Re-contract Singnet 10 Mbps?

Henry Ng

anyone had experience getting home digital voice through this deal? i am on mio plan and its a dxmn crappy deal. plus i cant port the home number to another telco cus its all bundled tgt.

Sorry to inform you that you are wrong. The phone number can be port out to other isp who allow port in of existing number. How to do it? It is simple, just get a new digital line number from ST and ask them to bundle to the Mio Plan and de-bundle the existing number which you want to port out. Then you go to an isp who offer port in of existing number. Please note that only major isp has the technology to offer porting in of existing number. MR and VQ could not offer the porting in of existing number. Of course ST also has its limitation. I am on 500M plan but there is no way I could connect to other cities outside sg at the speed of 500Mbps except KL, Malaysia. Ahh ahh . . .

Henry Ng

3592773641.png

Its my dream to connect to HK at the speed of 500Mbps.

GenerationX

Just recontracted with this too:

-15mbps ADSL works out to be $26.20 monthly (3 mths waiver)
-home line $10 rebate
-7.2 mobile but won't be using it.

All I can say is, calling 1688 is a helluva nightmare...holy KERAAAPPP!!!:(
I just got this plan too. Want to check, what is ur speed test?
I got 1.6mbps download but 0.8mbps upload??

GenerationX

The only reasons for forcing mobile sim data down Internet BB users' throats is they hope you will exceed the 1GB and kenna the $70++ bill.
Kindly recommend an apps that can monitor and alert the 1GB usage and auto reset data usage every mth.

i ask how to check the data used the lady tell me to sms duno what code. i ask got charge bo she say no. knn. wan cheat me check many time then bomb me sibo:(

mingfreakrsx

i ask how to check the data used the lady tell me to sms duno what code. i ask got charge bo she say no. knn. wan cheat me check many time then bomb me sibo:(

You can use the My SingTel app, available from the App Store/Play Store, to track your mobile data usage too.

:)

guntorasuk

I just got this plan too. Want to check, what is ur speed test?
I got 1.6mbps download but 0.8mbps upload??

Meaning dey not yet upgrade. I oso kana. Called twice den dey upgrade, say dey admin made mistake. So my recontract starts later la. So not bad la.

raysusan

i just call this morning
15mbps now cost 31.9/mth and the cso refuse to transfer me to retention department...wtf

Antvale

Sorry to inform you that you are wrong. The phone number can be port out to other isp who allow port in of existing number. How to do it? It is simple, just get a new digital line number from ST and ask them to bundle to the Mio Plan and de-bundle the existing number which you want to port out. Then you go to an isp who offer port in of existing number. Please note that only major isp has the technology to offer porting in of existing number. MR and VQ could not offer the porting in of existing number. Of course ST also has its limitation. I am on 500M plan but there is no way I could connect to other cities outside sg at the speed of 500Mbps except KL, Malaysia. Ahh ahh . . .
Outside SG depends overseas isp routers. 500M for local.

suuhhc

Is 15mbps the only option for ADSL re-contract? Can't re-contract back old plan? Want to keep my free mobile bb but don't seem to include in the 15mbps option now :(

iamnagel

Hi Folks, anyone managed to port forward successfully when using adsl + aztech modem?

No matter what I do also can't open the ports.

stanstan

Call today to check on recontract for 10mbps. Now only has 15mbps at $31.90 with 2 months free. So sad as no other promo. Call 1688 to ask them to transfer to retention unit. Rather funny as CSO said that will only transfer if I want to recontract. If I dun know have what promo why will I want to recontract. In the end, he still transfer but the person who attend to me do not sound eager to attend to me. Still quote the promo that I can find myself on the website for online recontract. CSO said that this promo at $31.90 has been around for something. Rather disappointed with the singnet recontract CSO as never even try to convince me or offer better deal to attract me to recontract.

maleman

What you described, is exactly what I experienced back in March 2014. ST started phasing out 10mbps months ago, to push people to fibre by making only available 15mbps at a rate which is not worthwhile as compared to fibre, in my opinion.

So i decided to switch to M1 fibre instead, after being with
ST for the past 12 years.

Call today to check on recontract for 10mbps. Now only has 15mbps at $31.90 with 2 months free. So sad as no other promo. Call 1688 to ask them to transfer to retention unit. Rather funny as CSO said that will only transfer if I want to recontract. If I dun know have what promo why will I want to recontract. In the end, he still transfer but the person who attend to me do not sound eager to attend to me. Still quote the promo that I can find myself on the website for online recontract. CSO said that this promo at $31.90 has been around for something. Rather disappointed with the singnet recontract CSO as never even try to convince me or offer better deal to attract me to recontract.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.