Collectible
i heading down to suntec today, can anyone tell me where the red wings store is at? and the name of the store so i can spot it.
the store name is Red Wings loh ... u confirm will know 1 la... see the signboard big big...
it is located near the supermaket..

hey bros, i did a measurement and followed an online chart then therefore got mine off online and in the end it didn't fit(too big). they say redwings run half a size larger but end up run 1 size larger instead leh.![]()
If you find it really loose, did you check if you bought the wide size instead of the regular width?
Apart from your actual feet measurements, alot of it also depends on your instep and width of your feet. A few models also fit slightly differently. Also your fit preference and the type of socks you wear will affect the sizing as well, therefore some take 1/2 size down, some a full size down and others TTS.
You should try on your size at the local store first before ordering.
If you don't want to return them because of the shipping cost, you could try placing some sockliner/ insoles inside and also tongue pads to take up the spaces and make it tighter.
the danger of buying footwear online is alot greater than tops or bottoms, coz if they cant fit, thats it.
U bought at a gd price? At least u can still resell bah.
btw, i noticed my 875 seems to be going to have a tough time breaking in. I dun recall having such pains when i wore my 8165 for the 1st few wears...![]()
actually not really leh. must know what type of shoe you're getting, and your feet size. then do a bit of googling on reviews of the shoe whether ppl comment it runs big or small.
so far i bought abt 6 - 7 pairs of shoes online? all okay leh![]()
without trying out in local stores before clicking online?
Then u pretty gd sia.
So far I am not gd in getting shoes online, partly coz i have small feet ard size6, and i have soft spot for shoes LOL
For eg my 8165 is tight at 6D, as compared to my 875 at 5.5E. Dunno issit coz moctoe cutting bigger, or the width really make the big diff...
the danger of buying footwear online is alot greater than tops or bottoms, coz if they cant fit, thats it.
U bought at a gd price? At least u can still resell bah.
btw, i noticed my 875 seems to be going to have a tough time breaking in. I dun recall having such pains when i wore my 8165 for the 1st few wears...![]()