Red Wing shoe Thread

Dj-Jax

458!!!! thats super chop carrot...i got it last year with 12% discount
add on a Marten wonder balsom, thats adds up to only $360.

but mine is 875 lar...anyway.
I got it at 428 with free insoles =x

875 is 438 retail iirc

stonesix

here is the picture

photo.jpg

man....red wing is hand made shoe...this is part of the workmanship...don't let tiny thing like this spoil your enjoyment for the shoe...i bet the sole won't fall apart.

btw, its a boot which meant to be wore and abused...;)

Dj-Jax

so it is normal? need to bring to shukey n ask them to help?
lol. dude, it's just a small gap!

i was thinking like the sole was coming apart! lol!

oh, i noticed that the height of my right boot is around 0.25cm taller than my left boot. same goes for my pair of martens.

centauri61

lol. dude, it's just a small gap!

i was thinking like the sole was coming apart! lol!

oh, i noticed that the height of my right boot is around 0.25cm taller than my left boot. same goes for my pair of martens.

@cutiepie23: he's right... it's a micro gap dude... start using them already... these boots are made to be abused and seasoned into...

good ole george bush went hiking, hunting, etc in them!

if you're not already doing that, feeling heartache... don't buy them, really... cos you never really used them...

cutiepie23

Not heartache la. Just to confirm is it really got problem a not. I also will not sent back to change as it is a small defect.

Dj-Jax

ya relax bro. lol. my boot, one taller than the other i also don't care :D

or maybe u can start a new service! SHOE ALTERATION!

guitarcade

red-wing-boots-in-japan-2.jpg

is this the same as this pic?

6011_102210122446_97018262446_2630847_947174_n.jpg

Beckman 6" Classic Round

Style No. 9013 in Chestnut Featherstone

No its not exactly the same. I own the 9013 in the bottom pic.

The one in the top pic is a limited edition for the japanese market with the iron ranger sole. I saw it before online:)

Btw i bought my redwings online for much cheaper! Beckman for $370 Sing.

www.cultizm.com

I think its free shipping above US$400 thats why. Someone help me bring in as he bought some nudies too and it added up to more than the $400. I can't remember whether there was a sale when i bought it though.

centauri61

The one in the top pic is a limited edition for the japanese market with the iron ranger sole. I saw it before online:)

www.cultizm.com

I think its free shipping above US$400 thats why. Someone help me bring in as he bought some nudies too and it added up to more than the $400. I can't remember whether there was a sale when i bought it though.

i knew the soles look different and reddish in colour... just didn't know that it's limited edition! i can't buy limited edition stuff cos i can't bear to use it! :s13:

cutiepie23

www.cultizm.com

shoebuy sell even cheaper lo.....

centauri61

Not heartache la. Just to confirm is it really got problem a not. I also will not sent back to change as it is a small defect.

kangerooo glue wif sharpened ice-cream stick? :D

think no issue lah... ship back oso not worth...

cutiepie23

went to bugis n check it out with Redwing liao...
he show me his one.... wohhhhhhhhhh in front like open big mouth sia...

he say is normal 1... the string is still holding on to the leather
plus he show me other new redwing also got this problem... haha

now i am happier with my boots!!!

today i wore for abt 10 hr.... the heel bite me a little liao... T.T

kaledia

Hey guys just to share my wonderful experience with these boots, have been wearing them since 1996. When i first started wearing, blisters here and there...but after dat, it is as tough as anything else. I wore it for holidays and daily traveling... Then i bought my 2nd pair, black suedes....look damn nice...but my soles wearing out soon and my black suedes has been untouched for years....i wonder will the leather crack or something?

Dj-Jax

Hey guys just to share my wonderful experience with these boots, have been wearing them since 1996. When i first started wearing, blisters here and there...but after dat, it is as tough as anything else. I wore it for holidays and daily traveling... Then i bought my 2nd pair, black suedes....look damn nice...but my soles wearing out soon and my black suedes has been untouched for years....i wonder will the leather crack or something?
condition it with mink oil before it becomes too dry and it'll be fine :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.