Red Wing shoe Thread

Collectible

i heading down to suntec today, can anyone tell me where the red wings store is at? and the name of the store so i can spot it.

goat1991

the store name is Red Wings loh ... u confirm will know 1 la... see the signboard big big...

it is located near the supermaket..

ahbear82

how you all match it with jeans? anyone can post a picture on how it look like after wearing it?

bakernade

hey bros, i did a measurement and followed an online chart then therefore got mine off online and in the end it didn't fit(too big). they say redwings run half a size larger but end up run 1 size larger instead leh. :(

cowculator

hey bros, i did a measurement and followed an online chart then therefore got mine off online and in the end it didn't fit(too big). they say redwings run half a size larger but end up run 1 size larger instead leh. :(

If you find it really loose, did you check if you bought the wide size instead of the regular width?

Apart from your actual feet measurements, alot of it also depends on your instep and width of your feet. A few models also fit slightly differently. Also your fit preference and the type of socks you wear will affect the sizing as well, therefore some take 1/2 size down, some a full size down and others TTS.

You should try on your size at the local store first before ordering.

If you don't want to return them because of the shipping cost, you could try placing some sockliner/ insoles inside and also tongue pads to take up the spaces and make it tighter.

bakernade

If you find it really loose, did you check if you bought the wide size instead of the regular width?

Apart from your actual feet measurements, alot of it also depends on your instep and width of your feet. A few models also fit slightly differently. Also your fit preference and the type of socks you wear will affect the sizing as well, therefore some take 1/2 size down, some a full size down and others TTS.

You should try on your size at the local store first before ordering.

If you don't want to return them because of the shipping cost, you could try placing some sockliner/ insoles inside and also tongue pads to take up the spaces and make it tighter.

I headed down to suntec yesterday and did a measurement, guess i should have done so before purchasing one online, i feel really stupid. the sales lady told me i'm a 8 D but i got 8 1/2 D. i find 8 1/2 D loose and i did get insoles and tried improvisations but it still won't get comfortable. I'm already selling off so i can get a pair of my size. lesson learned.

kazuki666

the danger of buying footwear online is alot greater than tops or bottoms, coz if they cant fit, thats it.

U bought at a gd price? At least u can still resell bah.

btw, i noticed my 875 seems to be going to have a tough time breaking in. I dun recall having such pains when i wore my 8165 for the 1st few wears... :(

kyuushin

the danger of buying footwear online is alot greater than tops or bottoms, coz if they cant fit, thats it.

btw, i noticed my 875 seems to be going to have a tough time breaking in. I dun recall having such pains when i wore my 8165 for the 1st few wears... :(

actually not really leh. must know what type of shoe you're getting, and your feet size. then do a bit of googling on reviews of the shoe whether ppl comment it runs big or small.

so far i bought abt 6 - 7 pairs of shoes online? all okay leh :)

kazuki666

actually not really leh. must know what type of shoe you're getting, and your feet size. then do a bit of googling on reviews of the shoe whether ppl comment it runs big or small.

so far i bought abt 6 - 7 pairs of shoes online? all okay leh :)

without trying out in local stores before clicking online?
Then u pretty gd sia.

So far I am not gd in getting shoes online, partly coz i have small feet ard size6, and i have soft spot for shoes LOL

For eg my 8165 is tight at 6D, as compared to my 875 at 5.5E. Dunno issit coz moctoe cutting bigger, or the width really make the big diff...

kyuushin

without trying out in local stores before clicking online?
Then u pretty gd sia.

So far I am not gd in getting shoes online, partly coz i have small feet ard size6, and i have soft spot for shoes LOL

For eg my 8165 is tight at 6D, as compared to my 875 at 5.5E. Dunno issit coz moctoe cutting bigger, or the width really make the big diff...

yea. just do some research, then agak agak whack. lol.

size 6?! omg i thought i had small feet. im a UK7/US8. so from there can agak and hoot. considering seeing so many ppl reselling their shoes due to wrong size, i think im very lucky already. haha.

bakernade

yeah, i feel damn dumb. i didn't buy it mainly of a cheaper price, just $30 difference. i bought mainly because Singapore didn't have my size around and i took the risk, but yah lah regretting now. i wore it three times only and me being clumsy the heel area got scratch already, take a look!

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/showthread.php?p=51481467&posted=1#post51481467

mikeeeey

^ OUCH!

to be frank, with that kind of scratch, its quite hard to get a buyer already

screws

apply mink oil, give some black food. that scratch sure wont be really visible anymore.

alanjw55

this mink oil hor,
can i just apply it using my fingers???how exactly do i go abt doing it??
can teach me??

i've been wearing my red wings for abt 2 weeks le and its getting really nice..

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.