Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

redline15

Tried to get the $5 waiver but that fella said what they are offering is already very low bla bla bla ......

So for those yet to re-contract, do remember to ask for the waiver.

Sorry, what is this phone line waiver? I have an existing home phone line from SingTel which is also used for the SingNet connection. Does it apply?

UptheToon

mine ends in July, when is the earliest i can call to ask for the recontract to $23/month?

touchme

Sorry, what is this phone line waiver? I have an existing home phone line from SingTel which is also used for the SingNet connection. Does it apply?

Started with $10 waiver, until many whacked, now they cautious with $5 waiver..but if u know how to poloso, still can get $10 off, for free phone line x 12 mths

Windowlover

Look like it is true... just get this package S$23.45 to be actual... my plan already expired.

Maserati

I tried calling last sat a guy picked up and sounds 1/2 asleep.

Ask about the $23 10Mbps line he say cheapest 40+ blah blah
Ask to transfer to retention depart he say cannot transfer unless I want to terminate
Told him I want to terminate line he ask why
Then later put me on hold 5mins then say line busy another 5min still say busy ask me call back Monday.
Think he put me aeroplane

ANy tips to polosor?

Kiddream

Just call and try again. You are probably unlucky. Just tell the CSO you would like to be transferred to the Retention Department. Do it in a polite manner. Works for me. :)

Fantazy

I tried calling last sat a guy picked up and sounds 1/2 asleep.

Ask about the $23 10Mbps line he say cheapest 40+ blah blah
Ask to transfer to retention depart he say cannot transfer unless I want to terminate
Told him I want to terminate line he ask why
Then later put me on hold 5mins then say line busy another 5min still say busy ask me call back Monday.
Think he put me aeroplane

ANy tips to polosor?

Just try again.

Some Singtel CSO damn rude one. They purposely don't let you get discount. Encountered one from Business Sales Department today. 1 old SG auntie. KNN. Super rude and intimidating.

Maserati

THanks

I tried again and was told that sales depart will call to comfirm the details
The guy also asked how I knew about the plan and I told him my friend also got this plan
Didn bargain for the $5-10 off for line charges as I have forgotten

touchme

THanks

I tried again and was told that sales depart will call to comfirm the details
The guy also asked how I knew about the plan and I told him my friend also got this plan
Didn bargain for the $5-10 off for line charges as I have forgotten.
Any tips to polosor?

You drive maserati one, dun need this $120 savings..Suggest you quickly call up the retention guy again, and request...How to poloso?...see my earlier post..or perhaps on the other similar thread.

Talking abt that, got one edmwer here, PM me to asked for my private details, ST subsribers' name, login, and tel#, so that he can make reference to Singtel, to enjoy my same $10 waiver. I give, despite the fact my 1st bill haben come, can end up sabo-ing me.

A simple 'Thank you' PM/SMS oso neber give...kns

Flanky

You drive maserati one, dun need this $120 savings..Suggest you quickly call up the retention guy again, and request...How to poloso?...see my earlier post..or perhaps on the other similar thread.

Talking abt that, got one edmwer here, PM me to asked for my private details, ST subsribers' name, login, and tel#, so that he can make reference to Singtel, to enjoy my same $10 waiver. I give, despite the fact my 1st bill haben come, can end up sabo-ing me.

A simple 'Thank you' PM/SMS oso neber give...kns

I think you talking abt me hor?
I haven't called lah, coz my work was damn busy last week.
was going to call this week.
Will pm you how it goes lah. cannot sms u as I donno ur mobile mah.

Treat you coffee ok, no matter succeed or fail :)

touchme

how is the speed with singnet? better than starhub? im thinking of downgrading to singnet 6mbit plan from maxonline premium
Your neighbor is yr best answer. Depends on yr area. But this deal is for ST recontract, so oso not eligible. Because it is empowered by customer retention dept.(this is not sales dept)
Unless u hv a single home line, saying u wanna terminate, then can get to them, or else cso will not put you thro. Then coup up a story from there, that leads to their offer.

zzxxzzxx

how is the speed with singnet? better than starhub? im thinking of downgrading to singnet 6mbit plan from maxonline premium

ONLY FOR CURRENT SINGNET ADSL USERs.

Tried, i dun have ST home line, am using SH DV + MOL.

tidalstorm

I got a question, I am currently under mio plan. Contract expiring next month.
Want to re-contract this 23 bucks offer but the thing is, if i wan to terminate mio plan, I will not have mio voice and hence no phone line.

i need to subscript the phone line. I read somewhere that converting the phone line from digital to analog need to pay ST. the rate for mio voice is 16.05 but not sure if it is per month or 1 time charge. Anyone knows?

http://home.singtel.com/mio/mio_voice_plans.html

Do most users here still have analog phone line or digital line liao?

Appreciate any comments.

confused

Just try again.

Some Singtel CSO damn rude one. They purposely don't let you get discount. Encountered one from Business Sales Department today. 1 old SG auntie. KNN. Super rude and intimidating.

Yah I encountered that kind of people also before. I wonder if the same person. She always like to use the phrase "so call this and that". Irritating person.

Flanky

i got $5 off today.
they didn't want to give at first, and was saying that the line and internet 2 different name.
but in the end, they gave :)

Touchme -> thanks for your help!
i tried to pm u but ur mailbox seems to be full.
see when i buy u kopi ok :)

touchme

i got $5 off today.
they didn't want to give at first, and was saying that the line and internet 2 different name.

No need kopi, just a figure of speech..thks can already.
What did they say when they cf. & reviewed my account?
sth like waiver incentive has been revised/terminated?

lilacblu

i got $5 off today.

Hi Flanky,

Left you a pm.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.