Recently treat a rcp to semi atas dinner......

mantis83

The meal is definately good enough but was the selection of restaurant your choice or her choice? As beef wellington is not to everyone's taste. She may have agreed but thinking, "oh no"

Aunt Dino

TS is very giam siap.
Bo bian, TS said girl wants to eat Beef Wellington, then his budget burst liao lor

actually moi idea ish, maybe go there order 1 small steak ($50 ish) or something then maybe 1 cocktail, since she quite small size.

then she choose that one.

So moi just say, tap water and we share the meal lor......
budget burst la :sad:

so moi eat the bread basket lor..... foc one

but they very good, gave moi extra food as complementary :s12:

after cny go support them again :s22:

XcoVar

yup.

best beef wellington in sg. (disclaimer: moi only eaten beef wellington at 3 other location nia)

U like steak? I recommend u try the dry aged ribeye at Skirt Restaurant located in Sentosa. It's costly so dun simply splurge on gold digger or unworthy date. Invite your laobu for special treat on her BD. Some money are better spend on family members.

Laguna123

Do they charge for the tap water? Maybe the girl pissed that she needs to drink tap water?:crazy:

Aunt Dino

She like never eat much, then after meal, jitao want to go home riao. Izit cos not atas enuff?

ok GPGT:
bsk.jpg
Looking at the receipt, it looks like someone wants to go to a nice restaurant but is struggling to afford the items on the menu, sharing Beef Wellington and the rest FOC, that's all. I don't think it will be a good dining experience if two people have to share one dish and there's nothing else to eat. Outsiders see also not very nice lah. Unfortunately she is partially responsible for the negative experience too cos she wanted to eat an expensive dish.

Who chose to dine at this restaurant? You or the girl?

Anyway, for this price, I rather go hotel buffet for two. At least can eat until full and there's a much wider variety of food.

LoaGong12

Many pissibilities leh…doest like you but wants free meal. Or doesnt like you but felt rude to reject you. Or likes you but you fugged up during the dinner. Or neither like or dislike you, just had nothing to do so entertain you.
the dinner was ****ed up.
how can order for her then when ts ate the free bread only? how can she feel relaxed….
it all matters !!!

LoaGong12

Looking at the receipt, it looks like someone struggling to afford the items on the menu, sharing Beef Wellington and the rest FOC, that's all. I don't think it will be a good dining experience if two people have to share one dish and there's nothing else to eat. Outsiders see also not very nice lah. Unfortunately she is partially responsible for the negative experience too cos she wanted to eat an expensive dish.

Who chose to dine at this restaurant? You or the girl?

Anyway, for this price, I rather go hotel buffet for two. At least can eat until full and there's a much wider variety of food.
no!!! not buffet for date,
there are many places with unique dishes that won’t cost more than the 200 dollars without that ackward one person only eating ..

Aunt Dino

no!!! not buffet for date,
there are many places with unique dishes that won’t cost more than the 200 dollars without that ackward one person only eating ..
Opps, got too carried away thinking about food that I forgot the current context is about a date :s13:

Actually, below $65 for 2 person can eat more than two dishes/main courses + drinks at a lot of places already.

LoaGong12

She like never eat much, then after meal, jitao want to go home riao. Izit cos not atas enuff?

ok GPGT:
bsk.jpg
it’s not abt atas or not, even as a guy i can tell you the setup was doomed to fail
u two have to eat. it’s a commonality thing. eise it’s ackward. u are showing off if u take her to a place but not willing to spend.
atas is not abt money, it’s abt knowing the food, etc
TS, you need to understand females …and this thing called emotions

PaprikaSG

It could be:

1. You're not driving or not driving BMW / Mercs / Porsche / Lambo etc
2. You're not yan dao enough
3. You're not wearing atas brand attire / watch
4. You're too bui
5. You're too short

(4) & (5) not applicable if (1)(2)(3) are checked.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.