Red Wing shoe Thread

kazuki666

Singpost delivered my package so I assume iparcel is using it to deliver locally. The problem is IParcel, the tracking system sucks and not transparent.

-----
This message is sent from HWZ forums iPhone app

haiz...
i think expecting them to deliver on the 23dec as promised is as gd as striking toto.
I will give them another week to reach me. If it doesnt, i will demand them to take my order up on dhl. sometimes branded service is there for a reason.
Oh ya btw, amazon even claims this replacement order will be expedited. As if i can believe that!!!:look:

karyaC

they mentioned nothing abt the waiver. Only say will resend the shoes. Prob is now i have 2 pairs stuck dunno where!
do they wish to have a 3rd pair stuck then they realised iparcel isnt working out well.
they took 3 days to reply my email, ONLY THEN they bother to update the status. Which is taking 3days to leave the seller?!

December 18, 2010 06:43:09 PM Carlstadt NJ US Departure Scan
December 17, 2010 01:23:04 AM Carlstadt NJ US Arrival Scan
December 15, 2010 08:07:09 AM Hebron KY US Shipment has left seller facility and is in transit

This is not the pre war era where probably they have to use ships to ship parcel. With planes ard, i cant imagine why they can spent 3days and the item still stuck in US...
Guess what, they say this parcel will reach me on 24dec. YEAH RIGHT! :(
how much did u pay for shipping? if i'm not wrong ur package should be inter-state land (which is one of the worst type of delivery since it's winter now)

Danny Wong

Hi, i am intending to custom made detachable zips on my 875 bootlace area so that i can slip in/out my boots by zipping. This costs $60 for a pair. Is it worth it?

mikeeeey

Hi, i am intending to custom made detachable zips on my 875 bootlace area so that i can slip in/out my boots by zipping. This costs $60 for a pair. Is it worth it?

Where did u get this price and service? Sounds pretty cool

Danny Wong

One of the artisan exchange sale personnel had these zips on his moc toe. Looks practical and matching with leather material and a big black zip at the lace centre. He quoted this price and i feel like ordering from him.

kazuki666

how much did u pay for shipping? if i'm not wrong ur package should be inter-state land (which is one of the worst type of delivery since it's winter now)

shippings is usd7.78.
I didnt have the option to choose mode of shippings leh, strange...

Dun say what. I am currently going thru all the email correspondence with amazon, i am totally lost liaoz. Somehow i feel i will be charged more than i initially had paid for.

eg this Clarks DB initially i had USD26.42 discount. But the replacement pair only gave me USD20.01. And some emails saying to refund me this and that.

if u really must do the zip, i feel the inner sides will be better.
Somehow if putting in front i feel that there is going to be alot abrasion... Dunno, just my 2cents :)

karyaC

shippings is usd7.78.
I didnt have the option to choose mode of shippings leh, strange...

Dun say what. I am currently going thru all the email correspondence with amazon, i am totally lost liaoz. Somehow i feel i will be charged more than i initially had paid for.

eg this Clarks DB initially i had USD26.42 discount. But the replacement pair only gave me USD20.01. And some emails saying to refund me this and that.
i think they most probably used inter-state land in the US, plus now christmas period so alot of deliveries' delayed.
singpost will only take over once the package has reached singapore and passed customs (which usually takes about 1 working day or less)

i suggest that you contact ur bank (if paid using cc) or paypal to withold payment first, it's pretty nasty but best to safeguard ur own interests (plus it makes them suddenly efficent!!) :s22:

kazuki666

i think they most probably used inter-state land in the US, plus now christmas period so alot of deliveries' delayed.
singpost will only take over once the package has reached singapore and passed customs (which usually takes about 1 working day or less)

i suggest that you contact ur bank (if paid using cc) or paypal to withold payment first, it's pretty nasty but best to safeguard ur own interests (plus it makes them suddenly efficent!!) :s22:

just curious though.

amazon mentioned that they have resent replacement order, which i checked still stuck in US as of 2days ago. Then the 1st order is somewhere in sg customs since last Mon.
What are the chances the 1st order and replacement order both reach me???:s13:

Or will they actually recall back the 1st order which is stuck somewhere in sg customs???

karyaC

just curious though.

amazon mentioned that they have resent replacement order, which i checked still stuck in US as of 2days ago. Then the 1st order is somewhere in sg customs since last Mon.
What are the chances the 1st order and replacement order both reach me???:s13:

Or will they actually recall back the 1st order which is stuck somewhere in sg customs???
from what i know, they will place a recall with singpost.

but in the event u did receive 2 pairs, either u send back or u pay for the 2nd pair as well. my friend kena before and chose to pay for 2nd item (which he sold at purchase price later as the shipping fee back is kinda wtf as well)

kazuki666

from what i know, they will place a recall with singpost.

but in the event u did receive 2 pairs, either u send back or u pay for the 2nd pair as well. my friend kena before and chose to pay for 2nd item (which he sold at purchase price later as the shipping fee back is kinda wtf as well)

ship back i will incur the shippings also???:s31:

karyaC

ship back i will incur the shippings also???:s31:
u go check the shipping and returns page, if is amazon recall back from singpost then u shouldn't have to pay for anything. if it's from u to amazon then the shipping fee is borne by you.

laviola

How to use the coupon code in tobi

Hi guys, i cant c any place for me to type in the coupon code "SHOP30" in tobi. =(

kazuki666

u go check the shipping and returns page, if is amazon recall back from singpost then u shouldn't have to pay for anything. if it's from u to amazon then the shipping fee is borne by you.

CRAZY! NO WAY!!!

if i am that lucky/unlucky to receive that shoe, i will get my cc to void that payment.
No way i am going to pay an extra cent for their poor service and fault

karyaC

CRAZY! NO WAY!!!

if i am that lucky/unlucky to receive that shoe, i will get my cc to void that payment.
No way i am going to pay an extra cent for their poor service and fault
chill lah, just asking u to check for ur own sake ley... FYI only, dun call me crazy leh... :s13:

If you shipped the item back to Amazon at your own expense, and it is not the result of Amazon error, you will be refunded your shipping costs at that time. To prevent having to pay for the return yourself, please visit our Online Return Center to receive a pre-paid label.
^ from amazon.com shipping & returns
but i suggest u give this a read-thru'

kazuki666

chill lah, just asking u to check for ur own sake ley... FYI only, dun call me crazy leh... :s13:

nono, pls dun misunderstand. I am not saying that to u...

I am just merely stating this whole incident and the lousy system in place.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.