Red Wing shoe Thread

kazuki666

you don't tie a knot? you go around the shoes!?

post a pic of those laces, i may want them :D

something like this, but with flat laces
img0474w.jpg

i cant rem where i saw the pics of it le, but i seen somewhere before

can help with the laces?
I never knew its this tough to find sia

Teaken

For the shoelaces, can try those leather shop that sell boots, leather wallet etc...
They shd be able to cut the desired length for u and they shd have black/brown colour type. :D

Dj-Jax

something like this, but with flat laces
img0474w.jpg

i cant rem where i saw the pics of it le, but i seen somewhere before

can help with the laces?
I never knew its this tough to find sia
Oh i have a set of full black leather laces like those too.

Never used it as i was scared that it will break as i like to tie the laces on my boots really right.

centauri61

Oh i have a set of full black leather laces like those too.

Never used it as i was scared that it will break as i like to tie the laces on my boots really right.

ya lor... my fren laf at me "how come need to replace shoelace wan??"

told him it's for boots becos everytime need to loosen and tighten...

i ask him "you dun wear boots right?"
"no lah... i lazy..."
"boots different mah... bo pian... everytime pull up and down sure need to replace later on wanz..." :o
then he say "yayaya... bo pian loh..."

kazuki666

ya lor... my fren laf at me "how come need to replace shoelace wan??"

told him it's for boots becos everytime need to loosen and tighten...

i ask him "you dun wear boots right?"
"no lah... i lazy..."
"boots different mah... bo pian... everytime pull up and down sure need to replace later on wanz..." :o
then he say "yayaya... bo pian loh..."

come to think of which, my saf boots (the non gotex ones) lasted me LONG. The laces never break, sole sturdy after 2.5yrs of chionging hills, surface still swee swee, and damn comfy to wear. :D

For the shoelaces, can try those leather shop that sell boots, leather wallet etc...
They shd be able to cut the desired length for u and they shd have black/brown colour type. :D

have such shops ard?
any suggestions???

kazuki666

woo. got a deep scratch on my boots today :D

the leather tore a little on the surface.

OUCH!!! :p

The Hunter
hunter01small.jpg

hunter02small.jpg

my 1st pair almost 3 years ago.
Laces from 310 Woodlands.
Nearly any colour/width/length to match your boots!

looks nice. But would it looks as nice on a 8165? Coz its round toe de and leathery feel like your pair.

But curious. 310 Woodlands is the shop in Heeren?

Toby88

The Hunter
hunter01small.jpg

hunter02small.jpg

my 1st pair almost 3 years ago.
Laces from 310 Woodlands.
Nearly any colour/width/length to match your boots!

centauri61

come to think of which, my saf boots (the non gotex ones) lasted me LONG. The laces never break, sole sturdy after 2.5yrs of chionging hills, surface still swee swee, and damn comfy to wear. :D

have such shops ard?
any suggestions???

SAF laces good i guess...

Newtothis

yeah when i saw that i thought of visvim.
then i thought of a picture of a big earred dog some fellow member posted in view of the visvim shoes..

hahahaha.
but personally, i dont like that 'wings' thing

Dj-Jax

yeah when i saw that i thought of visvim.
then i thought of a picture of a big earred dog some fellow member posted in view of the visvim shoes..

hahahaha.
but personally, i dont like that 'wings' thing
i like it on a pair of visvim fbts

onlineshopper

I think that's called a 'flap'. You guys should check out the customized red wing hidden under the boss's desk at 310 :)

Dj-Jax

woo. got a deep scratch on my boots today :D

the leather tore a little on the surface.

relanium

@ kazuki
Yeah im wearing em hard!
Wearing a 5010xx 6x6 btw

@dj jax
Haha trash it man, it will surely age nicely!

kazuki666

@ kazuki
Yeah im wearing em hard!
Wearing a 5010xx 6x6 btw

@dj jax
Haha trash it man, it will surely age nicely!

errr sorry, i am no jeans pax. What brand model is that?
It isnt skinny right? Coz it does fall nicely on your RW :) A 875?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.