Dj-Jax

kanye west wears red wing?

kanye_west_1000x0340x462.jpeg

Melicious

Haha. Seems like obama is wearing a pair of red wing too. In the pic where he is squating down on the beach picking up tar balls.

SpellSinger

lol everybody wore red wings way before any of us youths were conceived on this thread.

red wings make good work boots, and the only reason why it is so sort after and exclusive by the fashion conscious here in Singapore is because our construction workers here are all banglas who can't afford good footwear...

wear a pair of red wings overseas, ppl might mistake you for a bricklayer :p.

Dj-Jax

Haha. Seems like obama is wearing a pair of red wing too. In the pic where he is squating down on the beach picking up tar balls.
shocked kanye wears em.

i always perceived him to be of the 'only dunks' kinda person :D

kazuki666

FR from suntec.

dun bother abt the 40% promotion, unless u are fans of 2970 that type of high cuttings....

Melicious

yea. those more popular ones won't have discount one. thats how it works here.

Melicious

i think that works almost everywhere also.. from what ive experienced :s7:

but i always feel discount in overseas country have more worth going. the things will be real cheap.
sg at most give 10-20% discount then u see ppl chiong liao.

centauri61

^ 278yuan?? :s22:

wear aledi feet pain pruss peeper look you no up!! :s13:

definitely wouldn't last like a real pair of leather boots...

kazuki666

^ 278yuan?? :s22:

wear aledi feet pain pruss peeper look you no up!! :s13:

definitely wouldn't last like a real pair of leather boots...

of coz lah.
I only post here for the laugh nia LOL

pain with RW is no escape de. I was chatting with a regular "supplier" last sat and they spotted my 8165. He was commenting now like SUPER many ppl wearing it, and he had a pair like 10yrs ago. He was joking that blueblacks are common for RW wearers.

For me i wear like probably 10+ times le, its still bitting sometimes... :(
really hope it can break in soon, then i can source for new pair liao :p

Dj-Jax

of coz lah.
I only post here for the laugh nia LOL

pain with RW is no escape de. I was chatting with a regular "supplier" last sat and they spotted my 8165. He was commenting now like SUPER many ppl wearing it, and he had a pair like 10yrs ago. He was joking that blueblacks are common for RW wearers.

For me i wear like probably 10+ times le, its still bitting sometimes... :(
really hope it can break in soon, then i can source for new pair liao :p
Doesn't look like full grain leather from the pictures they posted lei. :x

jonleelk

yea. those more popular ones won't have discount one. thats how it works here.

Just like the classic timberland boat shoes. Whole store can have discount upto 50%, including new arrivals, except the classic boat shoes always nett.

kazuki666

wah lau! i happened to be having lunch in MS mah, so tot might as well pop over and do a FR.
kana suan like that... :(

kazuki666

I went ard a few places but cant really get the black flat shoe laces i have in mind.
Went a few shoe stores in Tiong Bahru Plaza last week. This evening basically went most shoe shops in peninsula, all dun have flat ones with decent length.

Eventually found a pair at a skating shop in peninsula, slightly more than 120cm. Then i realised that its not long enough to go around the shoes.
Anyone know where i can find something like 140-150cm black flat shoe laces?

thanks

Dj-Jax

I went ard a few places but cant really get the black flat shoe laces i have in mind.
Went a few shoe stores in Tiong Bahru Plaza last week. This evening basically went most shoe shops in peninsula, all dun have flat ones with decent length.

Eventually found a pair at a skating shop in peninsula, slightly more than 120cm. Then i realised that its not long enough to go around the shoes.

thanks
you don't tie a knot? you go around the shoes!?

post a pic of those laces, i may want them :D

skye..

cool info on the laces.
imma get for my adidas and see how it looks wrapped around...

centauri61

wah lau! i happened to be having lunch in MS mah, so tot might as well pop over and do a FR.
kana suan like that... :(

got peeper suan u meh?? i ssrr back the posts no have ma... :look:

thanks

i oso damn sian searching for bootlaces... :(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.