the shoes are of the same colour :x
black or yellow laces?![]()
same???
Is it a before after pics?
The pair in 1st pic looks more seasoned.
One taken with flash, one taken without flash, hence the different colour.same???
Is it a before after pics?
The pair in 1st pic looks more seasoned.
One taken with flash, one taken without flash, hence the different colour.
Yeap, the one with the black laces are more seasoned.

No la! I won't buy 2 shoes that are the same! lol!u actually have 2pairs of the same model?!
The seasoned pair with black laces u wear how long le??? Looks like it has nicely settled in liaoz.![]()
ohoh, i actually gave my pair a layer of mink oil le. Wearing it out for lunch with family in a while. Will show the before and after oilling pics later.![]()
Waxing or conditioning of the boot has to been done after 3months - 6 months of wear, depending on the usage of the boot.
Mink Oil. The purpose is just to moisten the leather so that it wouldn't crack. Thus your leather will become a little softer after application.hmm...
some suggested mink oil some suggested silicon protector for the 1907,
which shld it be?
actually both suggestions came from a current rw staff in suntec and a ex staff of rw in suntec.
im confused. but i bot the silicon sealant thingy anyway but yet to apply on my 1907.
No la! I won't buy 2 shoes that are the same! lol!
I only wore it for 1 week, 9hours a day.

hmm...
some suggested mink oil some suggested silicon protector for the 1907,
which shld it be?
actually both suggestions came from a current rw staff in suntec and a ex staff of rw in suntec.
im confused. but i bot the silicon sealant thingy anyway but yet to apply on my 1907.
nice pair of red wing dj lax...bought locally for how much?
also what model is it?
WAH! But it does look like it "aged" quite a fair bit lor.![]()
In a nice way though.
Thats what the RW tw website indicated too, saying oiled it for 3nights before 1st wear. Dunno how true...
But i did oiled my pair this afternoon, thought i can wear it soon after shower. Then i realised that the oil is drying at a slow rate, can see some areas no shine liaoz, some still shiny. So eventually i didnt want to risk wearing it...![]()
Btw, here are pics of it after oiled
Only the right side is oiled
Both oiled
For those worried abt the shine, dun sweat. After leaving them to air (no sun) for ard 7-8hrs, the oil has "eat" into the leather and the shine is gone.![]()
I am thinking to oil it tonight again, then wear liao.
Cant bear to wait le.![]()
But i dunno how it may looks on office wear lor...
is it 8138? Just guessing based on the colors of his pair before wear.
Seriously, to me most of their cuts are abt the same, difference is only their colosr, so i dunno how to differentiate. Must wait for him to come back say le.
Aiya he is busy watching robin hood with his cha bor lah i think :O:O:O
Btw kazuki, is it me or are your shoes really small?

no, not your eyes. Its size 6...
I have small feet (coz i am short too), which is why i didnt really think twice when i saw there is this pair of my size.
sometimes really hate it coz many nice shoes i cant wear lor...![]()

no, not your eyes. Its size 6...
I have small feet (coz i am short too), which is why i didnt really think twice when i saw there is this pair of my size.
sometimes really hate it coz many nice shoes i cant wear lor...![]()

This one you can wear for a long long time...![]()
That's why your nick got 666? Just asking, what do you guys think of a 17 year old wearing RW boots? Cause i don't wanna look old just yet.![]()
u actually have 2pairs of the same model?!
The seasoned pair with black laces u wear how long le??? Looks like it has nicely settled in liaoz.![]()
ohoh, i actually gave my pair a layer of mink oil le. Wearing it out for lunch with family in a while. Will show the before and after oilling pics later.![]()
Laces 120cm, $6.00 from doc. martens outlet. My insoles are the basic one, just $3.20 from Famous footwearhow much u bought the lace?
n also how much does the insole cost ah?
Bought locally for $428.nice pair of red wing dj lax...bought locally for how much?
also what model is it?
Laces 120cm, $6.00 from doc. martens outlet. My insoles are the basic one, just $3.20 from Famous footwear