Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

xonix

Just entered the last 3 months of my 2yrs (3 Mbps) contract, so far haven't been offered 10 Mbps@23.

The ones offered via online Singnet portal and test message not attractive enough. Think I will wait till the last month and see if the CS team calls.

liangtam

Just entered the last 3 months of my 2yrs (3 Mbps) contract, so far haven't been offered 10 Mbps@23.

The ones offered via online Singnet portal and test message not attractive enough. Think I will wait till the last month and see if the CS team calls.
Next month you can call in try ask liao
Actually, since <3 mth, sometime they will just route you in to the *special* department

vironix

my contract over. i asked for $23 through the feedback page on singnet website. then a few days later CSO called. say $23 ok...new modem given also. yay!

naruto13

they rather keep user rather than ppl jumping away.
infrastructure cost is always there mah.

xonix

Next month you can call in try ask liao
Actually, since <3 mth, sometime they will just route you in to the *special* department

my contract over. i asked for $23 through the feedback page on singnet website. then a few days later CSO called. say $23 ok...new modem given also. yay!

Thanks for the heads up! Good to know the 10Mbps offer is still available.

Spongy

if i'm on 15mbps will i be able to recontract to the 10mbps at $2x?

I am also on 15mbps and I have just signed up for the 10mbps at $23 as they don't have a good deal for 15mbps ($49 or something). I wonder why :s11:

precise

I finally got SingNet to come and check the line yesteday. As claimed by the technician, the line readings weren't good due to the aging of my line. He changed/patched something on the DP and then got someone to go to some cabinet and do some wiring as well as rebuilding my profile twice.

According to him, the line is now at it's optimum and should be good for at least another 3 to 4 years.

He kept on asking me to renew my contract and told me to go for the Aztech Wireless modem (black). Anyone got any suggestions on this? Also, can I choose modem brand? Which is better? Aztech or 2 Wire?

I have had 3 singnet technician came over the last 2 mths period. Frequent disconnection, wireless cannot connect intermittently. Btw, I'm using 2 wire black one. Finally the third tech came and changed the modem to aztech 1015. So far I have few encounter that my pc on wired LAN cannot connect to the modem due to ip addr issue. A bit annoying but can live with it.

However the problem now is the speed. I'm on 10mbps. Got 4-6 Mbps on download and 0 Mbps for upload. Tested several times using singnet web site utility.

Now singnet is sending the 4th tech and replacing the aztech back to 2wire black.

If u ask me, think I stick with 2wire... Reason wireless N. Aztech though similar 1015 model but the suffix of ew(s) makes the difference as compared to the off the retail shelf one.

Wanted to buy another to replace but with Miotv, my options are limited though there are alternative posted on the forums.

jas1701

precise, not sure you still have those old modem and router. For me though twice ST gave me free 2wire modem (white color) after re-con but I did not use it cos wireless connection tends to drop from 5 to 2 or 3 bars. Call ST they also not sure why but keep asking me to bring down the modem for exchg.

My setup is still with the old Thompson ST536v6 modem with linksys wrt54g. Wireless test at times can hit 10m. My plan is also the $23.45. Most times is around 8-9m. On wired test is around 10-11m. The 5 bars connection is very stable and hardly drop to 4.

liangtam

Wireless connectivity issues, IP conflict etc all got underlying reasons and can be fixed one leh.

As for the constant change in signal strength, this is because the wireless client ip not reporting the accurate values to begin with. Use the lowest you've seen as the actual condition permissible.

precise

precise, not sure you still have those old modem and router. For me though twice ST gave me free 2wire modem (white color) after re-con but I did not use it cos wireless connection tends to drop from 5 to 2 or 3 bars. Call ST they also not sure why but keep asking me to bring down the modem for exchg.

My setup is still with the old Thompson ST536v6 modem with linksys wrt54g. Wireless test at times can hit 10m. My plan is also the $23.45. Most times is around 8-9m. On wired test is around 10-11m. The 5 bars connection is very stable and hardly drop to 4.

I live at 5th floor. Can get wireless at the coffee shop opposite my block across a road. Not too bad for 2 wire. Drink coffee and surf the net.

I have limited option with Miotv bundle unless I dun watch Miotv.

tianlei

My 8bmps when tested on
speedtest.com.sg
can get about 10.5mbps.
The technician told me 10mbps can hit 14mbps.
Any 10mbps bro can share their speed test result?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.