Recommend value printer

zensushi

Salesman at various shops keep pushing HP. It's smaller though. If u don't need single pass scanning and don't mind higher ink price can go for HP.

Thank you.

Have arranged for a on-site technician to diagnose the issue(s) on the Fuji Xerox CM305 df printer. Just his "appearance" already costs more than $200. :eek: :(

MoneyFace =p

i use ink tank still going strong after 6 years. just printed my passport photo. as long as you print once every 2 months should be ok

What brand and model? And how much you paid for it? How often do you print and how frequent did you replace those ink cartridges?

MoneyFace =p

Thank you.

Have arranged for a on-site technician to diagnose the issue(s) on the Fuji Xerox CM305 df printer. Just his "appearance" already costs more than $200. :eek: :(

Next time General rule is need to repair = throw and buy new one :s22:

bornerwave

does anyone know the printers that SingInk sell at SLS? They like mod printers with ink tanks and the inks they sell look cheap? idk I always see people at their shop, and now they got vending machines that sell inks lol

yusoffb01

What brand and model? And how much you paid for it? How often do you print and how frequent did you replace those ink cartridges?

epson l210. used to be $250 but now can get similar model below 200.

I used to print every day lecture notes in color, now once every month or 2.

Ink bottles last 2000 pages so it used to be every 3-4 months. now every year. I think i printed out 20,000 pages so about 1.25 cents per page

yusoffb01

does anyone know the printers that SingInk sell at SLS? They like mod printers with ink tanks and the inks they sell look cheap? idk I always see people at their shop, and now they got vending machines that sell inks lol

dont buy modded printer. Manufacturers like canon and epson already sell ink tank printers that cost less than $200 and you want to buy a $80 printer + $100 conversion kit.

If you dont need scanner entry level ink tanks are less than $150

bornerwave

dont buy modded printer. Manufacturers like canon and epson already sell ink tank printers that cost less than $200 and you want to buy a $80 printer + $100 conversion kit.

haha im personally using a laser printer for Black & White, and usually print colour in school if needed, was thinking if there is an opportunity for a cheap colour printer.

MoneyFace =p

haha im personally using a laser printer for Black & White, and usually print colour in school if needed, was thinking if there is an opportunity for a cheap colour printer.
I got spare brand new HP inkjet AIO (not the one that spoiled on me) lying at home bought from Lazada at just $23 ai mai? :crazy:

happi3friend

moi need single function aka print only but must be automatic duplex
Hard to find value ones

Several years back i was ever quoted by Epson $200+ to replace inkjet printhead for my old AIO. AIO itself costed $230+ IIRC FYI. Immediately threw away and gotten HP inkjet AIO (which was another crap too). Died from yet another printhead failure :s22:

Tiagong printer manufacturers sustain themselves by making inferior print heads and expensive ink catridges to make you keep replacing them.

Replace the cartridges or diy cleaning, I asked before and it's not expensive for my printer. BTW laser printer also has printhead which is expensive and need to be replace if dirty and some inkjet and laser printer has built in print head that can't be replace.

I am sibei scare of this. If I buy inktank which cost more initially and then the printhead dry up, then its a waste because to repair it will cost alot...might as well buy new one

i use ink tank still going strong after 6 years. just printed my passport photo. as long as you print once every 2 months should be ok
Really?
Is every 2 months print 1 time good enough to not let the head spoil?
If yes, then not an issue

Next time General rule is need to repair = throw and buy new one :s22:
ya lor, print head spoil and need repair
buy new one better

Taloona

My thoughts after using many brands of printers whether color laser or ink jet.
Research on the ink first, not the printer. Check whether got 3rd party ink in abundance.
Then shop for printer. I use brother AIO ink jet. Cheap and good with WiFi function and touch screen which cost less than $150.
Large capacity Ink from TB cost $7 per set. I print a lot as my wife and kids are studying..

Is AIO the model? Where did you buy it? And what is TB? The $7/set refers to black and white ink? Is this a colour printer?

Thanks, I am looking to replace my printer.

happi3friend

Is AIO the model? Where did you buy it? And what is TB? The $7/set refers to black and white ink? Is this a colour printer?

Thanks, I am looking to replace my printer.

:s13::s13:

I will help u out since many ppl help me
AIO means all in one means print copy fax scan etc
TB means taobao means ship from china means cheap

Edit: Need recommendations for color laser printer with auto duplex+wireless AND value toner/page cost
budget $200-350

Taloona

:s13::s13:

I will help u out since many ppl help me
AIO means all in one means print copy fax scan etc
TB means taobao means ship from china means cheap

Edit: Need recommendations for color laser printer with auto duplex+wireless AND value toner/page cost
budget $200-350

Thank you for the explanation.

noangel7

Any numbers to back that up?

Rather, it has been extensively discussed on web toners cost less per page than inkjet, which is also why companies are largely chose it over inkjet, on top of print quality superiority etc..

And with regards to TS, he is printing many document pages. Laser toners are in favour to him in most ways.

no numbers from me. It was recommended by the IT guy and boss took his recommendation. :s13:

happi3friend

After much debate, decided between canon g5070 (print only) and epson l4160 (AIO)

good for all to see

Has anyone tried g5070?
Its really the cheapest inktank I can find

zensushi

Fuji Xerox technician came today to service my CM305 df printer. Could not solve the issue completely. Paper jam will still occur every so often. $200+ for the trouble & conclusion is the printer is condemned. :( :sad:

Looking at the DocuPrint CM315 z as a replacement...

happi3friend

Fuji Xerox technician came today to service my CM305 df printer. Could not solve the issue completely. Paper jam will still occur every so often. $200+ for the trouble & conclusion is the printer is condemned. :( :sad:

Looking at the DocuPrint CM315 z as a replacement...

ouch, $200 for visit and still got problem?

why the paper keep jam?

Too old already?

Edit: Decided to hoot epson l4160 because warranty cover printhead
canon g5070 doesn't when i check t & c (may be my misunderstanding but still....)

zensushi

ouch, $200 for visit and still got problem?

why the paper keep jam?

Too old already?

Edit: Decided to hoot epson l4160 because warranty cover printhead
canon g5070 doesn't when i check t & c (may be my misunderstanding but still....)

$190 + 7% GST :sad:

The paper keeps jamming at the feeder tray. With the "servicing" the jam still occurs every 5~10 pages printed. :sad:

The printer is 7 years old.

Can bear with it till the COMEX Show in September. Shall see if there is a better option on offer.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.