Recommend a Good and Cheap Air-Con Service Company

CeSaRiO

Hi all, I've got an EuropAce EAC393 for quite a while now.

But there's a problem recently. It starts to emit hot air and the power and temp light starts to blink.

How much should I be looking at to service it back to working condition?

Thanks in advance!

threequarter

Hey, it really depends on what the issue is. Could be thermistor or pcb issue. Some of the contacts might be able to check for you foc before you decide if you want to repair. You can call the few contacts states in the thread to check it out ? My contact is 83660998 NG.

How it helps. :)

Hi all, I've got an EuropAce EAC393 for quite a while now.

But there's a problem recently. It starts to emit hot air and the power and temp light starts to blink.

How much should I be looking at to service it back to working condition?

Thanks in advance!

CeSaRiO

Hey, it really depends on what the issue is. Could be thermistor or pcb issue. Some of the contacts might be able to check for you foc before you decide if you want to repair. You can call the few contacts states in the thread to check it out ? My contact is 83660998 NG.

How it helps. :)

Thanks for your reply! I think this is the second time this window unit broke down though. :s13:

threequarter

The repairman doesn't know too. Not sure what really happened because fuses broke but didn't protect the pcb from the current surge on time. The main trips also didn't help. Maybe lousy component from building developer.

Wah! Why like that. You can try asking him to check the fan motor ?

lovekate1990

Hello

Have anyone used aircon service from company sgozoneaircon.com ?

How about the price and quality of work ?

I recently used SgOzoneAircon.com to service my 3 units aircon. Price is reasonable.

Quality of work is good. They still have a cheaper chemical wash rather than just use vacuum. I feel the chemical wash is better than the normal vacuum service.

Worth trying them out. My 2 cents :s12:

Jerineng

Black Heart No Liang Xin

why is it so hard to get a trustable aircon servicing? seen 100+ pages and still not conclusion.. dont ppl have liang xing to do a honest living instead of doing substandard job or ripping people off?

can anyone recommend from heart the aircon provider you are using and not self advertisement by pretending to be others? im sick of ripping off and substandard job..yes im disgusted of such practices

LOL.....100% kee chiu....stir abit.....since last time until now still the same all sort of rubbish imposters jio biz for own ulterior motive. Ctrl veli lax here ah....any ah beng seng can come and create acct, pretend they use b4 and jio business.

U keep seeing certain pple always intro the same company anot?...come on lar..eat full alrady lar...reali got pple come here give foc advice? whole day nothing to do stay in forum reply enquiry recommend company ah? ulterior motive lar or reli sibeh free and sibeh helpful then we say thank you lor but hw much can we trust these advice frm here? All got motive.

got realize those reali gd and big reputable company no need come here and pretend jio biz anot? just use the big ones...no sgp registered no need talk...price too overly cheep no need talk....

Home Master

Aircon Service Provider

Hi Guys

I am doing aircon servicing myself in person. (I will be coming to service your aircon myself.)

You can ask try humble service if you like.

My servicing fee is $50 for just a unit, and $30 each for 2 units and above.

If you have any aircon related question, you can feel free to msg me @ 96457233 as I am always on the move and will not be checking on this thread.

Cheers!

zenify.me

LOL.....100% kee chiu....stir abit.....since last time until now still the same all sort of rubbish imposters jio biz for own ulterior motive. Ctrl veli lax here ah....any ah beng seng can come and create acct, pretend they use b4 and jio business.

U keep seeing certain pple always intro the same company anot?...come on lar..eat full alrady lar...reali got pple come here give foc advice? whole day nothing to do stay in forum reply enquiry recommend company ah? ulterior motive lar or reli sibeh free and sibeh helpful then we say thank you lor but hw much can we trust these advice frm here? All got motive.

got realize those reali gd and big reputable company no need come here and pretend jio biz anot? just use the big ones...no sgp registered no need talk...price too overly cheep no need talk....
Find those coy with Facebook page then see the review from there and can double check whether those are fake Facebook accounts. Can also check the thread for recommendations from members with higher post counts.

Home Master

how's gain city for fixing air conditioner? my air con fan coil keeps freezing

You might have gas leakage.
if serious need change pipe.
if not just top up. (recommended if the aircon is old and might be replaced in a few years time and the top up can last for a year before it leak finish.)

echutah

do you mean the pipe from the outside unit to indoor unit?

my air con is already 8 or 9 years old, is that time to change aircon?

endlssorrow

how's gain city for fixing air conditioner? my air con fan coil keeps freezing

Freezing mean what? Outside pipe become icy frozen type?
Or aircon temperature is Super cold?

Gain city I use their services during my 5ywars warranty and I find it not bad. Parts spoil they change , got some minor problem they can come over to check.

Thereafter the extend servicing I find it very expensive liao

echutah

Freezing mean what? Outside pipe become icy frozen type?
Or aircon temperature is Super cold?

Gain city I use their services during my 5ywars warranty and I find it not bad. Parts spoil they change , got some minor problem they can come over to check.

Thereafter the extend servicing I find it very expensive liao

air con does not blow out cold air while the surface of the fins (where u put the filter over) will freeze

empirestrike

do you mean the pipe from the outside unit to indoor unit?

my air con is already 8 or 9 years old, is that time to change aircon?

8 to 9 years...:eek: enough loh... better replace to inverter aircond and replace all the piping.. no need any trouble to troubleshoot this and that... thks ya...:s13::D

guyferic

AC: ME FJ series(5 ticks) system 2

Recently AC is not as cold as when 1st installed even if its set at the same temperature, called ME for service, they say everything is normal after checking but ask me to start my AC at 20°C when switch on & if still have problems, call them again.

This problem was noticed after ME services:

When I switch on my AC(set it at 20°C), 2 lights will be there. when it's cool enough. I will set it at a higher temp but as the temperature moves up, I notice there's only 1 light left. But when I lower down the temperature(21°C below), the lights came back on. Is it normal? Had my AC for a year now but actually nvr took notice of the lights b4. The lights nvr jump from 2 to 1 even after an hr after switching on AC(set at 20°C) like what the FAQ indicates.
Tested to switch on AC at 22°C, only 1 light is on but when move down to 21°C, 2 lights came on.
Can anyone advise on this problem?

Check the FAQ http://www.mitsubishielectric.com.sg/services-support/faqs
Why does the indoor unit indicator light changes from 2 to 1 light after a certain time?
This shows that the room temperature has reached or close to the desired temperature.

~sabaisabai~

anyway the one i use Michael - 9003881

was recommended by my colleague who has been using him for many years.. he has help me do a normal servicing once - cant comment cause it is a simple job.

i recommend to another colleague, and his review is great.

so, for those who are interested....

the mobile number is 7 digits..
what is the mobile number?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.