Recently treat a rcp to semi atas dinner......

evilduxy

maybe cause jiak ang moh jiak drink tap water no order wine she dulan ts

IAmChiobu12M

She like never eat much, then after meal, jitao want to go home riao. Izit cos not atas enuff?

ok GPGT:
bsk.jpg
To be fair as a date I also won't immediately jump in say want eat sth $180 like this. I'll ask the guy what he wanna eat etc. from there can tell how keen is he to pay etc. Some will say anything you want or even suggest a few dishes to share. Not nice to immediately choose the most expensive thing on first date

needsomeadvice

To be fair as a date I also won't immediately jump in say want eat sth $180 like this. I'll ask the guy what he wanna eat etc. from there can tell how keen is he to pay etc. Some will say anything you want or even suggest a few dishes to share. Not nice to immediately choose the most expensive thing on first date
If want to eat 2 veg 1 meat caipng can? :(

Joseph12

She like never eat much, then after meal, jitao want to go home riao. Izit cos not atas enuff?

ok GPGT:
bsk.jpg
Seriously

Did you regale her with stories of you carrying washing machines home?

Maybe thats why?

dontwastetime

She's the problem, how can she order so expensive on the 1st date?

She probably was not happy to share a meal, based on her attitude to leave ASAP. Maybe she feel weird about u sharing and get a tap water.

Had u gone to a less expensive place and had 2 meals & alcohol (for her).. maybe outcome different.

actually moi idea ish, maybe go there order 1 small steak ($50 ish) or something then maybe 1 cocktail, since she quite small size.

then she choose that one.

So moi just say, tap water and we share the meal lor......

Sauron

2 pax order 1 dish and 1 tap water... TS, please reflect

firestyle

ts, dun feel bad and treat it as a learning experience. she may be pre judging you for just ordering 1 dish + tap water to share then switched off liao (if truly so, bad attitude on her part. no loss to you).

if u got budget, suggest instead of bsk, can go yard bird there instead. as you should likely be able to order 2 mains + drinks with the same amount u paid at bsk.

jiayou on your future dates!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.