Recommend dashcam

Beepbeep8

Obviously did lah. On the rented car lor. And could not retrieve the files but luckily am not in the wrong lor. I always uses own experience leh.
While you love to use some sort of reviews online to ascertain your logic?
Which Xiaomi carcam model that you can't retrieve the files? To start off with, u need a high speed SD card of 120m/s, if the rental company just use a $5 SD card, it will not work

EJB

Which Xiaomi carcam model that you can't retrieve the files? To start off with, u need a high speed SD card of 120m/s, if the rental company just use a $5 SD card, it will not work
I was using the Yi cam the other time... one major problem is the file size is huge like 300MB per 3mins block, so downloading is always a chore...

superman

For Dashcam, its better to get a low speed high endurance SD Card like the Sandisk Max Endurance rather than High Speed Normal Endurance like the Sandisk Extreme Pro.

EJB

For Dashcam, its better to get a low speed high endurance SD Card like the Sandisk Max Endurance rather than High Speed Normal Endurance like the Sandisk Extreme Pro.
Eh. Different cards have different read/write speeds. The type of cards, SDHC, SDXC and Ultra, Extreme, Extreme Pro etc does matter in different cameras who has different I/O capabilities. Use one that's too slow and you'll have problems recording the large file sizes, especially with those 4K or 2K quality ones.

Reading from the cards will also take longer. Some are meant for burst recording, some are meant for seamless continuous non-stop recording, given that Extreme Pro is a SDXC UHS-II card, it should perform faster read/writes opposed to a low speed one.

aspenco

guys, my wive's car's dashcam kaput recently.. was offered to take over from a friend who dekit his car > a year ago. its a iroad q7. is this a good brand? is the recording quality ok? hows the reliability? he says it's about 4-5 years old, only used for 3 plus years.

is $200 reasonable? it comes with the front and rear cam, and also a battery pack or power bank or something.. i dunno what it;s called.

thanks.

sinistral

guys, my wive's car's dashcam kaput recently.. was offered to take over from a friend who dekit his car > a year ago. its a iroad q7. is this a good brand? is the recording quality ok? hows the reliability? he says it's about 4-5 years old, only used for 3 plus years.

is $200 reasonable? it comes with the front and rear cam, and also a battery pack or power bank or something.. i dunno what it;s called.

thanks.
$300 can get BNIB Marbella KR8S or Nefu Plabo 2 set already. $200 for a heavily used set, not worth IMO.

Less than $300 I think can also get 70mai too.

aspenco

$300 can get BNIB Marbella KR8S or Nefu Plabo 2 set already. $200 for a heavily used set, not worth IMO.

Less than $300 I think can also get 70mai too.
oh ok, thanks. i think he paid more than 400 brand new, together with the power bank. i think will just order xiaomi cam online for her.

do you know of any installer who is able to install the front and rear cams? thanks.

blurnard

oh ok, thanks. i think he paid more than 400 brand new, together with the power bank. i think will just order xiaomi cam online for her.

do you know of any installer who is able to install the front and rear cams? thanks.
those audio workshops will be able to install....just difference in their charge

really_noob

Any idea what's the range like? 100? Thanks
When I did mine 3 years ago was $50-60 front and back. You can research online for reputable shops if you are fussy.
Even with inflation now, I don't think I will want to pay $100, take leave on weekday go JB do more satisfying, even if the cost savings isn't a lot after factoring time and petrol.

malalover

dashcamsg on carousell. they do onsite installation, recently install a battery pack with them, quite fast and professional. you can buy the dashcam form them with installation or just get them to install your own dashcam. for installation only price is $80. if you go to workshop u can try carstom since its more wellknown, the price should be cheaper than dashcamsg too since its installation at their workshop, price around 50-60, but i saw they have promo price is 30?

pikaboo

dashcamsg on carousell. they do onsite installation, recently install a battery pack with them, quite fast and professional. you can buy the dashcam form them with installation or just get them to install your own dashcam. for installation only price is $80. if you go to workshop u can try carstom since its more wellknown, the price should be cheaper than dashcamsg too since its installation at their workshop, price around 50-60, but i saw they have promo price is 30?

Bought from dashcamsg on Carousell too. My Xiaomi stop working after servicing my car. Texted them very fast reply and arrange to fix my 10 months old Xiaomi dashcam. Offer to pay them for services but they refuse to take my money. Excellent service fast reply and honest seller.

aspenco

When I did mine 3 years ago was $50-60 front and back. You can research online for reputable shops if you are fussy.
Even with inflation now, I don't think I will want to pay $100, take leave on weekday go JB do more satisfying, even if the cost savings isn't a lot after factoring time and petrol.
Thanks for sharing.

aspenco

oh ok... thanks so much for the info. appreciate it very much.

zzt231

70mai
a800s
2ch
4k recording

$159 only.
with local warranty

search in shoppe

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.