Recommendations for fridges

dinosaur2776

Been having a dilemma between 2 fridge...

Looking for a Japan brand, French-door above 500L but also at the same time having 3 ticks if possible..

So far boils down to two choices only..

Sharp SJ-VX57ES-DS vs Hitachi R-WB640V0MS

Leaning more towards Sharp as it feels simpler and non-glass (less fingerprints)

Anyone using the Sharp SJ-VX57ES care to chime in on your experience so far?

Hitachi R-WB640V0MS seems like an older model compared to Sharps SJ-VX57ES and worry with that it's automatic ice maker might be have an added opportunity to break down in the near future.. but I like it's vacuum compartment lol..
Did u get the Hitachi in the end?

ferdddy

Wondering if anyone has feedbacks on hitachi's 6 door fridge. Contemplating between Hitachi 6 door vs Mitsubishi Folio 6 doors.

Killiney

Hello Guys, I am a new home owner currently working on my BTO reno project. If you are looking for a Hitachi fridge 400L fridge, here is a really good deal. I need to re-purchase another fridge because of my carpenter's mistake.

If you are interested, the model is R-VX480PMS9 407L pure white, search carousell and pm me to nego :):)

Ixnay

I get rattling every night with my Hitachi, but I thnk that's the de-icer at work melting the ice and causing them to drop to the water/collection tray. Not sure if same situation as yours.
So how’s the fridge after 2 years? Still facing issues?

Mystyque

Oh no... How long before it died? I just got one yesterday... :(

Also, what did you replace it with?

About 3 years I think? Replaced with another Hitachi :crazy:

coincidentally same model as the one Killiney was offering a few posts up, but mine is black.

Mystyque

I see… thanks for the info… now I am wondering if I should go and change the fridge, since it has not delivered… haiz…

For what it’s worth, my main fridge which is also a Hitachi about 2 years older than the one which died, is still going strong.

Ixnay

For what it’s worth, my main fridge which is also a Hitachi about 2 years older than the one which died, is still going strong.

I see, which hitachi model did you get? I got the Sharp cos the dimensions fits the space I have in the kitchen perfectly, hopefully, the new hitachi you’d gotten to replace it is similar in size, if so, maybe I’ll go change to the same one… TIA!

Mystyque

I see, which hitachi model did you get? I got the Sharp cos the dimensions fits the space I have in the kitchen perfectly, hopefully, the new hitachi you’d gotten to replace it is similar in size, if so, maybe I’ll go change to the same one… TIA!

aiyoh, buy liao jiu buy liao, reputable Jap brands should be quite ok unless suay got a lemon.

Ixnay

aiyoh, buy liao jiu buy liao, reputable Jap brands should be quite ok unless suay got a lemon.
Hahaha scary mah… u like kena problems with the same fridge 2x leh… haiz…

my current Samsung lasted me more than 10 years but I scared it dies suddenly, that’s why I went to get the Sharp one… family quite big, so very dependent on the fridge…

Mystyque

Hahaha scary mah… u like kena problems with the same fridge 2x leh… haiz…

Eh, no lah, the fridge that died is the same fridge that was making noise. So it was probably half a lemon. That's why I mentioned my older Hitachi fridge still going strong.

my current Samsung lasted me more than 10 years but I scared it dies suddenly, that’s why I went to get the Sharp one… family quite big, so very dependent on the fridge…

That's why get two fridges. If one got problem, still can transfer the more perishable/valuable stuff to the other fridge.

Ixnay

Eh, no lah, the fridge that died is the same fridge that was making noise. So it was probably half a lemon. That's why I mentioned my older Hitachi fridge still going strong.

That's why get two fridges. If one got problem, still can transfer the more perishable/valuable stuff to the other fridge.
Oh, my bad… I tot the sharp got replaced before… anyway, my place not so big lah… cannot put 2 fridges… 😂

Thanks for all the information, maybe I’ll just take a risk and pray that all goes well for me… 😓

The_King

need to buy this few week liao

which one will you choose? prefer to be a dumb fridge

Pure Japanese company fridge
1.) mitsubishi MR-FX47EX-GWH------ 315kWh -------1yr warranty -------- 363L ----------$1179----- (best guess 1 tech)
2.) Panasonic NR-TL381BPKS----------329kWh---------1yr warranty---------364L-----------$1029------(best guess 6 tech)
3.) hitachi R-VGX450PMS9------------- 321kWh --------1yr warranty---------366L-----------$1099----- (best guess 3 tech)

Not pure Japan company fridge
1.) Sharp sj-rf36e-ds------------292Kwh--------------2yr warranty---------------360L-----------$958------(best guess 1 tech)
Sharp own by Foxconn Group

FYI:
Price all from courts so it easier to REF
warranty mean parts AND Labour

dinosaur2776

Please avoid any panasonic fridge. Bought and 4 mths later keep rattling for no reason..and then not cold. Regret.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.