Recommended Korea Tour package

GoD_OF_SharK

Nakedtoes said:
I went to Genting , they said include ski equipment but not the suit.... how much to rent the suit?? :s22: If going on 28th will there be snow?? where can roughly check the weather for korea.... :s11:
Wat i recall, the tour guide say is abt USD$15-20 per set for the suit or lower.
http://english.tour2korea.com/

speedtest99

GoD_OF_SharK said:
Yup... going jeju as well as Yongprong resort too.
As for Ski, equipment include but not suit.... as for suit, i maybe not renting. Coz me wearing my winter wear.
For theme park, onli include the admission for BIG 5.

how about any hotspring resort stay? staying in 4 stars hotel?
which airline?
depart singapore to korea what time?
depart korea to singapore what time?

thanks.

Nakedtoes

khee said:
can't really remember the cost of the suit... but not really tat expensive... u can call up genting to ask... remember in the 1st day, they will passby a small shopping area... remember to buy seaweed and local makan there... after tat, almost no chance/dunno where to buy these foods untill the last day before reaching the airport, they will bring u to a speciality shop where they chop u like pork chop like tat and u got no choice but to buy from them... look out for small pkt one becaz the big one almost cannot finish at 1 go...

Hopefully.. but i see the itinery.. after touch down korea on 2nd day already transfer to domestic flight to jeju :s22:

GoD_OF_SharK

Hi Nakedtoes,

As wat i noe, u can wear yr winter wear which r for -10c and below.
I heard from them say u can choose to rent or not.

khee

speedtest99 said:
how about any hotspring resort stay? staying in 4 stars hotel?
which airline?
depart singapore to korea what time?
depart korea to singapore what time?

thanks.
want to know more, call Genting holiday lah... their contact can be found in NATAs website... they are not really tat pushy... find out liao, not happy can dun sign one... better to find the information from the source then wat we tell u...

enoone

but i heard genting holidays dont let u stay in ski resort overnight. u stay somewhere else den go there ski and go back. true not?

khee

Nakedtoes said:
Hopefully.. but i see the itinery.. after touch down korea on 2nd day already transfer to domestic flight to jeju :s22:
oic... ur's include Jeju... then ur final package price must be around $1.5k lor... the airport tax already few hundreds liao... last time i didn't go skiing... the shopping center will be a stop before u reach the ski resort... so if it is not the 1st day, then it will be the day u go to the resort...

anyway u dun rent suit if u dun ski lah... but if u ski, it may be quite messy... becaz the snow will melt when contact of ur body. If ur winter wear is waterproof one then dun need to rent the suit... they will not force u becaz there is some ppl who bring their whole suit or dun want to ski... i feel since u spend so much money go there liao, wat is US$15 to rent a suit... u will not have the chance to wear it in singapore anyway... and Korea is the cheapest skiing resort... beside china...

pop

wat about chan brothers' package. saw today's ads, got one package include ski and jeju only about $13xx.

anyway, ask you all, if go in dec, sure got snow to ski?

Nakedtoes

SO that mean you all before going there not only need to convert to won but also must change some USD currency?? pls advice...

Must see the price got include airport tax, tips, any extra thing boh... airport tax 260++ liaoz :s22:

And for those who went during winter how you keep the $$$?? wear so many layers dun know which pocket you put also... then when indoor need to take out 1 or 2 layer off then still got to take care of camera... carry so many things like octopus :s13:

Nakedtoes

pop said:
wat about chan brothers' package. saw today's ads, got one package include ski and jeju only about $13xx.

anyway, ask you all, if go in dec, sure got snow to ski?

actually the ski resort sure have snow from nov to ard mid of march... snowing i heard is ard 10 days only.. this one must see luck then can play ard experience under snow.. First thing i wanna try is peeing on the snow... :s13:

speedtest99

how is a down jacket different from a normal winter jacket?

We will be going this coming Jan, heard it is the coldest month.
By the way, does anyone of you wear contact lens in winter area? will it be too dry and
uncomfortable?

khee

Nakedtoes said:
SO that mean you all before going there not only need to convert to won but also must change some USD currency?? pls advice...

Must see the price got include airport tax, tips, any extra thing boh... airport tax 260++ liaoz :s22:

And for those who went during winter how you keep the $$$?? wear so many layers dun know which pocket you put also... then when indoor need to take out 1 or 2 layer off then still got to take care of camera... carry so many things like octopus :s13:
due to the cold weather, battery life of camera/HP usually is shorter... so pls remember to buy warmer pack for ur camera... the jackets usually will have some pockets, so u will keep some money there... u keep at the next layer also can... usually i keep my wallet in my pants... so quite easy to access... the only toublesome thing is toilet...

if u think u want to pee in the open, think again when u reach there... i guess u dun even want to unzip ur jacket.. before u pee, i guess ur weelly quite frozen... hehehe...

as for money wise, US$ is universal money lah... i always keep some with me just in case... u know S$ are not traded as much as US$... in some smaller areas, they dun accept S$...

khee

speedtest99 said:
how is a down jacket different from a normal winter jacket?

We will be going this coming Jan, heard it is the coldest month.
By the way, does anyone of you wear contact lens in winter area? will it be too dry and
uncomfortable?
BTW both are almost the same... down jacket look nicer only... normally the face, hand and body will feel cold... lower body usually dun feel so cold... so down jacket almost meaningless... down jacket also quite toublesome... esp when u go toilet... for ladys, it will be worse...

dreamer_toons

I going in Jan too, going to buy winter wears in Dec....

Heard from my friends sometime, the temperature can even reach sub zero...

TrueB1ue

i also going jan..................equipement and suit provided.

now is winter clothes don know wat combination to get.......look like diff pple got diff suggestion leh.....the more i ask the more i confuse

speedtest99

enoone said:
but i heard genting holidays dont let u stay in ski resort overnight. u stay somewhere else den go there ski and go back. true not?

when to genting holidays to ask yesterday, and confirm they do not stay in the ski resort, you will stay in daemyung condo resort for 2 nights, on the second day they will bring you to Alps ski resort for helf day skiing.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.