Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

cannotliao

Not must top up $5 per month for 'free' chromebook?
Take chromebook cannot get 3months free.

unless is
200Mbps fibre home broadband @ $49.90/month
received my SH bill everything Free don't need pay a single cent. Registration activation all free and stated 3 months bill free promotion so the $29.90 plan is 3 months free + chromebook. 24 months contract but pay 21 months Bill so the chromebook cost only $105!!
Really worth to jump from ST to SH! Dont see a point why stuck with ST.

tech_oasis

My ST contract is ending soon, seems like SH is the way to go now. I previously had major issues with SH bb plans, painfully slow during peak hours comparing with ST consistent speed. Has SH bb improved?

Thanks

hawkwind

My ST contract is ending soon, seems like SH is the way to go now. I previously had major issues with SH bb plans, painfully slow during peak hours comparing with ST consistent speed. Has SH bb improved?

Thanks

Just recontract SH 25mbps with free 3 months. Speed is ok.

flame2000

Today lagi better singnet offered
10Mbps +1gb mobile bb @31.90 2yrs
15Mbps +1gb mobile bb @33.9 2yrs

Contract due march so wait till then sign up during the next show with M1 if they still have 6mths free or even better deal

FYI, I'm on 15Mbps at $23.90 (without the mobile BB) for a year plus already. You got to squeeze them, cos they just need to be **** before they tell u they can offer u this n that!
They simply want to chop us consumers! And that's what I hate about them, they are not sincere in giving us the best deal until u **** them.

Btw, $23.90 for 15M is still ex to me. Probably switch to M1 fiber at $39 once my contract ends.

Henry Ng

FYI, I'm on 15Mbps at $23.90 (without the mobile BB) for a year plus already. You got to squeeze them, cos they just need to be **** before they tell u they can offer u this n that!
They simply want to chop us consumers! And that's what I hate about them, they are not sincere in giving us the best deal until u **** them.

Btw, $23.90 for 15M is still ex to me. Probably switch to M1 fiber at $39 once my contract ends.

Sign during PC Show 2014 is better promotion and u can get as low as $29/mth for 200Mbps fibre.

yixiang1

received my SH bill everything Free don't need pay a single cent. Registration activation all free and stated 3 months bill free promotion so the $29.90 plan is 3 months free + chromebook. 24 months contract but pay 21 months Bill so the chromebook cost only $105!!
Really worth to jump from ST to SH! Dont see a point why stuck with ST.

Urs is quite a special deal leh... Thok w chrome book then no more 3 mths free... But solid deal lor. Congrats..

Hope my bill will b like that too..

lord92

Saw the chromebook deal, but figured not much use anyway so we went with ST 300Mbps with free 7mths.

Kahlan

Ya i also call Singtel, they not going to offer me the $23.90 for the 10mbs anymore. My contract ends early Feb. maybe i wait till pc show to sign up with M1/Starhub for fibre if they got promo.

Laghmani Gold

My MIO took me years to load after switching off the main power (imagine I start to eat my dinner and after eating, its still loading, maybe I fast eater but fast eater also need abt 5 - 10 mins). I remembered last time when on SH, it took quite fast to load. Kinda regret now... gggrrrr....

Nwcguy

Hi guys,

Does anybody know if there's any penalty incurred with terminating the 10mpbs Singnet service? My current contract ends at mid-April...and it's like halfway between the IT shows so I can't seem to get any good promotional subscription plan.

Just Me

Hi guys,

Does anybody know if there's any penalty incurred with terminating the 10mpbs Singnet service? My current contract ends at mid-April...and it's like halfway between the IT shows so I can't seem to get any good promotional subscription plan.
The next IT show is in march right? If you're going for fibre as at least a month's wait for installation which is just nice.. why terminate?

Nwcguy

The next IT show is in march right? If you're going for fibre as at least a month's wait for installation which is just nice.. why terminate?

Oh....it's in late February. I didn't know it would take at least a month for installation. How long do they usually take when you sign for a plan at the show?

yixiang1

Oh....it's in late February. I didn't know it would take at least a month for installation. How long do they usually take when you sign for a plan at the show?

One month is normal.. U can try delay a bit if old contract not up yet... Reschedule fiber installation, etc...

digitalguy

bros, my contract is going to end very soon. planning to go 25mbps, as i am a light user.

1. may i know what brand and model of modem starhub provides for 25mbps
2. what wireless router i should buy, so that i can use my note2, desktop and samsung tablet can use.
3. can i use 2wire 2701hgv-2 or aztech dsl1015ew(s) as my wireless router

ET_phonehome

Hi guys,

there will definitely be penalty...called ytdy to cancel my 15mbps plan which ends 17 jan, cso told me takes 5-7 working days to process which means will overrun my jan 17 date.
asked if i'll be charged, cso said yes! probably know i had switched camp. tho it's a few dollars but i'll call billing dept to get it waived! what crappy svc they provide...also cancelling my over priced mio sports....

Streamium70

there will definitely be penalty...called ytdy to cancel my 15mbps plan which ends 17 jan, cso told me takes 5-7 working days to process which means will overrun my jan 17 date.
asked if i'll be charged, cso said yes! probably know i had switched camp. tho it's a few dollars but i'll call billing dept to get it waived! what crappy svc they provide...also cancelling my over priced mio sports....

after cancelling the over priced mio sports, are you still watching BPL? just rec the letter from ST on the upgrade.

Just Me

see can tahan how long...else get those iptv with yearly subs, cheaper in the long run. it's legit too.
Yeah, iptv is a good choice though the PQ loses to cable. I am finally migrating to fibre after 3 recons with stinktel adsl

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.