Red Wing shoe Thread

mikeeeey

no offence to any bros but i just feel that saving 100+ bucks to get cheaper online isn't worth the risk.

This is just my personal opinion. I don't like to keep worrying about its authenticity when bought cheaper online. I rather pay a 100+ bucks more to get it from authentic store. I like the feel of walking out with a sense of guarantee, any maybe a big carrot stamped on my face. LOL

once again this is just my personal view. I am always on constant lookout for sales and offers too. like recently just scored a N&F denim at damn low price. Just your typical singaporean here. :) I will be happy for you too if you got an authentic deal at a low price.

F.Torres

no offence to any bros but i just feel that saving 100+ bucks to get cheaper online isn't worth the risk.

This is just my personal opinion. I don't like to keep worrying about its authenticity when bought cheaper online. I rather pay a 100+ bucks more to get it from authentic store. I like the feel of walking out with a sense of guarantee, any maybe a big carrot stamped on my face. LOL

once again this is just my personal view. I am always on constant lookout for sales and offers too. like recently just scored a N&F denim at damn low price. Just your typical singaporean here. :) I will be happy for you too if you got an authentic deal at a low price.

Second this. Want get, get from reliable online sources like cultizm where u know 200% is authentic. Try to save a few more bucks getting from unknown sources just make u look stupid. Don't be like one of my friend, spend 200 get a fake rw, let me laugh only, thinking he found a super good deal.

SinRed

The emart is a gd fren for RW folks like us. Insoles is FOC and gd. Well, they are meant for marching/chiong sua in rite? But for socks I'll suggest getting from Uniqlo. Simply due to they have so many diff colours and shades of brown. I know no one can really see the socks. But I'm silly like this. =)

Dr.Salvatore

Went down to the Queenway recently to check out the rw and looks pretty cheap compared to the official store. 380 for a pair of 875. What's the difference in the boots besides the price???

kazuki666

The emart is a gd fren for RW folks like us. Insoles is FOC and gd. Well, they are meant for marching/chiong sua in rite? But for socks I'll suggest getting from Uniqlo. Simply due to they have so many diff colours and shades of brown. I know no one can really see the socks. But I'm silly like this. =)

I bought Uniqlo socks before too, but I feel that they are thinner than saf socks leh. no?
But I agree their colors are fun, which I will usually wear them with my desert boots coz they are less biting on my ankles :p

Second this. Want get, get from reliable online sources like cultizm where u know 200% is authentic. Try to save a few more bucks getting from unknown sources just make u look stupid. Don't be like one of my friend, spend 200 get a fake rw, let me laugh only, thinking he found a super good deal.

3rd that :D
Online deals either u get it ex at reliable sources, or cheap from dubious sources.
If cheap is the concern, then go hk bah. Go to Fa Yuen street, their RW are cheaper than ours and confirm real :)
I bought my 875 from there too

philipsony

actually i am looking at hwz MO section , but not sure they authentic anot. i check cultizim but their price seems more exp than local retail? or is it just slightly cheaper?

SinRed

actually i am looking at hwz MO section , but not sure they authentic anot. i check cultizim but their price seems more exp than local retail? or is it just slightly cheaper?

cultizm confirm cheaper. you have to login and then the prices for you will be reflected correctly. If you nvr login, prices shown is inclusive of VAT. so after login, you'll be able to see the prices (without VAT). Is abt 17-20% off?

u missed the boat. Past few days having 20% for RW on cultizm. Chukkas are abt SGD$251, beckman SGD$351. Damn gd deal. Free shipping somemore.

philipsony

cultizm confirm cheaper. you have to login and then the prices for you will be reflected correctly. If you nvr login, prices shown is inclusive of VAT. so after login, you'll be able to see the prices (without VAT). Is abt 17-20% off?

u missed the boat. Past few days having 20% for RW on cultizm. Chukkas are abt SGD$251, beckman SGD$351. Damn gd deal. Free shipping somemore.

i feel so ****ed now );
sigh , but now i thinking for nudie first then rw
cos rw more exp
had i know the sales i did wack it

SinRed

i feel so ****ed now );
sigh , but now i thinking for nudie first then rw
cos rw more exp
had i know the sales i did wack it

oh, then will you feel more ****ed if i tell you that cultizm also had a 20% storewide 4hr sale yest? And yes, they sell nudies... ;)

relak lah bro. sales will always come again. :s13:

philipsony

oh, then will you feel more ****ed if i tell you that cultizm also had a 4hr sale yest storewide? And yes, they sell nudies... ;)

relak lah bro. sales will always come again. :s13:
i know they sell nudies, haha but tmr i go down try size at outlet
think jeans need to try to feel safe
after that wait for sales, if no sales also must wack la, CNY coming ;\

Erwinlow

red wing 8140 $260
8120 $210

have other models like chukkas, beckmen, iron rangers, engineers etc. pm me if you're looking for a particular model with your size! from authentic source, can show you receipt upon meet up.

OralMaster

red wing 8140 $260
8120 $210

have other models like chukkas, beckmen, iron rangers, engineers etc. pm me if you're looking for a particular model with your size! from authentic source, can show you receipt upon meet up.

interested in the 8140. by when can must confirm?

benang91

Hey guys,

My Iron Ranger 8112 is coming to 10 months.

What's your recommendation?

Continue to trash it dry or condition and oil it?

Oh yeah during day one of receiving my 8112, I used Balsam Oil from Dr. Martens, is there anything wrong with it?

d3n

326305_10150469614237523_688242522_8737121_769260174_o.jpg

my blackcherry Wings after wearing for more then 6 months. :) Just used LP to wax and condition a few days back.

summersky1986

326305_10150469614237523_688242522_8737121_769260174_o.jpg

my blackcherry Wings after wearing for more then 6 months. :) Just used LP to wax and condition a few days back.

Still look so new sia :eek:

Just collected my 9013 today :D gonna thrash it for 6 months before conditioning and whatsnot too :D

BTW, I think chestnut brown (9013) would look better with the pants you're wearing. Save the dark cherry for darker shades :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.