Recommendations for fridges

Chiron

My samsung fridge died on me after 5.5 years, the person who came down to see said its design issue, airflow to the compressor is lousy so cooling efficiency dropped over the years ended up compressor dead. Change to Mitsubishi. 4 years and doing good.

zack14

my electrolux fridge not even 3 years die liao
wtoSdfZ.gif

mikezuper

Anybody had good experience with Electrolux fridge? I am keen on getting one. Please help feedback lehh..
The post above you stated it dies within 3 years ...

I also contemplating getting one leh.

But my family all recommend LG.

CHI_CHI

Yes, I realised the negative feedback, but I was hoping to get more replies. I understand Samsung is popular in Singapore, but someone said it could be profit margins, that's why it's pushed hard. Have you bought yours yet? I have not bought mine yet coz no stock so still have time to procrastinate. grrr...

Lemon Porter

I would not recommend LG.. basically not getting any LG products.

For fridge, only Hitachi or Mitsubishi.

victorkk

dear bro and sis, need some advise. -.-!!

Saw the condensation warning label in Panasonic saying condensation might occur when weather is cold or when humidity is high. Checked on other brands like LG, Samsung, Electrolux, Miele, didn't see them having it.

Sales say its because others got heater at the door to prevent condensation but Panasonic one don't have. If buy panasonic and spoil due to condensation problem is our fault. :s11: Could it be that Panasonic is more responsible so they are the only one putting this label? Searched the internet but cant find much answers.

Looking at Panasonic NR-BX468 MIT and Hitachi R-WB480P2MS MIT. Which is more reliable, quiet and durable?

Thanks. :)

mikezuper

Yes, I realised the negative feedback, but I was hoping to get more replies. I understand Samsung is popular in Singapore, but someone said it could be profit margins, that's why it's pushed hard. Have you bought yours yet? I have not bought mine yet coz no stock so still have time to procrastinate. grrr...
I havent bought mine yet - two months without Fridge now LOL

surprisingly, still survive hor :D

qhong61

Saw the condensation warning label in Panasonic saying condensation might occur when weather is cold or when humidity is high. Checked on other brands like LG, Samsung, Electrolux, Miele, didn't see them having it.

Sales say its because others got heater at the door to prevent condensation but Panasonic one don't have. If buy panasonic and spoil due to condensation problem is our fault. :s11: Could it be that Panasonic is more responsible so they are the only one putting this label? Searched the internet but cant find much answers.

Looking at Panasonic NR-BX468 MIT and Hitachi R-WB480P2MS MIT. Which is more reliable, quiet and durable?

Using Panasonic since 2012. So far no problem.

appleyum

Really disappointed with Samsung. Owned one of your refrigerators for 2.5yrs and the compressor and display panel has failed. It costs 80bucks for a technician to evaluate it and then quotes $476 for repairs!!! I thought the average life expectancy of these things were 10yrs+ with average usage? They did offer a 120bucks discount but can't say I'm very happy with it. Anyway, buy at your own risk. I'm switching brands from now on.

Tiagong Samsung phone and washing machine also explode whao.

:eek::eek::eek:

OrbB

i'm torn between these two models too. SA mentioned Panasonic is no longer a renowned Jap brand as before, and also talked about that condensation issue. Also, its capacity is smaller than the Hitachi model, so Hitachi will be more value for $. Please share more of your knowledge on these 2 models so that we can make a better decision.

rEe_TaN

LOL! My Mitsubishi MR-C46B-OB-H just die after a black out from my house.. So today went down to HN and bought a Hitachi R-SF45FMS 332L .. total cost is $2980 (include 2+3yrs extend warranty) .. Initially want to repair but due to frequent black out from my house, i think it is more worth to buy new 1

qhong61

LOL! My Mitsubishi MR-C46B-OB-H just die after a black out from my house.. So today went down to HN and bought a Hitachi R-SF45FMS 332L .. total cost is $2980 (include 2+3yrs extend warranty) .. Initially want to repair but due to frequent black out from my house, i think it is more worth to buy new 1
Why ur house always blackout?

rEe_TaN

Not sure.. I tried to find out the source, but no use. 1 month can have like least 1 time black out. Anyway, i this time will buy surge protector powerbars for my home and work stuffs

westom

Anyway, i this time will buy surge protector powerbars for my home and work stuffs
A blackout is a voltage drop well below 230 volts. A surge protector does nothing until voltage well exceeds 500 volts. What does that protector do other than enrich a manufacturer who profited by having keeping you confused?

alfaman

My hitachi is super noisy. Think twice bro. Avoid the fancy black tempered glass front. Not magnetic so no magnets

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.