Red Wing shoe Thread

centauri61

strange enough, my saf boots i only take out once a yr. So far few yrs le, never really have the prob with mould though...

I think normal mink oil will do bah.
Btw, i just wore it out again today. I love to wear it below my uniqlo MIJ, the fit just niece. And oh, dunno why the pain like not significant liao wor. Does it mean its finally starting to break in liaoz???

i wear my boots with my uniqlo MIJ too! mebbe it's cos the colour and ankle opening just nice... :s13:

did you notice those crease lines forming on your boots? around the ankle area... between the toes and ankle... think break in already...

Your feet used to it liao~

I bought some woolen socks from winter wear shops to use as my RW boot socks :D

The comfort is simply amazing.

qn... those woolen socks how to wash huh?? :D

i mean saw it frm the blackbird website when im thinking of getting red wing gt.

the heels of wolverine looks high to me so i dnt really like them.

anyway, wolverine 1000 miles

http://www.blackbirdballard.com/Wolverine_1000_Mile_Boot_in_Rust_16985.html

ahh... thanks thanks!

kazuki666

i wear my boots with my uniqlo MIJ too! mebbe it's cos the colour and ankle opening just nice... :s13:

did you notice those crease lines forming on your boots? around the ankle area... between the toes and ankle... think break in already...

Currently i have slight crease ard the area btn toes and 1st eyelet. And also the back slightly above the heel.

I abit regret i got my MIJ shorten to the end just nice, didnt leave extra for stackings... :(

centauri61

Currently i have slight crease ard the area btn toes and 1st eyelet. And also the back slightly above the heel.

I abit regret i got my MIJ shorten to the end just nice, didnt leave extra for stackings... :(

i oso shorten jus nice ma... if ddnt shorten i might be dragging it all over the pavement instead of having any stackings at all! it's straight cut bro...

kazuki666

i oso shorten jus nice ma... if ddnt shorten i might be dragging it all over the pavement instead of having any stackings at all! it's straight cut bro...

oh, coz i got my MIJ hemmed and tappered, now abit like T-000 cutting. :p

Yours is the blue or black de? I got the black pair, coz i already a pair of dark indigo T-000 liaoz.

centauri61

oh, coz i got my MIJ hemmed and tappered, now abit like T-000 cutting. :p

Yours is the blue or black de? I got the black pair, coz i already a pair of dark indigo T-000 liaoz.

tapered MIJ?! wow! i dun wanna taper... i scared later cannot wear my boots! :s13:

got both! but mostly wearing black de lah... yeah got some t000s as well... they give a nice fit! :s7:

was searching for boots and came across Austin Stevens Snakemaster video of his boot being bitten by a turtle! now checking waht brand of boots he's wearing...

here's the clip... http://www.yourdiscovery.com/video/austin-stevens-most-dangerous-boot-eating-turtle/

Dj-Jax

qn... those woolen socks how to wash huh?? :D

ahh... thanks thanks!
Hand wash and lay to dry.

kazuki666

tapered MIJ?! wow! i dun wanna taper... i scared later cannot wear my boots! :s13:

got both! but mostly wearing black de lah... yeah got some t000s as well... they give a nice fit! :s7:

WAH, rich sia !!!

1pair MIJ already $99.90 le. :p
I have 1 pair black MIJ, 1 dark indigo T-000 and gray skinny tappered.

actually i think tets tailor did a gd job, its not really that skinny that cant wear RW lor.
Maybe tmr daytime lighting better, i try take pics of my MIJ with RW show u, make u think abt it. ;)

centauri61

WAH, rich sia !!!

1pair MIJ already $99.90 le. :p
I have 1 pair black MIJ, 1 dark indigo T-000 and gray skinny tappered.

actually i think tets tailor did a gd job, its not really that skinny that cant wear RW lor.
Maybe tmr daytime lighting better, i try take pics of my MIJ with RW show u, make u think abt it. ;)

haha, come on lah... nudie 1 pair already how much? think it's cheap considering how thick the denim is... i just grab cos it's on offer that time...

hehe... kay kay... wait for ur pics... trying to make me "lao nuah" ah? :s13:

kazuki666

haha, come on lah... nudie 1 pair already how much? think it's cheap considering how thick the denim is... i just grab cos it's on offer that time...

hehe... kay kay... wait for ur pics... trying to make me "lao nuah" ah? :s13:

true true....
I cant really put my heart on convince myself spend so much for a pair of jeans which i can only wear on fridays or wkends lor... :(

MIJ have discount now?! Maybe if they have, i dun mind whack a blue pair lor:p
this MIJ really damn tough. I already try to wear as much as i can when not working le, still hardly any changes at all, only light creases behind the knee areas...

Tmr try take some pics with my lousy HTC Magic show u the cutting. I realised night time take pics, the quality quite poor, daytime better.

kazuki666

btw, are all of u using the default shoelaces? The rough and round ones?

I thinking if flat laces will look gd on 8165. sometimes those round ones remind me of saf boots lor. :s13:

any recommendations where can get better quality and nice ones? What length would be appropriate?

Dj-Jax

btw, are all of u using the default shoelaces? The rough and round ones?

I thinking if flat laces will look gd on 8165. sometimes those round ones remind me of saf boots lor. :s13:

any recommendations where can get better quality and nice ones? What length would be appropriate?
120cm, for length.

kazuki666

120cm, for length.

thanks!

any recommendations anywhere in particular?

I cant rem where i seen before, some guy wear their RW with flat laces and they are long enough to go 1-2round the shoe then tie de. Quite cool that way. :D

I_Hate_Veggie

Hi, sorry for being a little OT, cuz i see ppl tlaking about other brands of boots here as well.
any bros here know can find lots of dr martens boots?
interested in this pair.
dr-martens-stussy-boots-1.jpg

if i'm not wrong it's like a stussy edition, anyone knows where i can find them?

thanks.

Dj-Jax

Hi, sorry for being a little OT, cuz i see ppl tlaking about other brands of boots here as well.
interested in this pair.

if i'm not wrong it's like a stussy edition, anyone knows where i can find them?

thanks.
Can find it at Famous footwear.. not sure the street name but it's on the side of heeren when you walk t dobhy gauht.

stonesix

interested in this pair.

thanks.

This also not bad...
1079391-p-DETAILED.jpg

screws

this colabs are getting ridiculous. stussy x doc martens, next month stussy x timberland. next is what? stussy x red wing? :(

Dj-Jax

this colabs are getting ridiculous. stussy x doc martens, next month stussy x timberland. next is what? stussy x red wing? :(
Don't think redwing will ever have a colab with stussy lol!

Stussy is like colabbing with everyone man! It's like it can't survive on its own. lol.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.