Recommended Korea Tour package

meatball

speedtest99 said:
heard seoul sell good with great variety of face mask, any recommendation?
personally i do not use, getting for someone.

the face shop, etude, missha are very cheap over there. face masks are about 1/2 the price in singapore.

meatball

Webbyboy said:
Yes just go with packaged tours it's the best choice Unless you are really adventurous. Language problems...standard of living in Korea or rather Seoul itself is as expensive as Tokyo. 3 stars hotel price starts from $150~up. Well im going back to Korea probably during march maybe you can join me HAHAHHA. going to Jeju island take domestic flight by korean air or asiana. Depends on which day and time. Cost about $70~up for one way trip.

BRING ME ALONG! but why are you going back to korea? =:p

Webbyboy

Talk about roadside foods..man..i missed iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiittttttttttttttttttttttttt lol If you happen to go to Yongsan electronics market, some roadside stall sells very GOOOOD BBQ CHicken kebabs...very delicous trust me.

0ow8.jpg

This little is eating "Odeng 오댕" It's nothing digusting, basically it's just processed seafood. Just like lok lok/satay celup dip into hot soup. And the hot soup is delicious.

One more delicious food found at roadside stall is called "떡볶기 ddeokbokkgi" Basically compressed rice sticks in hot sauce"

4649748373510601uk2.gif

Webbyboy

redders said:
Ok my apology, I do not own any 3G product yet..hehe

beware, not all 3G/WCDMA phone is supported. WCDMA roaming service started less than a year ago in Korea and last time i gotta buy CDMA phones and use :s27: They came out with a CDMA/WCDMA dual-mode phone but it cost like $1300 :s16:

Wzierbovsky

AFAIK the condensation should only be a problem if the person is wearing a really tight pair of visors and there's absolutely no air movement between the lens and the face. In my case, I left small gaps around my bridge area when I wore the visors so I didn't get condensation at all.

For my group, all seven of us who skiied all wore the visors. Could be a question of time of the day too; we skiied in the early afternoon and the sun was very bright.

Nakedtoes said:
It is good to have something to protect yr eyes.. but if the condensation get into the goggles making your visibilty blurr make you worse.... those who rent the goggle in my group in the end or didnt use....

meatball

Webbyboy said:
Probably mid march, but you can make during may only right? :(

:(

is 2 weeks enough to explore seoul and jeju island? or is it too long?

Webbyboy

meatball said:
:(

is 2 weeks enough to explore seoul and jeju island? or is it too long?

u wanna go seoul and jeju island only? 2 weeks is quite long, 1 week is more than enough =x if im going back probably i gonna be there for 2-3 mths. Why go so little places, im gonna alot of places i never ever been to. you changed your MSN address? :( or you block or delete me? beefymoooooooooooooooooooooooooo :s13:

meatball

Webbyboy said:
u wanna go seoul and jeju island only? 2 weeks is quite long, 1 week is more than enough =x if im going back probably i gonna be there for 2-3 mths. Why go so little places, im gonna alot of places i never ever been to. you changed your MSN address? :( or you block or delete me? beefymoooooooooooooooooooooooooo :s13:

no leh! still the same old beefymooooooooooooooooooooooooo one. you add me again lah! i remember your address very weird one. not yahoo, hotmail, gmail.

why you go for so long?! i dare not venture out of seoul yet. seoul seems more "tourist friendly" cos of the english signs. wait till i master korean then i'll go back to visit other places!

Nakedtoes

Webbyboy said:
Talk about roadside foods..man..i missed iiiiiiiiiiiiiiiittttttttttttttttttttttttt lol If you happen to go to Yongsan electronics market, some roadside stall sells very GOOOOD BBQ CHicken kebabs...very delicous trust me.

0ow8.jpg

This little is eating "Odeng 오댕" It's nothing digusting, basically it's just processed seafood. Just like lok lok/satay celup dip into hot soup. And the hot soup is delicious.

One more delicious food found at roadside stall is called "떡볶기 ddeokbokkgi" Basically compressed rice sticks in hot sauce"

4649748373510601uk2.gif

wow i miss the spicy rice sticks... almost have them every night...

Webbyboy

Nakedtoes said:
wow i miss the spicy rice sticks... almost have them every night...

that's my fixed supper :s13: :s13: fried mandoo/dumpling into the sauce is GOOD TOO.,

Nakedtoes

I got many pictures to share leh but cannot upload.. especially those snowing ones

Nakedtoes

Webbyboy said:
that's my fixed supper :s13: :s13: fried mandoo/dumpling into the sauce is GOOD TOO.,

Yeah me and my wife bought alot of thing also dump into the sauce.. always ask for more sauce... shiok.. then a glass of jinro ... =:p

Webbyboy

Nakedtoes said:
Yeah me and my wife bought alot of thing also dump into the sauce.. always ask for more sauce... shiok.. then a glass of jinro ... =:p

a glass only?????? wah lao u need a few bottles la :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.