone rebate is only meant for the phone calls made?

Or it is meant for offsetting total singtel phone (excluding internet) bill including subscription?

KNN....it seems that my bill is still high after $10 rebate!

To my understanding, it's to offset ur mthly bills....and if got balance....offest ur qtrly subscription charge.

If ur bill still high after rebate.....then no rebate lagi higher:D.

rza29

Probably bec u were not on the 10Mbps plan in the 1st place...and u're downgrading......don't think they encourage. Anyway, u can try talking to retention dept rather than the CSO. If retention dept don't give u....then tell them u will jump ship to M1 fibre lor...since it's $39 with 100Mbps/digital voice/Mobile BB bundled.....ie, provided ur home is fibre ready.

i am currently on 10mbps mio home plan sport pack...so gonna downgrade...

slang

To my understanding, it's to offset ur mthly bills....and if got balance....offest ur qtrly subscription charge.

If ur bill still high after rebate.....then no rebate lagi higher:D.

I still dont quite understand how this $10 rebate helps.

I noted that my latest september bill is my quarterly bill which includes the phone and Caller-ID subscription at $27.50 + $12 =$39.50. and phone charges for this month is at $4.28.

I noted that this month i was rebated $10 like previous month.

and the rebate does not show the previous July and august leftover rebate balance of $19+. Does this means these $19+ balance from previous month wont be brought forward?

if this is the case, then such $10 rebate is totally useless, especially for those non-quarterly billing months, unless you often exceeded the $10 mark in your phone usage.

correct me if i m wrong in the above. :(

touchme

letting go 10mbps ($23.45) +phoneline ($9, no-rebate) to transfer. 6 mths left.
call 933seven-triple3nine.

touchme

I noted that my latest september bill is my quarterly bill which includes the phone and Caller-ID subscription at $27.50 + $12 =$39.50. and phone charges for this month is at $4.28.

and the rebate does not show the previous July and august leftover rebate balance of $19+. Does this means these $19+ balance from previous month wont be brought forward?

if this is the case, then such $10 rebate is totally useless, especially for those non-quarterly billing months, unless you often exceeded the $10 mark in your phone usage.

looks like the change their defn. of mthly phone rebate, stricyly restricting to phone charges if any.
last year was straight -off $10 bill rebate, regardless of presence of phone charges for that mth.

rza29

but the websites of singtel and starhub current promo quite high rates also for recontract.

STARHUB
Download Speed 6.0 Mbps up to
Upload Speed 0.768 Mbps up to
w/GST
$46.01

SINGTEL
10 MBPS With 1.5Mbps Mobile Broadband $44.90

nwh_sg

looks like the change their defn. of mthly phone rebate, stricyly restricting to phone charges if any.
last year was straight -off $10 bill rebate, regardless of presence of phone charges for that mth.

That's important point. I will just go for the $23.45 10mbps plan in this case.

nwh_sg

but the websites of singtel and starhub current promo quite high rates also for recontract.

STARHUB
Download Speed 6.0 Mbps up to
Upload Speed 0.768 Mbps up to
w/GST
$46.01

SINGTEL
10 MBPS With 1.5Mbps Mobile Broadband $44.90

Their website doesn't show the rate for customer retention purpose. You have to call their customer retention dept or write in to request for the deal (Note - This is for Singtel, not sure for Starhub).

Streetwise

Well, my understanding from retention dept is tat the my recontract is such tat the mthly rebate of $10 will be use to offset the mthly call charges and the bal, if any will be use to offset the qtrly subscription charges. I'm not able to verify the statement as my mthly calls usually exceed the rebate...thus, got nothing left to offset qtrly subscription. Pls note tat my mthly calls are inclusive of oversea calls.
Suggest u call the retention dept to clarify.

jas1701

Their CSOs different ppl gave different answer. Dont believe try 1 day call ask them a question. 3 days later, ask again the same question and see if same answer or different.

I'm still at SNBB 10m $23.45, call up 1688 ask if switch over to FO must pay penalty the CSO say yes. Next day go Hello Shop ask counter staff direct and was told no need. 3rd day call 1688 and told them Hello Shop staff said no penalty but 1688 CSO told me yes must pay penalty according to what she knows. So consumer stuck in between so my best bet is better go Hello Shop. 1 Telco 2 systems.

Streetwise

Their CSOs different ppl gave different answer. Dont believe try 1 day call ask them a question. 3 days later, ask again the same question and see if same answer or different.

I'm still at SNBB 10m $23.45, call up 1688 ask if switch over to FO must pay penalty the CSO say yes. Next day go Hello Shop ask counter staff direct and was told no need. 3rd day call 1688 and told them Hello Shop staff said no penalty but 1688 CSO told me yes must pay penalty according to what she knows. So consumer stuck in between so my best bet is better go Hello Shop. 1 Telco 2 systems.

For recontracts, just before expiring, best is to speak to retention dept for promos. CSOs do not hve privy to `promos'. Think for ur case, u are upgrading to FO...which may be different from those of us recontracting for same BB.

Beetho Ng

I recontracted my snbb recently and I did ask the guy who sign me up over the phone if there will be penalty when upgrading to fo. The answer was no, since it's an upgrade and still with Singtel.

rza29

Their website doesn't show the rate for customer retention purpose. You have to call their customer retention dept or write in to request for the deal (Note - This is for Singtel, not sure for Starhub).

finally called in yesterday and managed to speak to customer retention dept and i told them my friend only paying less than $24 and then tell me can give me $23.45 plus $10 mthly.
initially cso tell me $56 mthly if i no recontract after debundle...siao man...then i say i wanna recontract say muz pay $44 something then say $36 or wat...actually 23.45 + 10 oso almost $36 liao. anyway before i got this rate, the cso did told me if still under 1 year contract, upgrade to fiber will charge u installation charge of $105.

jas1701

finally called in yesterday and managed to speak to customer retention dept and i told them my friend only paying less than $24 and then tell me can give me $23.45 plus $10 mthly.
initially cso tell me $56 mthly if i no recontract after debundle...siao man...then i say i wanna recontract say muz pay $44 something then say $36 or wat...actually 23.45 + 10 oso almost $36 liao. anyway before i got this rate, the cso did told me if still under 1 year contract, upgrade to fiber will charge u installation charge of $105.

If you really want to switch to FO, head straight to Hello Shop near your place and ask them.

only_lonely

The mio fibre bundle plan hor. Can change the tv welcome pack to other package?
Currently 10mbps bb $31mthly.shcable tv$32...if mio tv package can change then can switch to bundle pack + free mobile bb.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.